We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Good Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #82 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Very Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed two nights on the way to London and I was very happy for the experience of staying at this hotel in Chatham Road Tsim Sha Tsui. They offer a bus shuttle service or limousine if you like, from the airport...a very reasonable cost of HK$140....the return trip in the taxi was HK$280 although a bit more is apparently normal.
I was on the tenth floor in a modern room, with a very comfortable bed, good wifi...but no bath...just a shower. It was very clean and silent.
Breakfast was as good as you will get anywhere.
Service was polite and efficient.
Definitely would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Go high if possible for the view and to be away from the street noise...which at the tenth floor was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Lindsay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and the team. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s overall service, guest room environment and breakfast and we are happy to receive such recognition.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the bathing facility and we are sorry for the inconvenience that may have caused you. Our bathrooms in different guest rooms are equipped with various bathing facilities including standing shower and bathtub. Guests are welcomed to make special request upon their room reservations and we certainly try our best to accommodate guests’ request though it is not guaranteed and subject to situation. We assure you that we certainly make the best arrangement for our guests whenever possible. Guests are always welcomed to contact our staff members who are readily available to offer assistance. We, Park Hotel Hong Kong, will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    805
    211
    35
    30
See reviews for
383
421
77
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We chose to stay at this hotel because of it's proximity to Ocean Terminal and not way over our travel budget. The room is tiny, as expected in most hotels in Hong Kong. I can imagine this would be a suitable hotel for business travelers or tourists with no children because of its location but this is definitely not an ideal place for family, because:

1) the room is quite dark even with all the lights are switched on
2) bathroom is tiny with very small shower space even for children
3) even though we have requested for a baby cot for our 1yo, the cot is not ready upon check in.

Room Tip: HIgher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YvonneWoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Ms. Woi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. However, we were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the size of guest room and bathroom, and we regret that the room you stayed in may not meet your expectation. Currently, our hotel has 347 guest rooms in various categories and wide range of sizes to suit guest preference and needs. We certainly make the best arrangement for our guests if we know their preference in advance or during their stay under available situation. Guests are always welcomed to contact our staff members who are readily available to offer assistance.

For your comment on the lighting in guest room, we have instantly looked into the matter and have taken appropriate action to improve the lighting situation. In regard to your request for baby cot, an internal investigation has been conducted right after learning about your case. In normal practice, our Housekeeping team delivers baby cot to guest room soon after the guest has checked. In your case, our Front Desk staff has notified our Housekeeping team upon your arrival, and the Room Attendant has delivered the baby cot to your room without any delay. We are sorry for the inconvenience that may have caused you. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is an excellent location for Kowloon, very reasonably priced, and provides a very comfortable room and good service. We were here for 2 nights over a weekend, and upon checking in were told we had been upgraded to a premium room. It was spacious, spotless, and on a major road near the synagogue we needed to be within walking distance during our stay. It was two blocks from Nathan Road, the nicer section, and there was great shopping all along the road. The only drawback was the wifi was not free, not even in the lobby, which was a disappointment. It was hard to find a spot out of the hotel, and I needed to connect. Otherwise, highly recommend this nice, small, very pleasant hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, overall service and guest room environment and we are happy to receive such recognition.

We have noted your comment on wifi service, and we are sorry for your disappointment and the inconvenience that may have caused you. We currently offer free internet service to guests who book rooms via our website. We encourage you and fellow travelers to book directly through our website to enjoy complimentary wifi service, the best rate guaranteed as well as other ad hoc promotional offers. Therefore, please feel free to check out our website should you be visiting Hong Kong again in future. Meanwhile, guests now can enjoy free wifi service at our Park café and Marigold Bar. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in upgrading our products and providing our guests with the best service experience.

Once again, thank you for your time and we certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The place was great.
Very knit because its renovated lately.
The price was reasonable compare to any other Hotel in Hong kong.

But the crew was not that kind. They don't event understand what I ask for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinHyunseokOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the staff service and I have addressed the issue with the respective departments concerned on the shortfall in service standards. All frontline staff are called attention to their service on every contact towards guests and consistently maintain service quality in high standard. We will certainly enhance the customer service skills of our frontline staff through appropriate trainings. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

Once again, thank you for your time and we certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Although location it's not bad. I had a jewelry item dissapeared
From my luggage. When called security, management to the room; after half hr of looking. The item "appeared" again. The rooms are okay, not quality enough for rate of stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Newyorker2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We sincerely thank you for your commendation on our location and guest room. However, we were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the issue you have on your last visit, we are sorry for the unpleasant experience you have encountered. We would appreciate it if you could provide us with the registered guest full name and staying period via email to mgt.phhk@parkhotelgroup.com for our further investigation. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best services experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay and hope these incidents will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea Gardens
Level Contributor
155 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Have stayed at this property over the years when visiting HKG and it still comes up with good value & good location for a Hotel. Rooms are a good size with comfy beds.
Breakfasts are still excellent with a wide selection available.
My one complaint with the Hotel is that the airconditioning (& it seems to be everywhere, even in the shops) is sooooo cold. I really enjoyed getting outside, so I could warm up.
Suggestion - downstairs in the little bar area, install a coffee machine, the aroma would be a real winner. Having to wait for a coffee to come from somewhere else, arriving luke-warm is quite ridiculous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. It is our great pleasure to welcome you back again and we truly value and appreciate your continued support to Park Hotel Hong Kong throughout the years. We are delighted to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, guest room environment and breakfast and we are happy to receive such recognition.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the temperature of the air conditioning and we are sorry for the inconvenience that may have caused you. All our frontline staff is reminded to be more attentive to the temperature of the air conditioning and every detail of the hotel premises to ensure a comfortable environment is provided for our valued guests.

In regard to your comment on the provision of coffee at our Marigold Bar, the bar has been equipped with a coffee machine and our staff will make fresh coffee upon receipt of order. There may be situation that guest orders a flavor of coffee that is not listed in the menu at bar, the coffee will be made at our Park café which may require a while for the order delivery. We seek your kind understanding on the situation. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean, but predictably smaller rooms, but entirely adequate for a few days stop-over. Friendly helful staff. A large Park'nShop supermarket over Chatham Road South in Granville Square stock all you will need, or there are numerous 7-11s in every direction. Favourite place to eat nearby, Uncle 4 - out of the Cameron Road hotel exit, turn left up Chatham Road South 150m and it's on the first floor. Good noodles and priced for the local market rather than tourists.
The sights and sounds of Nathan Road are only a few minutes away, and the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station is at the junction of Cameron Road/Nathan Road.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is our honour to have brought you an enjoyable experience and your valuable comments are testament to our dedication to service excellence.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the room size and we regret that the size of the guest room you stayed in may not meet your expectation. Currently, our hotel has 347 guest rooms in various categories and wide range of sizes to suit guest preference and needs. We certainly make the best arrangement for our guests if we know their preference in advance or during their stay under available situation. Guests are always welcomed to contact our staff members who are readily available to offer assistance. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay at Park Hotel Hong Kong soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#81 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#44 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#100 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Park Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon's entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui's buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes' walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. Complimentary WiFi access and handy smartphone service is offered with unlimited free local and international calls to 15 countries include Australia, China, France, India, Italy, Japan, Germany, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK and USA as well as free WiFi hotspot sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing