We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly Stylish Hotel with amazing attention to detail and great service”
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #45 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Brilliantly Stylish Hotel with amazing attention to detail and great service”
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We visited Hong Kong for 6 nights and decided to splash out on the Mira for our final night and we were seriously glad we did. The hotel has some amazingly stylish decor throughout. In your room every detail is covered with stylish furniture, a huge bed, funky bathroom as well as free high speed internet. The concierge was only a call away and they took care of everything from dinner reservations to airport connections and printing boarding passes with no fuss.

The spa and pool facilities were brilliant with attentive service as well as many high quality facilities including saunas, steam rooms, waterbeds and an amazing mirror-like pool. Super relaxing!!

The hotel is well located across from a park on Nathan road close to the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, although given the quality of the hotel you may not want to go out! :-)

If you can afford it, the Mira's luxury is well worth it!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,720
    995
    207
    65
    46
See reviews for
393
880
232
951
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
macao
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2010

The first time to Mira Hotel. I order a king size bedroom in non-smoking floor. But I was told all the king size bedroom was occupied. And I was suggest to upgrade to smoking area or down grade to queen size bed room. So finally I had to chose the queen size bedroom because I could not tolerance the smell of smoke.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Stayed with the Mira twice in August. I found the standard of the hotel to be excellent. The level of aesthetic appeal in every facet of the refurbishment really makes a difference. Attention to detail is extraordinary. Service, particularly during my first stay was outstanding. The concierge staff couldnt do enough to assist - they booked my car and an excellent driver [Sunny] as well as assisting in negotiations during meetings when language became a problem. Staying on the executive level meant an excellent breakfast, lunch, nibblies and drinks are all included during the day. My recommendation is to book online through one of Trip Advisor's accommodation partners, the deals are better. And if you can possibly afford it, go up to the 15th level and above to enjoy Executive level perks - for businesspeople they really will make all the difference to your stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We traveled to Hong Kong for business, and used the Mira to host an international gathering of business and religious leaders. Organized by my wife (the group's Project Manager) with impeccable assistance from the Mira's sales team, this was by far the most successful and most pleasurable conference/event to date.

For our business and conference sessions, the hotel staff bent over backwards to accommodate our every need, often going well beyond what might be reasonably expected. As a result, we were able to focus on the business at hand, set against the backdrop of flawless courtesy and exceptional competence. From the room set-up to the equipment, including complex audio-visual-electronic requirements, we received surpassingly exceptional service.

On a personal level, the Mira turned our family's first international experience into a memorable and meaningful trip. The rooms were delightfully appointed, with beds we were all wishing we could carry home--they were that incredibly comfortable. A warm and engaging housekeeping staff kept them immaculately clean. More impressive than the facilities--and they were stunning--was the service. In eleven days of work and play, we didn't encounter a single staff member--in any position--who wasn't friendly and engaging. In fact, we came to regard the Mira as "home" during our stay, and found the staff eager to connect personally with us while always maintaining a distinct professionalism that was staggeringly impressive. (Please note: The only reason we aren't naming individual Mira employees who were particularly helpful and impressive is because (a) there were so many who were helpful; (b) the hotel is so committed to teamwork that it seems wrong to highlight just a few individuals and (c) we found the employees' humility to be so impressive and sincere that we are afraid we'd seem disrespectful if we listed them by name.

Oh, yes, and then there was the food! The Mira is a perfect place to take a family like ours--and a perfect place to take business professionals like those at our conference--both of whom might contain a mix of adventurous eaters and timid eaters. As a timid eater myself, there was always more familiar and comfortable food choices for my daughter and me, while my eager-to-try-new-things son and wife had many opportunities to sample the local cuisine. And it was wonderfully prepared and artistically presented.

Again and again and again we found ourselves delighted and pleased with some unexpected aspect of the hotel. If you're looking for the best hotel in Hong Kong--at a price sure to fit even the most price-conscious traveler, you won't go wrong at the Mira. (This is the best place to host a conference, the best place to stay with families, and even the best place for romance.) As a retired human resource professional--turned chaplain and writer--I just can't say enough about this team of employees and the quality service they provided. There's just no way the Mira can be topped by any facility in Hong Kong, regardless of price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

After reviewing a host of hotels on TA we decided to take the plunge with The Mira, which seemed to be the most stylish hotel within our budget.

The location was great - right on Nathan Road across from Kowloon Park and only 5 mins walk to the MTR system. You can get as far as Mongkok and Central in 15 mins on the MTR and can walk to almost anywhere in TST. It was also surrounded by shops, places to eat, a couple of 7-elevens, and bang opposite a big shopping centre.

The hotel itself is super trendy, think nightclub meets spa retreat ! While the landing decor was not our cup of tea (mirrored ceiling, dark with neon glow) the rooms were great.....spacious, modern, bright and spotlessly clean.

Each room also has a fancy entertainment system which is basically a flat-screen TV, DVD player, PC & iPod player in one. One word of caution....after accessing my email on the system it was hacked into, so just be careful

The Mira also provide a great concierge service - who go out of their way to help. Your room phone also doubles as a mobile which you can take out with you in HKG and if you need any help you can contact the concierge (free of charge).

Make sure you go to the hotel swimming pool & spa down in the basement, it's awesome and has infinity pool, jacuzzi's, steam & sauna.

Overall it was a great hotel and I would recommend to anyone. We found the best deal was with booking.com at approx SGD$250/night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

If it were a bag, Mira Hotel Hong Kong for me would be a Chanel. From their interiors, furnitures, amenities, pipe-in music etc.. you can tell that its high-end, very modern and sofisticated. Although rooms are a bit small, the layout makes it look roomy with all the mirrors and glasses. (see attached photo). Their buffet breakfast is ok, same as any other hotel, but very nice layout of the restaurant. Hotel location is near shopping areas, as most Hong Kong hotels are.. Too bad wasnt able to try their spa, but would definitely want to go back here!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

The hotel is as the pictures shows, newly renovated to a little futurestic style. The location is prety good, right in the buzz and 3min walk from the TST MTR subway station from their all HK is within reach. the spa was good and had good facilities, the massage (though expensive) was average.
The downside; the nudity in the spa made me change for the kids in the rooms, the staff responsiveness is inconsistant - either over doing or totaly ignorant - they seamed to understand my english when it suited them - the charged me for min bar items I did not consume and however I explained they did not understand -, on chek-out day I requested a 4 am wake-up call that never happened - too me that was a gaigantic error. the fancy see through bathroom gave no control of privacy - visually you could pull down electrical curtains -. the entrance is so cheesy in design it did not need the cheep head spining air freshner.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,625 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#38 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,389 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#19 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing