We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$449
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$562
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$418
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
554
954
249
40
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
954
249
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscameron roadtsim sha tsuiwithin walking distancegood sizemtr stationexcellent locationtst areabusy areacentral locationfree callstwin bedshousekeeping staffcomfortable stayhandy phonesuperior roomcomfortable hotelharbour city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

When we arrived we were told we had a suite really pleased.everything was spotless.No free wifi available in the room.friendly staff.We used the free shuttle bus from the airport which was really useful.Ten minute walk to front to see the laser show at 8.00pm also the museums.

Room Tip: Use the train from the Airport and then the free shuttle to Hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynorstratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This hotel is central to the MTR, Restaurants in East Tsim Sha Tsui as well as Tsim Sha Tsui. There is no need for hotel airport transfers as it is easy to get to this hotel by oneself using the Airport Express train to Kowloon Station and then either a Taxi or Free Shuttle that drops you right at the door. The rooms were comfortable, roomy and clean, we were lucky to have amazing views over East Tsim Sha Tsui. The hotel is in close proximity to an array of restaurants and bars ( Knuttsford Tce). One downfall is WiFi is only available if paid for at a rate of $70HK per hour. It was not even available in the lobby. We did not have breakfast included but found a perfect cafe across the road that opened at 8.00am and with free WiFi. Charlie Browns was also visited late at nighht to enjoy a delicious coffee and again WiFi. I would stay at the Park Hotel on a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesD92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We've been staying at the Park Hotel for over twenty-five years - probably a total of ten or more visits. They keep updating the rooms, and we see no reason not to keep coming back. The lobby is a bit more cramped than it used to be, before part of it was taken for main street shops, but you don't stay in the lobby. Decor of the rooms is pleasant, and what we've always liked about them is that by Hong Kong standards, they're spacious. The locality is lively, and the hotel is close to the underground railway and walking distance to the Star Ferry. Good value for money. Public bus (CityFlyer) number A21 from the airport is a convenient, scenic, and inexpensive way to get to the Park Hotel - ask for stop number 17, which is virtually right outside the door (ensure you have cash and small change - in January 2013 the fare was HK$33.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This is an efficient and well run hotel with an excellent breakfast. Sadly, the internet provision is antique. There is an ancient internet lead into each bedroom, that would only fit into a laptop that is at least 6years old. There is WiFi at a price and only available in the very crowded hotel lobby. Come on Park Hotel, you should do better than this.......

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thedeberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We sincerely thank for your commendation on our services and breakfast. However, we are very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on internet services. Our Wi-fi service is currently available on selective floors and the expansion of the Wi-fi coverage is now in progress. Please rest assured that Park Hotel Hong Kong will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in upgrading our facilities and serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.



Thank you,

Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We booked a 5-night stay via Jetstar at approx. S$134 per night which was a steal in my opinion. Booking the hotel on its own would set me back at about S$1,000 or more.

Park Hotel is easily accessible from the airport via the Aiport Express train and complimentary bus service right to its door step along Cameron Road. The hotel is also a 10-min walk away from the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station.

McDonald's (24-hr), KFC, 7-11 and other well-known shops such as Sasa, The Body Shop are within a stone's throw of the hotel.

Upon check-in, we were informed that we did not specify whether we wanted a room with twin-beds or a queen bed. However, thanks to the very accomodating front desk staff, we were bumped up from a Superior room to a Deluxe Room on a complimentary basis.

The interior of the Deluxe room was generally clean but not very spacious due to the awkward layout of our room. The hotel & room feels dated and in my opinion, in need of a new facelift.

One thing I found peculiar was that the hotel's entrance on Cameron Road was shut when my wife & I were returning to the hotel after 1am. We had to walk round the hotel building through a small lane to get to the main entrance.

I believe this is for security since the lift lobby is located near the Cameron Road entrance and out of sight of the front desk. Perhaps Park Hotel could consider installing card access devices in their 4 lifts to enhance the security in the hotel.

So here's the conclusion...if you are on a limited budget and location and brand name is important to you, Park Hotel would be an ideal choice. However, I would definitely explore other hotels during my next HK trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveLoverSGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews