We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good to see the locals, quite far from tourist area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Panda Hotel
Ranked #134 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good to see the locals, quite far from tourist area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

i booked here because it was where we would start our tour. The rooms were clean and well set out, having all the basic requirements and more. we booked two rooms and were upgraded to a family suite which was great because we had the two rooms and a lounge room in the middle, with a coffee machine!
the area this motel is in is great if you want to wander around and see the locals at work and play, its a long way from the tourist things, however the train station is a short walk on the raised walkways with an entrance into the Panda lobby.
wifi worked sometimes, go to lobby and its ok.
the shopping mall in the lower floors is great, and we really enjoyed the supermarket for fresh ready to eat foods.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear cans4,

Thank you very much for staying at Panda Hotel and we appreciate your opinion. We are glad to know that you feel satisfied with your stay at the suite. Look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    754
    390
    81
    37
See reviews for
373
226
128
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My expectations were more than met here.

The room was comfortable and clean with proper shades and asked conditioning which we liked a lot as it makes recovering from jet lag a lot easier. Complementary drinks (soft drinks, water, beer) were provided every day to the fridge which was a really nice surprise.


Even if the hotel isn't in the busiest district, there's an active shopping street just around the corner (Sha Tsui Road) and an underground station (Tai Wo Hau) is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. There's also a supermarket downstairs in the same building. A laundry facility ("Decent Laundry co.") is on the opposite side of the street (Kwan Mun Hau), which makes living easier if you're on a longer trip.

The only downside I can think of was that the swimming pool closed at 7pm already. We spent our days either sightseeing or shopping downtown and came back to the hotel later in the evening and having been able to take a quick dip in the pool would've been great, but it was not possible this time.

I can warmly recommend this for anyone looking for a quality accommodation for an active vacation in Hong Kong. For people who wish to spend majority of the day at the hotel and just make quick visits to the well-known touristy areas, I'd recommend something else.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kkirjala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear kkirjala,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing very detailed comments regarding your stay, and we are happy to know that it was an enjoyable one. For the opening time of Swimming Pool, we will study the feasibility in order to provide an even better stay experience to our guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The mangement
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

good value for money hotel in hong kong. location is a bit far from city center but very accessible through train. they also offer periodic shuttles to various place is the city. staff is warm and accommodating. the rooms though are a bit old, the wooden furniture is somewhat scratched up and the wallpaper seems to be peeling. also has a slight dank smell inside the room and in the halls, but nothing too severe to bother the travelers. still provides a restful night's stay. recommended for budget travellers!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mntrrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear mntrrs,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel. It’s our pleasure to serve you during your stay. You may book our newly renovated guest rooms for your next stay, and hope you will have a refreshing experience with us.

Again thank you for submitting your opinion, we wish to welcoming you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Enjoyed this hotel. they have nice family suites with 2 bedrooms and a loungeroom (but only a few of these suites when I was there in July 2013). 1 king in one room, 2 singles in the other. each bedroom has a large screen tv and bathroom. the lounge has another large screen TV and a nice couch . nespresso machine in lounge room + bar fridge. The three rooms were all a good size.


The other rooms in the hotel are just doubles (so getting the suite for a family or group is necessary).

The room was made up each day. pool is good. there is a 3 level basement full of shops -including 100yen Daiso and Aeon (japanese supermarket + department store) plus restaurants , electronics shop (zoppo store), etc.

I would stay there again. only issue is that it is 9 MTR stops from the city, but with trains every 10 minutes it's not really an issue. if you're going to have to take a train 1 stop or 10 stops it matters relatively little. you could get a public bus to the airport from there for very little cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank al t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear al t,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Two-Bedroom Suite, which is perfect for a family vacation. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

being a regular business traveler to HK and staying at the regal airport. It was my first stay with my family in another hotel.
The hotel is reasonably priced and well connected to MTR from within the hotel. Though it has mainly has mainland china visitors we felt very welcome and the hospitality was warm and professional. They are in a mall and have lot of other eating outlets. However I felt that they should more Indian food menu options in the room service and restaurant. Otherwise a good stay & will recommend for a repeat stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anirban44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Anirban44,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel and we appreciate your comments. We are happy to know that you feel satisfied with our services during your stay. Regarding the food variety, we have shared your comments with concerned department, and will put into consideration for future menu update.

Look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall experience was good during my stay. There's a mall attached to the hotel, which is very convenience for basic necessities. 711 and Aeon supermarket is located in the mall as well. Taxis are available at the main entrance during peak hours, which is essential for business traveller. Probably can pass the hotel breakfast and head to the char chan tengs outside the hotel for a hearty Hong Kong styled breakfast. Only downside is it's a distance away from Mongkok and TST. However, it's not that far from Hong Kong island though, you'll just need to switch to another MTR line at Lai King.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zi Wen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Zi Wen K,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel and sharing your opinion here, which would be useful to other travelers. We hope to welcome you again soon in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is a little far from the city but very close to the train station which is very reliable transport.the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. They have a free shuttle to the city and pick up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geza05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear geza05,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel. We are glad to know that you felt satisfied with our Hotel location and services. We wish to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#167 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#116 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Silka Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel
#198 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Regal Riverside Hotel
#154 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panda Hotel

Property: Panda Hotel
Address: No.3 Tsuen Wah Street, Tsuen Wan | Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#91 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panda Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panda Hotel is one of the largest hotels in Hong Kong. The combination of our friendly service, approximately 1000 comfortable guest rooms and suites along with four highly acclaimed restaurants and catering venues with full range of business and leisure facilities, it makes Panda Hotel your true home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag and Ctrip TA so you can book your Panda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panda Hotel Hong Kong
Panda Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing