We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms Poor - Location Good - STAFF GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
Ranked #489 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beds like bricks, you might be better off sleeping on the floor. We had to ask for a Doona to be placed on the beds to make them slightly bearable. Room lacked decore and was musty and mouldy. Bathroom small, had to practically stand in the bathtub to close the door.
STAFF WERE EXCELLENT [the best part of the hotel]

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Shuttle bus A21 stops right in front of hotel. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. Room was small and bathroom had a bathtub. AC was terrible in the room, when it was low, room became really cold. Perfect location, easy to get everywhere.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Xinnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

One expects the Ramada chain of hotels to be of a certain standard. Not so the hotel in Kowloon. Small, stuffy room, lack of air circulation with damp mouldy walls and a 'stuck' window. Tea and coffee provided but necessitating kneeling down to unplug a fridge to boil the kettle. Boring, repetitive breakfast but OK if you want half cooked scrambled eggs. Beds as hard as bullets and little relief even with a doona underneath the sheet. No room to room telephone connection about the middle floors. There are many good hotels in Kowloon. I don't recommend this one.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the room before you register.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

very ideal for exploring the city of Kowloon and access to HongKong city. room was clean and tidy and had all essentials. Great room service. Great location. Friendly staff. Very good priced buffet breakfast made it easy as there is not much open before 10.00am in Kowloon

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We are nearing the completion of our stay (3 days) thank god!
On checking in my daughter and I were told we were upgraded to a superior room & had free wifi .. Very grateful. On entry to our room - vinyl floors , dirty stained walls , dated and mouldy bathroom and to top it off a twin beds that were as hard as rocks.i called Reception They were helpful - and got housekeeping to fit a padded underlay, - made no difference - very uncomfortable. Housekeeping lovely - while remaking bed noticed muck all over sheets so they once again changed bedding,
Holes in towels, old slippers left under bed
My daughter has been unwell the past 3 days and this is the most depressing room to have to be in.... Views nice!
The only good thing is the location and nice staff.oh and bus A21 stops directly outside the door,
No I would not stay here again - we are moving to another hotel today

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This Hotel is not in a state to Live in..The rooms are not at all maintained..they're in a state of mess & are really old.

The rooms are really small. Though quite ok but surely not worth the value.

Would not go back to staying in the same hotel once again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarshilJhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

my wife often choose Ramada Hotels for business trips inside china. And she always was happy with this chain brand. We had enough points and do not needed to pay the Hotel with money, but also using our points we was really disappointed about this Hotel, this Ramada Hotel. The only good thing is the location. Room bad, old and dirty!
Never again! Naxt time we choose the Holiday Inn Express Kowloon, it is much more far, but with subway, nothing is really far in Hong Kong. But after a hard day in busy full town, i need a place to relaxe and i can not relaxe in such dirty old used Hotel rooms like in Ramada Kowloon. It is horrible and we counted every minute that we can leave, even was thinking about take other Hotel and pay double.

Room Tip: choose another Hotel, if you want to have a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thorsten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#163 of 730 in Hong Kong
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#63 of 730 in Hong Kong
820 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
GDH Hotel
GDH Hotel
#193 of 730 in Hong Kong
612 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#314 of 730 in Hong Kong
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon

Address: No.73-75 Chatham Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Ramada Hotel Kowloon)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #489 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £52 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Ramada Hotel Kowloon, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon in Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong is located in town's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment district, Tsimshatsui in Kowloon. Best Western Hotel has more than 4,000 hotels in 100 countries and has been renowned the world's largest hotel chain. Its Best Western Plus was ranked Number One Upper Midscale Hotel, 2014 Business Travel News Chain Survey. It is an easy walking distance to Nathan Road and popular shopping malls in Tsimshatsui such as Harbour City, Ocean Terminal, China Hong Kong City, Ocean Centre, The One, i-Square, Miramar Shopping Centre, K11, Duty Free Shop (DFS) to name a few. There are hundreds of restaurant and bars around BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hongkong. The city's trendiest places for drinks include Knutsford Terrace, Mody Road, and Tsimshatsui East in Kowloon. Within 15 minutes' walk from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, visitors can explore Kowloon's hottest attractions such as Clock Tower, Star Ferry, Tsimshatsui Promenade, Avenue of Stars, Space Museum, Hong Kong Science Museum, Hong Kong Stadium, Heritage 1881, Kowloon Park, Hong Kong Pulse 3D light show and A Symphony of Lights in Tsimshatsui. Hong Kong Polytechnic University is just 5 minutes' walk from B EST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon in Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong. BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hongkong is well connected to all major public transportation such as the MTR subway, airport shuttle, public bus, train to China at Hung Hom Station and ferry to Macau at China Hong Kong City. No wonder travelers are hugely complimentary on this Kowloon hotel's convenient location in Tsimshatsui, Kowloon. BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong has 206 guestrooms and suites. Some of the rooms have a pleasant view of the garden of Tsimshatsui East. All hotel rooms have free WiFi access, LCD television, cable TV channels, in-room safe and tea and coffee making facilities. The Café provides buffet breakfast and snack service. Our warmly welcoming service team looks forward to looking after your forthcoming stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kowloon, Tsimshatsui, Hongkong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Ramada Hotel Kowloon
Ramada Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Ramada
Ramada Hong Kong
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing