We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for families”
Review of Hong Kong Parkview

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hong Kong Parkview
Ranked #211 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 13 December 2008

minimum stay is 1 month which is normal amongst hkg serviced apartments. if you have a family then this is more child friendly than four seasons and pacific place. good facilities for the children. has shuttle bus (HKD17) to central and taxis are convenient. staff are helpful. development is over 20 years old but in good condition.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank roppongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2008

I grew up in Hong Kong and lived in Parkview for six years! The facilities are wonderful and the hotel and apartments are beautiful. Parkview is home to locals as well as Expatriates and is very westernized despite some of the reviews I've read. There is a grocery store on site, two outdoor pools, tennis courts and more! Additionally, there are PLENTY of taxis waiting outside the hotel to take you wherever you need to go... You can have them drop you off at the bottom of the hill to catch a bus if you need to save money and /or want the experience of double-decker buses!

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank amandahk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2008

A long long way out of anywhere - reception are not especially welcoming, felt more like an apartment complex than a hotel - extremely limited facilities - I can't recommend it.

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank PuffinMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2007

After flying all day we arrived at the Parkview expecting a charming 5 Star serviced apartment.

To the contrary we were shown our 2 bedroom apartment which smelt like a tobacco convention had been held in the room the previous 24hrs. When we asked for a non smoking apartment, they said they do not offer non smoking accommodation. We were also advised the air conditioning for each floor is centralised so difficult to totally avoid smoke. Room was also must and very tired.

They did suggest we open the window to let fresh air in. Not optimal on the 24th floor in the middle of summer with 3 children sub 5.

Bus shelter would have been more accommodating. We never checked in and dusted one months rent. Moving countries is difficult enough. Avoid !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kokoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

Located a LONG LONG way from anywhere, many of the recreational facilities are open air (check this before you travel), the rooms are large but poorly equipped and not at all modern, bathrooms don't even have non-slip mats in the bath, toiletries very poor, and when I asked for a shaving kit, I was told I would have to pay. After a 13 hour flight on which I'm not allowed to take a razor, I expect a nominally 5 star hotel to have this kind of thing ready and waiting - if the Langham can, so should this establishment!

The fridge is stocked with soft drinks and water only; there are no nibbles or chocolate of any description, and althought he rooms are large, this is quite clearly set up for people to live in long-term, rather than as a hotel.

Overall I found the staff unhelpful and brusque; the decor faded and fairly low-budget; and the overall atmosphere not a patch on the other hotels in Hong Kong. I was very diasppointed and really cannot recommend this establishment when there are so many better alternatives much closer into the centre, at comparable cost and without any of the "jobsworth" attitude.

Stayed: September 2006
6  Thank Andrew_Carter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13125
Reviewed 27 October 2004

If you're tired of noisy and hectic downtown business hotels with 10 or 15% service charge and arrogant service come up to the hill and enjoy ParkView Suites. We spend there only 2 days on Friday to Sunday but reallty enjoyed!! Even standard suite is huge: kitchen with microwave, toaster, stove, fridge, icebox - everything!Livingroom with TV, DVDplayer, CD,VCR, etc., all what you know from 5 star hotels. 2 outdoor pools with waterfalls and area to relax, 1 indoor "roman" pool, 3 saunas, 2 hot jacuzzis, supermarket and resonable priced restaurants around. Taxi to WanChai takes 10 minutes. Big advantage is the quiete area, the close hiking trails, the more comfortable climate up in the hills (if you hate the "fridge" A/Cs in conventional hotels here you can even open the windows and let fresh air in your room).

I defintely will come back and recommend this place to my colleagues who know HK lively places already (for first timers maybe too far away from the "scene"). Best choice in any case: single room 1380 HKD incl. breakfast and all taxes!!! Book at their own homepage (cheapest).

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Iris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK P, Design and Marketing Manager at Hong Kong Parkview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Stanley Oriental Hotel
#401 of 725 in Hong Kong
14 reviews
Mia Casa Hotel
#204 of 725 in Hong Kong
77 reviews
L'hotel Island South
#118 of 725 in Hong Kong
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
pentahotel Hong Kong, Tuen Mun
#167 of 725 in Hong Kong
46 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#25 of 725 in Hong Kong
791 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
#314 of 725 in Hong Kong
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Parkview

Address: No.88 Tai Tam Reservoir Road, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Parkview Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £143 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 223 luxurious serviced apartments, ranging from 254 sqft studios to 3,273 sqft 4-bedroom furnished suites, Hong Kong Parkview has one of the city’s highest occupancy rates, with many tenants extending their residency to five year interval. Ideal accommodation for holiday housing, short term stays of 1 month up to long term stay of several years for expatriate leasing; a true testament to the sense of community and convenience. Easily accessible via our private shuttle bus, Hong Kong Parkview is a short 15 mins ride away from Central/Wanchai. Residents can enjoy all facilities of a five star hotel, including but not limited to, concierge & babysiting services, gym facilities, valet & limousine services, or they can take advantage of the surrounding amenities like the laundry service and neighbouring supermarket for a more independent and self-sufficient lifestyle. It is also the only serviced apartment in Hong Kong that offers a series of suites in 5 different colourways and 8 thematic floors. Each elegant and spacious suite boasts captivating views, specially curated decor, and cutting edge technology, making each space a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Parkview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing