We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of The Royal Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Garden
Ranked #44 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We recently stay at the Royal Garden from 7/6/2013 - we had booked for 5 nights but unfortunately I slipped on the wet marble floor in the bathroom, and damaged my left knee so much that I could not walk and was bed ridden for a couple of days and then wheelchair bound for days. So ended up having to stay on a further 4 nights. The hotel staff did not offer much help at first as we really did not know what to do, but after my partner mentioned this to other staff, things changed dramatically. In stepped duty managers Ivan chiang and Jason Fung. These two managers were fantastic, they offered help on a daily basis with many doctors phone calls, to contacting our travel insurance company in Australia. The also upgraded us to a lovely suite for the extra 4 days we had to stay with them at the same price of our initial room. This enabled us to have enough room for the wheelchair. And Jason thank you, for a wonderful job of contacting our forward accomodation for us and sorting out our travel problems due to the accident. And that room was just lovely. These two guys are a credit to the Royal Gardens. And now to the accomodation, it was a lovely hotel and in a great position, with lots of restaurants around, and just about 15minutes walk from the bustle of Nathan road. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. It is only 5 minutes from the harbour so you can walk along the harbour footpath to the ferry terminal. The only thing is watch the wet marble floors and maybe the hotel could invest in rubber backed bath mats, at least they would not slide on the wet floors. Recommend

Room Tip: ask for a room with a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndalouMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

i stayed here for 6 days in may , hotel lobby is small ...hotel rooms r quite good & specious , view
of hotel from inside is very soothing , perfect location for tourist ...near to east tsim sha tsui station ... if you r not booking through hotel website then no free wifi ( they don't mention this on there website) , so pls chk before booking , also not value for money as there swimming pool is under renovation & price is high compare to it's adjourning hotel ... hotel regal ... also b/f is not upto the mark ... it's restaurant & interior are very good ...over all a good hotel with few things to improve

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

With all of the fancy hotels in Hong Kong and Kowloon, you might overlook The Royal Garden, but I'd advise you not to! Priced extremely fairly, this hotel has overgone a re-vamp, and is a s good as many of the top places! Located on Mody Rd in Tsim Sha Tsui East, its easy to find, centrally located, and has great rooms. The staff is friendly, helpful, and wandts to please. The buffet breakfast is great (I did not eat at any of their other restaurants), and the servers go out of their way to make you comfortable!

Lots of great bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel . . . and its just a block off of the harbor!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadhatterFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My brother has stayed at this hotel many times, I had the pleasure staying here for the first time last August. Never had the opportunity to write a review! We were on the top floor. Rooms were all recently redone. The smell of new was ever where. Loved the door bell! The beds are quite comfortable. Just down the hall was the entrance to walk up the stairs to the beautiful pool area.
The staff goes the extra mile. Our service in our room was exception, to the waiters for dinner. The martini bar host was a great hostess. In addition to eating, just a few steps brings you outside to great eateries.
My brother has visited the hotel two times since last August. Most recent visit was April and said the service is still exception!
Jason Fung could not have been nicer. Along with Kenny Chau that assisted us on a few incidentals that had to be handled.
Location of the hotel is a few minutes from the MTR which is very convenient.

Room Tip: Top floor is great! A quick walk to go to the pool and spa. If you would like to climb a flight of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetravelers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times. Upon walking in the fragrance of the hotel is beautiful and comforting. Staff are very helpful & friendly. Recent renovations have really updated the feel of the rooms. At night there is always piano music floating up, which creates a warm atmosphere. Beds are very comfortable & rooms are always clean and tidy. There is a wide selection of restaurants to choose from & loads of other Western restaurants within walking distance. Harbour City shopping & Granville Rd shopping & an MTR station within easy walking distance. There is also a very well managed business lounge with extremely helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We had a good stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located within walking distance to the MTR. Thus getting around was a breeze. Loads of eateries working the vicinity and it's also within the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui.
We had booked a room with added bed but came to realised that the room was abit to small. The added bed meant we had limited space. They staff had asked if we wanted and upgrade but found the price too steep.
Nonetheless we had a pleasant stay in the hotel and in Hong Kong itself. The kids had a swell time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nur-Zaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel two time i.e.recently in March 13 and in 2009 for 14-15 days. The hotel is on the perfect location, MTR station, many restrurants are neaby the hotel. The entire hotel is very well maintained. Their house keeping staff are very polite, fast in service and with amazing hospitality. The buffet breakfast contains all the varities and tasty.
The only drawback (minor) which I can mention here is, the maintenance/renovation work was in progress (I was not disturbed because it was not going on my floor) and i think they have not updated this information on website, however they have displayed this information on the receiption couter, but for me booking was already done.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirish2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 723 in Hong Kong
4,020 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 723 in Hong Kong
6,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Garden

Address: No. 69 Mody Road | Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £124 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In its continuing pursuit of excellence and with a total investment of USD31 millions, the Royal Garden has just completed a sophisticated re-imaging programme of its 420 stylish guestrooms. The Royal Garden, conveniently located in the business and shopping areas of Tsimshatsui - a district well served by Hong Kong's efficient public transport system (MTR), is the only hotel in Hong Kong with a 110-foot atrium, allowing natural daylight to illuminate the hotel's interior by day and an exquisite ambience by night. The hotel has an impressive choice of the award winning and Michelin Recommended restaurants including Sabatini Ristorante Italiano, Inagiku Japanese restaurant, The Royal Garden Chinese Restaurant, The Greenery, Dong Lai Shun, Le Soleil and Martini Bar. Overlooking Victoria Harbour, the roof-top Mediterranean style Sky Club provides top quality leisure facilities including a 25 meter heated swimming pool and a Jacuzzi (open daily from 06:30 - 22:00hrs), 24 hours Gymnasium and Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Royal Garden
Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong
Royal Garden Hong Kong
The Royal Garden Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing