We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brief but pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #74 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Hong Kong was a stop-over on our return to Australia from Europe. Arriving late after a long flight the Park was just what was needed.
The room was spacious and spotless with very comfortable beds. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Room service prompt and the food good.
The hotel is in a great location with interesting little shops and places to eat close by.
I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely thank you for your commendation on our location, guest room environment, staff service, room service and the food. We will be sure to share your kind comments with our teams.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay at Park Hotel Hong Kong soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

A typical city centre hotel catering mainly to short stay tourists. The lack of free wi-fi was disappointing and suprising. The rooms were clean , comfortable and welll equipped. The walls are not the most soundproof! Breakfast choices were plentiful but generally not of a particulary high standard and even in the warmers, luke warm. The best choice was to go for freshly cooked eggs and/ or noodle dishes. They were really good. Good location if you want to stay in Kowloon area - very convenient for the Metro.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, room cleanliness and breakfast choices, we are happy to receive such recognition. However, we are very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the wifi services, soundproofing walls and breakfast food temperature. We always strive to provide a pleasurable stay for our guests and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve our service standard. Currently, we offer free internet services to guests who book rooms via our website and we highly recommend you and fellow travelers to book directly through our website to enjoy complimentary wifi service as well as the best rate guaranteed. We have also shared your feedback with our Food and Beverage Manager and please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in upgrading our products and services to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel. Very convenient location to access MRT, shopping and food.

Room: The room is clean and spacious.
Service: Staff can communicate in English and Mandarin well. Concierge is really helpful and will go the extra mile.
Nearby: Great shopping, food is easily available from early morning to midnight.
Location: If going to HK island via taxi will get caught in bad jam, at least 45 mins and hard to get a taxi to bring you over to the side.

Recommended for Vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LalaL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, guest room and overall service and we are happy to receive such recognition. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of TsimShatShui and is very well connected. The rooms are small but clean and average. The breakfast was very boring and repetitive. You can stay here if visiting Hongkong as it is a good hotel and has a lot of shopping and eating places around to suit all tastes...

Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeplydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location and cleanliness and we are happy to receive such recognition. However, we are very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the breakfast food variety. Park café offers a huge selection of food choices in daily buffet and we periodically change the buffet menu items to satisfy every appetite. We will keep on diversifying the food varieties to suit different guests’ tastes and eating habits. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in serving our customers satisfactorily.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here for a business trip for 3 nights. Excellent location with a huge market around it. Walking distance to the bay. The metro station is a small walk of about 5 min with shops on the way. The neighbourhood is active all night as the market around it closes by 12-1AM. The rooms are good size with all usual amenities. wifi in the room is good. Breakfast had great spread. Staff is very courteous and helpful.

A juice shop, money exchange is just in front of the hotel. KFC, Mc Donalds and many other restaurants are all in the market around.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelogger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your commendation for our location, overall service, breakfast, room size and amenities, which is testament to our dedication to service excellence. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay at Park Hotel Hong Kong soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We picked up this hotel as it is in Tsim Sha Shui area which is the city center. True to that, the location is great. Right across we could find eateries all kinds. The rooms were of standard size, nothing spectacular or to complain about. The staff were helpful to change our room change requests as they booked me in a twin bed room while I asked for a single king size bed. Service is ok and nothing exemplary.

Room Tip: Be sure to mention what kind of bed you want. Double occupancy might get you a twin bedded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anainar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, overall service and facilities and we are happy to receive such recognition. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests and your valuable comments are testament to our dedication to service excellence.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

This was possibly my third stay at the park, and having stayed at a couple of more hotels in the vicinity in my past visits, I must say the hotel is actually deteriorating on the service front. I was quite surprised when the concierge in multiple occasions was just not interested in guiding me on some directions I was enquiring about. The breakfast is ok, most rooms don't really have a very great view either. The location is quite central though. Rooms are possibly the biggest in the given rate.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank ayushmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We sincerely thank for your commendation on our breakfast and room size. However, we are very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on the service of our frontline staff. Your feedback is important to us. I have addressed the issues with the respective departments on the shortfall in service standards. Immediate corrective actions have been taken with Concierge staffs and all frontline staffs are reminded to be more detail-minded in providing sufficient and clear information to guests. Besides, they are called attention to their service on every contact towards guests and we will certainly enhance the customer service skills of our staffs through appropriate training.

We have also noted your feedback on the outside view from hotel, and we sincerely apologize for your disappointment. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences caused and hope this incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you,


Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#99 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,690 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,925 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#102 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,117 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £100 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon's entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui's buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes' walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. Complimentary WiFi access and handy smartphone service is offered with unlimited free local and international calls to 15 countries include Australia, China, France, India, Italy, Japan, Germany, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK and USA as well as free WiFi hotspot sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing