We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel”
Review of The Royal Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Garden
Ranked #46 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Had 3 days stay at this Hotel early February. We arrived around 10.30 am which was too early to book in. The taxi stopped outside and the porters arrived took our cases and said when the room was ready, they would deliver them. We went for a walk round and got back to the Hotel around 3pm, the room was ready and in minutes the luggage arrived.
We were pleasantly surprised with the room, very comfortable, few sideways onto to the Harbour. The room was on the 6th floor, very clean, comfortable, free water and fruit. The bed was huge and very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was amazing, so much food to choose from. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and kept our cups filled with coffee and tea. We did not eat any other meals in the restaurant.
When we had to book out, the time give was 12 noon, our flight was not to late evening, we enquired about extending room but was expensive and in the end they informed us that we could use the spa facilities to shower and change.
The spa facilities were extremely clean, the attendant coming by often to clean up. The sauna was just the right temperature. Sadly did not use the pool or gym, but if had more time would have done so.
The hotel is well situated from the centre of HK and about 10 mins walk to the cruise terminal.
In all a good clean hotel which would suit all persons. Staff were helpful and polite especially the boys on the concierge desk.

Room Tip: Go for a Club Room which gives you access to free afternoon tea, and tea time cocktails and canapes...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkieIsleOfMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,920)
There are newer reviews for The Royal Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,244 - 1,250 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed here over New Year's in December 2011/January 2012 when the hotel was very busy but still had pretty good service. The facilities are newly renovated and are on par with most upscale hotels in the city. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station which is only two stations away from Central on the island side.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel located at Kowloon was recently refurbished and you can see and feel the new environment at the moment you enter into its Lobby. It looks great!
Rooms are spacious, modern with a great bathroom. Very clean and with security personnel everywhere.
Breakfast buffet was excellent in terms of variety and quality...mmm I tried eggs benedictine and they were superb!
The location is perfect, just one block from HKG bay, right in the middle of the action and not far from the Airport Express Train extension.
My only complaint is related to the cost of Internet, too expensive!!!, this is the first time in my life that I see such high prices for using Internet, almost $70 USD per day; You can buy an Internet card for $20 USD in a convenience store, but you can't use it in your room (the signal is blocked). Despite the cost of Internet this hotel is very good, new, modern with an international flavor.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roccox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This was my first experience at the Royal Garden hotel and it was an absolute faultless stay. The staff were always very courteous and so professional at all times. The service was outstanding. I stayed in one of their Club Floor rooms and it was certainly of a 5 star level - I understand that they have been recently refurbished and if this is the case then it was a successful update. I thought the rooms were very well appointed and for Hong Kong they were OK space wise. I had read some reviews on the property pre my stay saying that the rooms were small - personally I thought they were fine and I could not have been happier. The location of the hotel is perfect and it is only a 5 minute walk to TST MTR and the harbour front is just a 100 metres away. I would suggest that if the budget allows go for a Club Floor room the benefits are well worth the extra outlay. All in all this was a perfect stay and I would reccommend this property to anyone coming through HK. Thank you to the Royal Garden staff for such a faultless and exceptional stay. I will be back!

Room Tip: If the budget allows go for a Club Floor room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geeman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

clean spacious romm with big ensuite - little pricy but woth every penny (not as expensive as some Kowloon hotels - walking distance to Nathen road - Pleasent walk along the habour walkway to the Ocean terminal / Star ferry - hotel has several restaurants - also lots of restaurants along waterfront - recommend delux room with club lounge facilities deal (free drinks/canapes PM & includes free breakfast) overall very confortable

Room Tip: delux room with club lounge facilities deal (free drinks/canapes PM & includes free breakfast) o...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brown10_1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here from Dec. 29, 2011-Jan. 1, 2012. We are a family of 7 and booked 2 rooms. Rooms are big with comfortable beds. Buffet breakfast are 80% the same everyday. Hotel is near mtr station. My only problem with this hotel was that the staff were rude and racist. There was even no doorman who would open the door for you. The way they were bias in treating guest was very evident. They only favor Chinese and HK people. Any other citizenship and they will treat you differently.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Garden Hotel. Good Location in Kowloon, Taxi rank outside is convenient, Good for Nathan Road and the shops and only 5 minutes walk from the Star Ferry Terminal. Book an executive room for access to the splendid Executive Lounge. Great food, soft drinks and free internet access all day as well as 'Happy Hour' of alcoholic drinks and canapes served in the evening. Only slight down point was the room smelt of smoke which we are not used to now, normally staying in totally non-smoking hotels,

Room Tip: Take an Executive room on the Executive floor and profit from the Executive Lounge Access
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kas1Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,979 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,951 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Garden

Address: No. 69 Mody Road | Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £117 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In its continuing pursuit of excellence and with a total investment of USD31 millions, the Royal Garden has just completed a sophisticated re-imaging programme of its 420 stylish guestrooms. The Royal Garden, conveniently located in the business and shopping areas of Tsimshatsui - a district well served by Hong Kong's efficient public transport system (MTR), is the only hotel in Hong Kong with a 110-foot atrium, allowing natural daylight to illuminate the hotel's interior by day and an exquisite ambience by night. The hotel has an impressive choice of the award winning and Michelin Recommended restaurants including Sabatini Ristorante Italiano, Inagiku Japanese restaurant, The Royal Garden Chinese Restaurant, The Greenery, Dong Lai Shun, Le Soleil and Martini Bar. Overlooking Victoria Harbour, the roof-top Mediterranean style Sky Club provides top quality leisure facilities including a 25 meter heated swimming pool and a Jacuzzi (open daily from 06:30 - 22:00hrs), 24 hours Gymnasium and Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Royal Garden
Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong
Royal Garden Hong Kong
The Royal Garden Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing