We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay whilst in Hong Kong”
Review of Panda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panda Hotel
Ranked #122 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed here two times now and find this place to be pretty good. The location is a 30 minute train ride from the main areas of HK but as we only go in and out of the main areas once a day the location is hardly noticed. Check-in and check-out is always fast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is of average size for HK but for the price the Panda Hotel is good value for money. The train station is a 10 minute undercover walk away and despite having two stations to choose from, one of the stations is the first / last stop on the line so you can always get a seat. The airport bus also stops just 100m away. The best part is that the hotel is on top of a shopping center with many interesting shops and places to eat. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The777Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear The777Man,

Thanks for staying at Panda Hotel and we are glad to know that you enjoyed staying here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

everything went well as expected from a 4 star hotel. booking is handled well, their English is conversational, helpful, friendly and etc. the people are beautiful, location is near to markets, bakeries, some malls, restaurants, and btw, there is a convenient supermarket just on the lower level of the hotel. I just wonder, they are always in the rush, cheers!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelclemeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear angelclemeno,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our Hotel facilities and services. We wish to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I went on a trip with a group and this hotel turned to be a fantastic hotel, the rooms are clean, the personal at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good, for being occidental in Hong Kong, I recommend it a lot!

Room Tip: Ask the rooms that are at the back of the hotel, the ones who are in front of the street are very no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauricio_mex2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mauricio_mex2014,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel and we will keep up and continue providing good service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Panda Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a very nice stay at Panda hotel in May 2014.
Clean room (surprisingly quite spacious), nice breakfasts on the 30th floor, good room service, convenient location (just a short walk to the metro lines) and friendly staff. Recommend!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastyzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at the Panda in July with friends. It was a great stay with good clean and well sized rooms. Staff friendly and helpful.. great location too. We walked everywhere in HK, from the Panda we walked to Kowloon and Mong Kok. The hotel was lovely inside and for the price we had to issues with the standards, which were high anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidrF2141GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear davidF2141GP,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel. We are happy that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Look forward to the opportunity serving you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Panda Hotel in Hong Kong turned out to be a very nice place to stay at. The rooms were comfortable, the restaurants had excellent food, the pool, sauna and the Health Club facilities were superb but best of all was the fantastic staff who were kind and helpful when we needed to change our travellingplans due to sickness. I therefore can highly recommend Panda Hotel in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Executive room with view to the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSigtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear JSigtr,

Thank you very much for staying at Panda Hotel and your appreciation to our facilities and services. It’s our great pleasure to know that your stay was enjoyable. We wish to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

i booked here because it was where we would start our tour. The rooms were clean and well set out, having all the basic requirements and more. we booked two rooms and were upgraded to a family suite which was great because we had the two rooms and a lounge room in the middle, with a coffee machine!
the area this motel is in is great if you want to wander around and see the locals at work and play, its a long way from the tourist things, however the train station is a short walk on the raised walkways with an entrance into the Panda lobby.
wifi worked sometimes, go to lobby and its ok.
the shopping mall in the lower floors is great, and we really enjoyed the supermarket for fresh ready to eat foods.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear cans4,

Thank you very much for staying at Panda Hotel and we appreciate your opinion. We are glad to know that you feel satisfied with your stay at the suite. Look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#110 of 727 in Hong Kong
992 reviews
Tsuen Wan
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#164 of 727 in Hong Kong
303 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#30 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panda Hotel

Address: No.3 Tsuen Wah Street, Tsuen Wan | Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#102 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £58 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panda Hotel is one of the largest hotels in Hong Kong. The combination of our friendly service, approximately 1000 comfortable guest rooms and suites along with four highly acclaimed restaurants and catering venues with full range of business and leisure facilities, it makes Panda Hotel your true home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Panda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panda Hotel Hong Kong
Panda Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing