We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
Ranked #478 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Ramada Kowloon is in the budget range of hotels and one pays for what one gets. Stayed first week in February. Check in and out quick and efficient, rooms are small and noise from within and outside can be intrusive. Décor is poor and the entire hotel is in need of an overall renovation.

The bed was hard, room reasonably clean and acceptable for a one night stay.

We found the staff to be friendly and efficient and the concierge showed me a very quick way to walk to Hung Hom station as well as assisting with luggage to the overhead walkway.

We booked this hotel as we had need to be close to STS and Hung Hom, both within easy walking distance.

The hotel is surrounded by shops and eating places and a short walk to the underground system, giving speedy access to all of Hong Kong.

Did not eat in the hotel as I knew there would be many eating places within a short walk of the hotel, and there were.

I would book this hotel again if for one night and my circumstances were the same, but would look elsewhere if for a longer period.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wizardoz1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel really needs reconstruction and most of rooms are claustrophobically small. On my opinion staff is friendly. The advantage is location - you can get to any popular part of Kowloon pretty quickly. Another advantage is the fact this hotel is quiet and they have continental breakfasts. Generally it's good value for money if you're not focused on interior design and don't mind small rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atysek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel should be closed for reconstruction. Everything is old and dirty, starting from the entrance. Besides, the staff is truly unfriendly; I was embarrassed every time I had to ask them a question, they always responded quite rudely. Also, the rooms are very small, and the bathroom was not completely clean when we arrived at the room. In other words, definitely not a good option for the price we pay. And be aware it's VERY far from any subway/metro station. Don't expect to sleep if you don't turn your fan to the max; you can hear noises from everywhere. A true horrible experience!!!

Room Tip: Always on the corner of the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I chose this hotel because it was close to the Forever Bright Visa agency that handles visas for China . But it turned out to be right opposite the Science Museum as well and I went to the great interactive dinosaur exhibit there !
The hotel is also close to some great eating places , and indeed has a nice cafe itself on the second floor . If you cross over the pedestrian bridge outside the hotel and turn right at the science museum you will find yourself in a pedestrian mall with many quick food places . The 'Big Pizza' stand sells great pizza by the large slice . Best pizza I have had in Asia .
Hotel staff speak excellent English and are polished and professional . Room was a bit small but not oppressively so . Everything worked well and it had a large electronic safe . I forgot my power adapter and it was one of the things you could get the loan of from room service , along with iron , ironing board etc .
Good hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stever53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Rooms was small and the décor a bit tired, but it was clean and quiet. For what we paid it was good value. As an inner city hotel in an expensive city it was reasonably priced. Very convenient location for the main history museum of Hong Kong and the star ferry only a short walk away. Staff were friendly and helpful at looking after our luggage on the last day so we could 'do' the museum.
If you want to spend a lot of time in a hotel room, then maybe this isn't the nicest, but if your need is for somewhere to sleep for the night while you explore the city during the day then this is absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MopsyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Rooms are very small,with not enough space to move about.Items in the minibar are quite expensive.
Hygiene was also not upto the mark;I did get stained towels a few times.
Also,no activities e.g.pools, gyms are available.
Staff on the other hand are very helpful.
The biggest advantage of this hotel is its location;it is situated in the midst of many shopping centres of Kowloon, a very busy place, and great fot night shopping, especially around new year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nab41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were at the hotel from 7-9th December. The room was very small only about 20 inches between bed and walls. The bed not much bigger than a single and we were lucky that we were not big people. The bathroom had mould throughout with the grill in the door full of dirt. The paintwork on the door was peeling off. The wall hairdryer did not work. The door from the corridor had grease and makeup around the spy hole on the inside and was covered with mould on the outside. Of course it smelt of mould and decay. Overall a dreadful room which could not be recommended.

Room Tip: Have no idea how to get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#374 of 725 in Hong Kong
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#65 of 725 in Hong Kong
801 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#163 of 725 in Hong Kong
442 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)
Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)
#215 of 725 in Hong Kong
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon

Address: No.73-75 Chatham Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Ramada Hotel Kowloon)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £63 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Ramada Hotel Kowloon, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon in Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong is located in town's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment district, Tsimshatsui in Kowloon. Best Western Hotel has more than 4,000 hotels in 100 countries and has been renowned the world's largest hotel chain. Its Best Western Plus was ranked Number One Upper Midscale Hotel, 2014 Business Travel News Chain Survey. It is an easy walking distance to Nathan Road and popular shopping malls in Tsimshatsui such as Harbour City, Ocean Terminal, China Hong Kong City, Ocean Centre, The One, i-Square, Miramar Shopping Centre, K11, Duty Free Shop (DFS) to name a few. There are hundreds of restaurant and bars around BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hongkong. The city's trendiest places for drinks include Knutsford Terrace, Mody Road, and Tsimshatsui East in Kowloon. Within 15 minutes' walk from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, visitors can explore Kowloon's hottest attractions such as Clock Tower, Star Ferry, Tsimshatsui Promenade, Avenue of Stars, Space Museum, Hong Kong Science Museum, Hong Kong Stadium, Heritage 1881, Kowloon Park, Hong Kong Pulse 3D light show and A Symphony of Lights in Tsimshatsui. Hong Kong Polytechnic University is just 5 minutes' walk from B EST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon in Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong. BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hongkong is well connected to all major public transportation such as the MTR subway, airport shuttle, public bus, train to China at Hung Hom Station and ferry to Macau at China Hong Kong City. No wonder travelers are hugely complimentary on this Kowloon hotel's convenient location in Tsimshatsui, Kowloon. BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong has 206 guestrooms and suites. Some of the rooms have a pleasant view of the garden of Tsimshatsui East. All hotel rooms have free WiFi access, LCD television, cable TV channels, in-room safe and tea and coffee making facilities. The Café provides buffet breakfast and snack service. Our warmly welcoming service team looks forward to looking after your forthcoming stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hongkong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Ramada Hotel Kowloon
Ramada Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Ramada
Ramada Hong Kong
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing