We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #43 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“best hotel”
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This hotel was perfect, I have only one compliant that there was not enough wardrobe space in the room the rest of it was bliss. The staff from arranging the airport pick up to leaving could not do enough. The spa is great and the bar and restaurants in the hotel great and good value. The location of the hotel is great for sight seeing and wellplaced to walk around the area. Handy shopping nearby and loads of places to eat.
We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubahell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    982
    206
    65
    44
See reviews for
386
875
226
935
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

I like to stay in hotels that pay attention to details. The Mira is one that pays a lot of attention in that aspect. From lobby wall to ceiling design, public toilet and restaurants, to spa and swimming pool, this is truly a designer hotel.

I booked a Mira 70 Suite. Upon check in, room was not ready. As I was sick upon arrival, reception staff offered another ready room, the terrace room. Checked out the room but prefers my original booking and waited in lobby for my room to be ready. Concierge was kind enough to help me buy my requested medicine from a pharmacy nearby as it was too cold for me to leave the hotel.

Room is beautifully furnished and spacious. Choices of mood light setting, good quality bedding, slippers and robes. Very good selection of TV programs. Only let down is tea/ coffee service in room. With the price they charge I'd expect better.

The hotel's location is really ideal for me. Just step out of hotel and you see shops everywhere. We took a stroll down Nathan Road to Star Ferry and the famous Star Avenue. It is conveniently within 10 mins walk from the nearest MTR station.

As I was there mainly for business and meetings and had only 2 short days, I really appreciate that it's so near to most things that with the limited few hours I have each day after meetings, I get to enjoy HongKong.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamagagachia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We stayed at the Mira after a delay in our flight home. Excellent service from the staff at the airport to the check-in staff. The room was very clean and spacious, we had room service as we arrived late and the young man who brought the food explained the meals - nothing seemed too much trouble. Breakfast was an array of food something for every palate.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surreymussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettembourg, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We stayed at another hotel that did not include breakfast in our rate. Good thing or we would not have enjoyed starting a couple of our days having breakfast at The Mira. The service we very attentive and the buffet selection was very nice. We did the continental which excluded hot items. This was fine with us as we had ample choices. We even enjoyed a cappuccino and espresso in the price. The restaurant decor is very pleasant. Worth going to the Mira... even if it is just for the breakfast buffet.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We stayed in 2 Mira 80 suites, I had one, my 2 adult daughters were 2 rooms up. Very spacious and modern, TVA in lounge area, bedroom and bathroom.wi fi was free and you could use the tv for Internet if you didn't take a laptop or I pad.The breakfast buffet was excellent, a lot of choice for about $120 HK ( $20 AUD approximate) right in the heart of Kowloon, walking distance to shops ferry MTR. Staff were courteous and helpful and when my daughter left her makeup in the room after checkout they packed and posted it, so by the time we rang it had already been done.
My only problem was my booking which I did myself on the Internet, it gave me a free night if we stayed 4 but on checkout they charged me 5 nights, and I am still trying to have the extra night for 2 rooms refunded.
Also we were told a car would pick us up at the airport, but we were charged $750HK, had I known I would have taken a taxi for about $300 HK
Overall I would go back, excellent hotel in a fabulous location

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denysegoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I stayed at the Mira for a total of 6 nights. I was there with family and we had 2 rooms. I found the housekeeping for our room very lacking. 4 of the 6 nights, we were missing hand towel. 2 nights the staff didn't replenish all the toiletries. We wanted new bath robes so we left them in the bath tub to be replace but they just hung it back up. I got newspaper delivered to my room everyday but the other room didn't. When asked, we were told it was not part of the package. This seem very petty. I'm generally very tolerant when it comes to customer service but I found Mira to be lacking. During this trip, I stayed at the East, Langham Place and Mira. Mira was definitely my least favorite.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC94116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

After a 4 night stay on the executive floor I can thoroughly recommend the Mira Hong Kong.

The Hotel is very modern in decor, atmosphere and technology which give this hotel the WOW factor. Although it has to be said that the "media centre" does require some thought to use it and the light switches can be a little frustrating when the room is dark.

That said, the big winner is the service which on all occasions is with a smile and are all very efficient. Most staff are extremely knowledgeable and if they weren't the can do attitude shone through and they found out what you wanted. Even the omlette chef you must have the most repetitive jobe ever, was polite despite being under pressure from some unreasonable guests (afterall cooking fresh does take a minute or two).

Breakfast in the executive lounge was good, where your eggs are made to order although the freshly squeezed juice station on the buffet in Yamm is a big bonus. Room service was also good qulaity and prompt.

The spa and pool are serene oasis from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong.

Defiantely recommend and more cost effective than the some of the other 5 stars around.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregorylives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,524 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#44 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,550 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing