We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panda Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$150
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$196
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveller rating
358
854
451
92
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
854
451
92
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsuen wanmtr stationexecutive floorshopping mallhotel is locatedthird floornew territoriessame buildingbusy hotelfree wifibusiness centershuttle servicenon smoking roombudget hotelhotel staffbuffet breakfastby hong kong standards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Have stayed here many times and found it to be a decent hotel. Clean rooms although the hallways could use a bit of refurbishment and updating as they smelled a bit musty on the visit last week. Staff is friendly and English is spoken easily. Executive floor includes breakfast and has a decent selection but small in scope. Evening cocktails and snacks are also offered as part of the Executive level.
The only real criticism is the table/chairs combinations in the Executive lounge area feel like cheap plastic covered furniture. It is also awkward to try and eat at the tables for breakfast as there is no comfortable way to position your body and lean over the table to eat.

Room Tip: Choose the Executive Floor rooms. Free wifi, free breakfast, free cocktail hour make it worth the small additional cost.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Bob B,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our Executive floor facilities.

Your comment on the tables and chairs at Executive Lounge will be taken into consideration for future facility improvement. We will keep up and continue providing good service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here with my relatives during my first visit to Hong Kong back in 2010 for four nights. Location wise, not much entertainment around here, and it was a bir far from the famous Kowloon area. There is a shopping mall just in front the hotel.

The staff is very helpful and reliable.

In conclusion, worth for those who don't mind to travel a bit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SheilaJauaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear SheilaJauaDon,

Thanks for staying at Panda Hotel. If there’s chance you will stay here again, you may try our down town shuttle bus service travelling between Hotel and Tsim Sha Tsui. It takes only 30 minutes.

We wish to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We were in hotel panda for five nights.. it is ten metro station far from main hongkong happing places.. room are some.. the hotel is in factory area and their is no night life if you went to the hotel in the evening.. if you want to enjoy nightlife then you have to went again to main hongkong area which is very far.. if the hotel is full their in morning breakfast they can add water in juices.. still it's less costlier and average place to stay..

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank saurabhjain1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear saurabhjain 1977,

Thank you very much for staying at Panda Hotel and sharing your experience with other travelers.

We understand that our Hotel’s location may not be convenient to you this time. We still hope that you will consider our Hotel again if you will visit to the places like the Asia World Expo, the Big Buddha or the Disneyland. For guests’ convenience, our Hotel also provides free shuttle bus services to shopping and entertainment hubs like Mong Kok and Tsim Sha Tsui in around 30 minutes only. Regarding your observation of juice supply during breakfast time, we refill juices instead of adding water in juices as it will totally affect the juice taste and quality.

Our Hotel always strives for providing a pleasant stay to our guests. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Panda Hotel has nice rooms and good food, and is located just outside the city center. A free shuttle bus service to the city center is included in the hotel price, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all good value if you don’t mind being a bit out of the downtown area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StianHovda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear StianHovda,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel, and we are glad to know that our Hotel met your expectation. It’s our pleasure to serve you during your stay in Hong Kong.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It is an older hotel very small room Simple bed and small washroom No shower stall Just bathtub. It is in very busy shopping area and many Restaurents just steps from the Hotel Also many stores in the basement. The MTR not too far You have to walk through several shopping areas to gert there. There are many buses just outside the Hotel Take you everywhere. The staff was very good especially the guys with the luggae and the ones arrange the bus to Airport. This is many a Chinese Hotel Not many foreigners at the Hotel. But it was OK

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank blondeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PH, Manager at Panda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear blondeboy,

Thank you for staying at Panda Hotel. It’s our pleasure to serve you during your stay.

Apart from bathtub, you may also enjoy a shower with our non-fixed showerhead. With your valuable opinion, we may consider installing a fixed showerhead in bathroom when doing renovation in the future. Again thank you for submitting your opinion, we wish to welcoming you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Panda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews