We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Happy Inn(Hong Kong)
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Park Hotel Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    GDH Hotel(Hong Kong)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (2,234)
    Filter reviews
    2,234 results
    Traveller rating
    1,249
    728
    162
    45
    50
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,249
    728
    162
    45
    50
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscrown clubmartini barsky clubrooftop poolgreat hotelmody roadhome away from homebusiness tripin tsim sha tsuibreakfast buffethandy phonemtr stationstar hotelhong kong islandharbour viewnathan rdexecutive floor
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,466 - 1,471 of 2,234 reviews
    Reviewed 7 May 2012

    Stayed here on business and this hotel has just undergone a refurb of its rooms which are very well appointed and exceptionally clean and well serviced. Housekeeping is excellent which counts for a lot in my book. Hotel is close to many restaurants and shops and a short walk brings you to the harbour promenade. Breakfast is the usual buffet fayre and didn't try at of the in-house restaurants. All the staff are extremely helpful

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank choccyaddict
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 May 2012

    The Royal Garden hotel in Kowloon's Tsim Shat Tsui district was the location for a conference that I attended in March. The hotel rooms are a bit small but very well equipped, modern, fresh, and clean. The huge selection of restaurants at the hotel offers enough dining options for a long-term stay and food is delicious everywhere. Especially the breakfast buffet is extremely extensive and offers everything from continental breakfast over typical american hot breakfast items to a vast variety of asian breakfast items. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The meeting rooms were wells suited for the attended conference. I'm already looking forward for next year's edition of the conference to take place at the same hotel!

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JJHamburg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 April 2012

    The Royal Garden Hotel is very convenient to shopping and the staff was very attentive. The room size is fairly typical for a big city environment, not at all crowded, and the bed was great. We had a nice view of the water out our window on the 6th floor. The room was also very up-to-date, and robes and slippers were provided. We opted to purchase the breakfast buffet ticket for the days we were there - great idea. The buffet is wonderful, by the way. There is a small shopping mall on the back side of the hotel where my husband found Camay Tailors and came home with a new suit and sport coat. Great guys! A lot of tailor shops have reps on the street to bring in business, but we found this one on our own. There is also a 7-Eleven-like store nearby which came in handy a couple of times, plus a nearby MacDonald's if you just can't help yourself :-) We found the hotel very convenient for walking to go shopping and do a little sight-seeing as well.

    Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor on the water side for a better view.
    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank pafw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 April 2012

    2 Thumbs up!

    Will definitely stay here again because...

    The staff were very helpful and professional. Ordered room service and was not happy with the appetizer. They insisted on bringing up a replacement...much better.

    Room with the Victoria Harbour view and Crown Club... Worth it.

    Frette bed sheets, great pillows, very clean bathroom.

    Award winning Restaurants.

    Room Tip: Crown Club and Victoria Harbour View rooms.
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Geeeeeee3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 April 2012

    Clean, very comfortable bed. Breakfast wonderful. Restaurant in hotel very good buffet. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was closed this visit for renovation but last time we visited food was fantastic.
    Room service very good.

    Stayed: September 2011
    Thank Joaniemelonie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews