We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honeymoon worth remembering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #75 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“honeymoon worth remembering”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was hesitant at first in staying here, because of some reviews that we have read and this was our first time to stay here. Upon arrival we were greeted by hotel employees. Checking in was a breeze, though our room is not ready for one hour. this was understandable because of the amount of people checking out also. After returning to the hotel after one hour, we got the room that we requested. our room was on the 6th floor which was a non smoking floor (thank God!), and the view was particularly nice. i also requested to be placed on the lower floors and they were accomadating enough to place us on the 6th floor. the room has the is clean and modern feel to it which i prefer. the room also has ample amount of space, despite being a twin sharing room.
The staff overall i would say has been very helpful and very accomadating. they were friendly enough, and they made guests feel at home. the rates are fairly reasonable, it was definitely worth every single penny we spend. i highly praise the cleaning staff on the 6th floor, they were friendly, this was the first time we were greeted by the cleaning staff in any hotel that we stayed in.
the area of the hotel was also a plus, the hotel is situated near the MTR station. Just a 3 minute walk. if you are a shopaholic like me, stay at park hotel. there are many boutiques around the hotel that could satisfy you're itch for shopping. nathan and canton road is just a few blocks away so if you still crave for more shopping.
and checking out was also easy, there were no fuss. we checked out in like less than 5 minutes.
if you want a hassle free stay in hongkong, stay in park hotel. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oana_101913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, overall service, room environment and cleanliness and we are happy to receive such recognition. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests and your valuable comments are testament to our dedication to service excellence.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    828
    219
    35
    30
See reviews for
410
438
82
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Upon check in we were served by the duty manager, Kevin. Firstly the room was not going to be ready in time until thirty minutes after the advertised checkin time of 2pm. Apparently this was "just the situation". We were then informed there was no free Wifi and it would be at a cost of $30/hr or $180/week. I showed Kevin my Wotif reservation paperwork which said our room had "Wifi/Internet access which ensures you are connected at all times". His response was that if we booked on their website the wifi would be free, but according to Agoda there was a cost. We didn't even book through Agoda?!?! No response. We work in the travel industry and cannot believe there was no solution offered and that he was borderline aggressive with his approach. We booked this hotel specifically for the free Wifi and it simply wasn't provided. Overall a poor experience and we won't be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank csp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. However, we are very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on check-in time, internet service and staff service. We are sorry that as our hotel was almost running full house on the day you arrived that made your check-in time delayed. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you. We will do our best to strengthen the efficiency of our Front Desk Team and Housekeeping team in serving our guests satisfactorily, especially during peak seasons and peak hours.

We regret that the information posted in the overseas travel agent website confused you. The information has been immediately updated to prevent this issue from happening again. Currently, we offer free internet services to guests who book rooms via our website, and we highly recommend you and fellow travelers to book directly through our website to enjoy complimentary wifi service as well as the best rate guaranteed. Please rest assured that we certainly make the best arrangement and provide all possible assistance to our guests in all circumstances.

I have also addressed the issues with the respective departments on the shortfall in service standards. Immediate corrective actions have been taken with Front Office staff and all frontline staffs are reminded to be more detail-minded in providing sufficient and clear information to guests. Besides, they are called attention to their service on every contact towards guests and we will certainly enhance the customer service skills of our staffs through appropriate training. We will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay and hope these incidents will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Clean, Modern, professional, Reasonable Rates.....
Having been totally disappointed by the the Ramada next door , this hotel was like HEAVEN. As for hotel for what it's worth. I would recommend it for a mid stay with my eyes closed.
On this trip in October 2013 we have done many hotels and I will start posting comments soon.
We have been doing international travel to many countries for various reasons and would like to thank all those posting ACCURATE info on the site

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Shadley,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had seven wonderful nights at the Park. The entry is to say the least not easy to find and quite a shock. And if you judged the Park by this you would likely walk away.But once inside the foyer you find an entirely different picture. So what did we like about the Park. The Staff helpful and courteous. The room spacious and clean . The location great, just a short walk to the harbour.and another 10 min. walk to the Star Ferry. Train station around the corner 5 mins. away and right next to a modern Super Market. Easy stroll to heaps of eateries. Food from room sevice great and prompt. Sure it doesnt have a pool or a gym a ballroom or function centre but hey we would'nt use these facilities anyway so why pay for them. Thank you to ALL the staff at the Park for your contribution in making our stay in Kowloon most enjoyable. Di an Phjil Brazier.

Room Tip: Our room over looked the Park. Much better than looking at the rear of a neighbouring Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Philip,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your commendation for our location, staff service and room service which is testament to our commitment to bringing joy and love to all our guests. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My boyfriend and I have been staying Park Hotel for 3 consecutive years and we've chose it mainly because of the location and size of the rooms. The first two years we stayed in the deluxe room which was huge by hong kong's hotel standards, albeit expensive but hotels in Hong Kong are generally expensive and small. For our third year we picked the Superior Room which was really small so I would not really recommend it. Quite a tight squeeze. The staff or should i say people in hong kong generally guard themselves and aren't really friendly to tourists. Been there 3 years and yep, am very sure about that. So when there were some issues at the concierge regarding my airport transfer, the staff handling it was quite rude and didn't even look at me in the eye when talking to me. I was quite put off and disappointed actually.

Room Tip: Would definitely advise AGAINST booking the airport transfer and just get a cab from the airport dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We sincerely thank you for your commendation on our location and size of deluxe room. However, we are very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on superior room size and staff service. We regret that the size of the superior room did not meet your expectation for your last visit. Our hotel has 347 generously sized rooms and suites in different categories to suit the needs and preference of our guests. Guests are welcomed to contact our staff for assistance should they have any special needs and we certainly try our best to accommodate guests’ request though it is not guaranteed and subject to situation.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on the service of our frontline staff. Your feedback is important to us. I have addressed the issues with the respective departments on the shortfall in service standards. Immediate corrective actions have been taken with Concierge staffs and all frontline staffs are called attention to their service on every contact towards guests – to serve from the heart with eye contact and smile. Besides, we will certainly enhance the customer service skills of our staff through appropriate training and ensure our service is consistently maintained in the best quality and highest service standard for our customers. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences caused and hope this incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you,


Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the park for 5 nights and from the exterior and and reception the Hotel looks good.
Reception was friendly and Helpful as was concierge.
We got in late unpacked and showered and thought we would get room service - how wrong room service finished at 11.00pm.
The beds are so hard - but this seems to be the norm for Asian hotels.
Room was nice and our room was right on the road and we could not hear any road noise.
Breakfast was good lot of range from Asian, Indian and western foods.
Tony in the Marigold Bar was fantastic and was so helpful with anything you wanted and a wealth of knowledge.
We eat in the restaurant for the Buffet lunch and it was worth the money and food was great.
No free internet
More then likely not stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluey_old_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We sincerely thank you for your commendation on our overall environment, staff service and buffet during breakfast and lunch sessions. We will be sure to share your kind comments with our teams, especially Tony of our Food and Beverage Department.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the room service, mattress firmness and internet services. We regret that our room service is available only from 6:30am to 11:00pm daily and the bed in your room did not meet your expectation. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused. In fact, we have two types of mattresses with different firmness to suit our guest preference and needs. Guests are welcomed to contact our staff for any assistance and our staff will be at your service at all times.

Currently, we offer free internet services to guests who book rooms via our website and we highly recommend you and fellow travelers to book directly through our website to enjoy complimentary wifi service as well as the best rate guaranteed. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back at Park Hotel Hong Kong in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Park hotel for 3nights at the end of a Wendy wu tour of china and this hotel was by far the best we stayed in.

When we arrived we were advised if we wanted a double room we would have to have a smoking room, which as non-smokers was very disappointing. After complaining we were told if we came back in a couple of hours they would have a non-smoking double, this was a nice if tiny room, but the wait messed up our itinerary.

The breakfast, compared to our mainland china hotels, was great. Good variety.

Location wasn't bad, overall a good stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank S-Rtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our hotel’s location and breakfast. However, we are very disappointed to read your comments and would like to extend our sincere apologies to your disappointment and for the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on room arrangement. We truly understand and share the feeling of a non-smoker staying in a smoking room. In general, we will arrange rooms to guests by making reference to the special requests they made when reserving a room. However, the actual assignment of rooms is subject to room availability. Under the circumstance that all suitable rooms are occupied upon guest arrival, our front desk staff will immediately ask the Housekeeping team to make up any suitable room at the soonest. However, this procedure may take some time. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and appreciate your kind understanding on this. We assure you that we certainly make the best arrangement for our guests whenever possible.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#86 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#98 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#44 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Park Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon's entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui's buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes' walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. Complimentary WiFi access and handy smartphone service is offered with unlimited free local and international calls to 15 countries include Australia, China, France, India, Italy, Japan, Germany, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK and USA as well as free WiFi hotspot sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing