We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Garden
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,289)
Filter reviews
2,289 results
Traveller rating
1,284
744
164
45
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,284
744
164
45
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown clubmartini barsky clubrooftop poolgreat hotelmody roadhome away from homebusiness tripin tsim sha tsuibreakfast buffethandy phonemtr stationstar hotelhong kong islandharbour viewnathan rdexecutive floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,434 - 1,439 of 2,289 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This remains a good hotel but I rate it average as the renovation works being carried out impact negatively on the services offered
The executive lounge is as good as ever under the superb stewardship of Danny who ensures high quality discreet service and a welcome smile after a hard days work

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmR52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I had booked a double room. At arrival I asked to have an extra bed for my daughter. So I got a "bigger" room. The upcharge for the extra bed was extremely expensive, even for a 4 stars hotel; about 4 times more than usual price at a 4 stars hotel. Then we went to the room, and there was no place to move, after the extra bed was installed. Absolutely no suitable for families.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlSave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in March- 6th to 10th). We were disappointed that the view wasn't what we expected. The size of the room was ample for us. However, we did take the Club option but that included breakfast (which we did have as it was more peaceful than the large buffet) and cocktails with canapes in the dedicated lounge on Level 12. Also it means we were on the 14th floor. This option is well worth paying for).
The staff were excellant - you could not make a complaint against them they did everything to make your stay pleasant. The only small problem there were at times language problems at the Concierge we had some difficulty making our selves understood.
We didn't notice the construction noices until the last day when we went back to the hotel early for a rest and they wre using jackhammers. We went down to the front desk to complain. The Duty Manager, Ivan Chiang, handled very well and gave us the use of a lower room until the workmen had left. Thanks Mr Chiang.
We would stay there agin and recommend others.
Michael & Valda Neels

Room Tip: Try and get a room with harbour views. We booked months in advance and still didn't get one.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Rooms were clean and well furnished, although a little small compared to other hotels we have stayed in at HK. Good soundproofing from atrium (restaurant) area. Views limited, unless in the right section (eastern side) of the building. It always amazes us that even though you book six months in advance you still end up with the backside of the hotel. Wi-fi is good in the rooms (free). TV system a little complicated - ignore the on-line billing function, it is always wrong - get a print out if you have concerns. Breakfast supplement is reasonably priced although there are many nearby options at cafes that are quite cheap. Hotel provided a birthday cake for my wife which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: If booking in advance try to insist on a harbour side view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I'm a big fan of Hong Kong but it was my first time staying at the Royal Garden. The good - clean room, big TV, fantastic buffet back fast and lunch, great location close to the water if that's what you're after and one of the best Italian restaurants in Hong Kong right there on the 3rd floor. The bathrooms were great, really nice use of space in what is usually a bit of a tight squeeze in these hotels. The massive shower was pretty cool. The not so good, of which there is little was at the pool was out of action due to renovations. Can't help bad timing... And for me, the location is actually the most convenient. I like that I can walk to the intercontinental so easily for dinner, but you have to remember that half of what you see is water and one side is fairly industrial. I prefer being up Nathan rd a little even up in mong Kok at langham place so that I walk out into a thousand shops, train line and restaurants. But that's just me.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank rycon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews