We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #39 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2009

We stayed at the Mira from Jan 3 to Jan 8 , 2009 and the entire family loved it! The accomodations is probably one of the BEST I have ever experienced.
The room we got had a 42" (or was it 50"?) plasma TV, a Bose iPOD dock, and a Sony Viao console that allowed you to surf the web and use the TV as your monitor. They also provide every room with a cellphone that you can use to call other family members staying in the hotel. This was great because each family member had different things they wanted to do but when it was time to eat, we could call each other (at no charge!) to see where everyone wanted to go.
The shower amenities allowed you to choose from a "rainfall", regular shower head, or a body massage-type heads. The bathrooms had windows with blinds so you could watch TV while taking a shower. The bathrobes were plush.
They also have a "Pillow Menu" so if you were not satisfied with the already uber-comfortable ones you have, you can select from about other kinds of pillows (I tried the Lavender scented one...).
When you walk out of the hotel and get on Nathan Road, you can turn right to get to Jordan Street (Temple Street Night Market) or turn left to get to the MTR station for a ride to the Ladies Night Market.
I give this hotel two thumbs up!

  • Liked — Everything!!!!
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank yogagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,656
    955
    198
    64
    44
See reviews for
380
851
219
906
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2009

We have just returned from a week stay at the Mira Hotel. The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was indeed an awesome experience!

This will definitely not be our last stay!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaylover1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

Arrived late at the hotel which was being renovated and when show to the room was blown away by the standard and the quality of the finish.
The whole atmosphere is very modern and very state of the art but is exceedingly comfortable and excellent value for food and beveridge.
it is in an ideal location and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GerryScotland49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2008

So a little background info, Hong Kong was the final leg in the trip across China, and having only ever landed at the awesome Hong Kong airport before, we thought a daytrip in Hong Kong was in order so booked one night - with hindsight I would recommend a minimum of 2 or 3 nights in Hong kong.

So having landed in Hong Kong, and walked out of the shabby Imperial Hotel in disgust which we had previously booked, we chanced upon the Mira hotel located next to the Miramar shopping centre further along the main road, and what a stunning improvement it was. In a different league altogether!

Walking through the main doors of the Mira hotel into the reception area was a breathtaking experience what with the stunning marble floor and outstanding wall and ceiling.

Incidentally we visited the Mira hotel because I was looking for an internet connection to look for other hotels in Hong Kong and the Mira hotel provided internet at their bar.

To be honest I was well impressed with the hotel, and following my request at reception to be shown around one of the standard rooms I was 100% impressed.

I booked one of the standard rooms in the Mira hotel for one night and I kept my fingers crossed it would be as good as the room shown to me.

We picked our bags up from the previous shabby hotel [read my previous post] and made our way up to the Mira hotel where we were immediately impressed with the service provided.

Now I've travelled to many countries and stayed in many hotels over the years within Europe, but rarely have I been so impressed with the hotel and its staff as at the Mira hotel in Hong Kong.

The service provided by the staff at the Mira hotel was excellent, and my thanks go out to Claire who took the time to show me the room and provide information to myself and my wife over the hotel services.

The walk to the room was remarkable, my shoes sinking into the deep-pile carpet whilst surrounded by polished glass and mirrors.

The Mira Hotel room was itself stunning. With a flawless shower and bathroom located to the left of the entrance to the bedroom complete with privacy blinds. The bedroom itself was of moderate size, together with a gorgeous double bed and modern furniture.

Lovers of gadgets will love the Mira hotel, what with a huge 42" Sony TV (I think) along with free internet access together with wireless keyboard. Also on offer was a Nokia mobile phone for visitors whom want to remain in touch.

The Mira hotel is a stunning hotel in all its own rights...So many modern and luxurious features...

So to anyone considering visiting Hong Kong and looking for a high quality hotel I can 100% recommend staying at the Mira Hotel in Hong Kong.

  • Liked — Superb hotel and service provided by the staff
  • Disliked — A little bit expensive compared to other hotels
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank 4027UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2008

Great, great hotel.
Now called The Mira Hong Kong be sure to ask for a renovated room.
Ours was on the eighth floor and although there was no view to speak about the facilities inside the room were just amazing.
Great flat-screen TV/Computer monitor with free Internet access. The most comfortable hotel bed we've ever slept in and a bathroom to die for. Separate shower - dual system with a conventional shower-head and a ceiling panel that just threw water at you like you were standing in a rainstorm - although totally controllable!
Can't fault the Staff - they were welcoming, almost too-helpful (I can press the button to call the lift myself - but wasn't allowed to!!) and were able to check us in on-line with BA no problem.
The bar prices are quite steep as are those for the mini-bar, but a two-minute walk away is a 7-11 shop selling Australian wine for about £5.00 a bottle a bottled beer for 50p a pint.
When we go back to Hong Kong the Mira will be our first choice.
(They are renovating the rooms at present [autumn 2008] so be sure to ask for a renovated room when you book.)

  • Liked — State of the art room decor and facilities and the location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Suffolk-Seniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2008

This is a great stay for anyone who wants top class service and amenities in Hong Kong without booking into a chain. The rooms are a little dated compared to some of its competitors, but the Miramar is having an overhaul. The location couldn't be better with TST on your doorstep and Central two stops away by metro. Be sure you get a non smoking floor.

  • Liked — Great service
  • Disliked — smell of smoke
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IrishinWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2008

I found the staff here to be extremely helpful without exception. I was with a group and everyone else had positive experiences as well. My room was unrennovated, so its furnishings were a little dated. But it was quite clean, nonetheless.
The hotel's location is very convenient to Kowloon Park (a nice little respite from the urbanity) and the Metro station. Less than a block up Nathan, toward Austin Rd is a nice coffee place where you can get western-style breakfast food and internet access. Also, being connected to the Miramar Shopping Mall means being connected to some restaurants in that mall (only a few days into the visit, I began to crave spicy food- the mall has a good szechuan place, a korean place, etc). We easily walked to the Jade Market, the waterfront, etc.
I'd stay there again.

  • Liked — Staff and location
  • Disliked — Heavy cigarette smoke in the halls at times- wish they had non-smoking floors
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank comedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#48 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,292 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,264 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing