We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Reasonably Priced”
Review of Nathan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nathan Hotel
Ranked #97 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights while on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong... The moment we walked in we were greeted, check in was prompt and the staff upgraded our room. Was off to a great start!
The room we had was very large with separate lounge area, plenty of space including the bathroom which had a bath, shower and double vanity. Room was modern and well equipped and you could tell the facilities were under upgrade. We were very comfortable in the room during our stay. It's well located with mrt a short stroll away, the markets on the next block and plenty of shopping close by. The wine cellar was our place for a drink before heading out, a really contemporary styled place to sit and enjoy. Where the hotel is a bit behind in terms of what other places have is the restaurant which was rather old and tired relative to the rest of the hotel. The food was ok but for the same price you could much better elsewhere. Having said that though if your in Hong Kong your probably there to experience Hong Kong and not the hotel so don't let that deter you. Overall a great stay which we found very comfortable, the staff were friendly and courteous and only happy to help you out. For the price it would be tough to beat this hotel in Hong Kong given the room sizes and comfort.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,294)
There are newer reviews for Nathan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

On a recent trip to Hong Kong, our last 3 nights were at the Nathan Hotel.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite, which was huge in Hong Kong terms.
Front lounge room with mini bar, lounge suite and big screen tv join to a very large bedroom with another large big screen tv and then bathroom, which was also huge, including bath, shower and double vanity. Both rooms included separate climate control switches.
the rooms also included a great "business" power board which allowed us to power many items at the same time, as well at the USB ports on the TV's.
While we did not make it to breakfast in the mornings, Oops! the service was excellent and the rooms were clean, tidy and housekept each day.
The hotel is in a great position. Close to the Jordan subway stop. Almost across the road from the night markets and only 15-20min walk to the harbour.
Only minor thing i noticed was that there was no wine glasses or bottle opener in the room for wine lovers.
Highly recommend the Nathan hotel for convenience, cleanliness and staff were helpful.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a suite, which was excellent! not sure what the difference would be from the su...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Najree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at their family room. We were given a smoking room (3rd floor) but upon request we got moved in a non-smoking room(6th floor) the next day. I would say both rooms that we stayed looks old which become more obvious through their bathroom. But the non-smoking family room is better than the other. They provide free wifi. Hotel staffs are nice especially the cleaners at the floors we stayed-in. Overall, we had a good stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: choose non-smoking room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rvh1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Room: Being upgraded free to a suite room, with a sweet surprise of a fruit basket & bottle of red wine & a Birthday Card for my husband! Lovely! Good job! Room is very clean with good wifi.
Location: Just 5mins walk to Jordan Mtr. 5mins walk to Temple Street. Very convenient to everywhere! Food places all around hotel which open till late.
Good hotel to stay in HongKong.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days 4 nights. Upon our arrival, check in was quick and easy and room was already ready. We booked a family room that can accommodate 5 adults and a child. Upon entering our room, we were surprised to find 2 LCD TVs in the room with a mini sofa. Room was satisfactory and beds were comfortable. The room came with breakfast and we had our daily breakfast up in the penthouse. Waitresses were very nice and smiling always especially one called Maria. She knows we can eat spicy chilly sauce and she would bring it to our table each time we were there for breakfast. The chef that makes the omelet was perfect too. Nice and well done. This hotel is centrally located to everything. There is a Star bucks coffee café just at the lobby floor and Wing On departmental store is just across the road on Nathan road. Nearby a few roads away behind Wing On departmental store about 10 mins walk is temple street and lots of eateries café. There is also a Chinese emporium called Yue Hwa where they sell Chinese medicine and stuff from food to clothing at the junction of Jordan road. You can also take MTR to 2 stations away from Jordan to Mongkok if you want to check out the ladies market and Fa Yuen Kai. Everything is nearby from this hotel. Lastly, you can also board the City flyer bus no A21 straight to the airport across the road in front of Chow Tai Fook jewellery for only HKD33 per person and child rate is half price. The bus comes every half an hour I think. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for first timers as it is very convenient to travel anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: Rooms that are not facing the main road will be better and less noisy. I had a room facing the inner...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jejmong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed one night at Nathan Hotel in transit to the Polytech University for World Cup competition. The rooms were small, but as it was for only my daughter and I, with single beds, it was very good, though beds a bit on the hard site. Breakfast was on the standard side, though certainly enough to choose from. Staff extremely helpful, definitely worth staying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lianne27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Hong Kong we arrived at the hotel close to 1300hrs the room was not ready so were offered the gym to freshen up. Nice gesture. Check in was nice quick but no welcome refreshments offered Inspite it being so humid outside. The room allocated was on the 8th floor nice Nathan road facing. It was nice big in size. It was a bit old reminded me of a 1980s hotel. The upper floors have been renovated guess you will renovate this one too. The lady who took the check in was nice thanks for the nice view. And thanks to bell desk you guys did a great job. Breakfast spread was nice. The gym nice small but cool to use. The only area of concern was the plumbing the wc in the gym had a back flow wasn't a pleasant sight to see when I actually wanted to use it after the gym. Overall nice courtesy staff the ladies at breakfast thumbs up. Not to forget the Chinese chef great omelet and in perfect wait time. Thanks for the late check out really helped me catch up on some sleep time for the journey ahead. Memorable stay. Cheers.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#98 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,951 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#27 of 721 in Hong Kong
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#82 of 721 in Hong Kong
680 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#81 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,408 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Prudential Hotel
Prudential Hotel
#130 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathan Hotel

Address: No. 378 Nathan Road | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £87 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nathan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the heart of Kowloon's Golden Mile Nathan Road and only 3 minutes by walk from the Jordan MTR subway station. It is surrounded by a large variety of restaurants, transportations, retail shops and night markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nathan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathan Hotel Hong Kong
Nathan Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing