We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
451
898
269
70
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
898
269
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskowloon parkferry terminaltower wingharbour citysatay innchina hong kong citygrand roompremier roomnathan roadshopping mallsame buildingpacific coffeeminute walkexcellent locationeasy accesstsim sha tsuibusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The taxi stand for the hotel is at the basement and is quite far away from the main lobby. The doors that leads to the main lobby is also locked after midnight and you will have to make a big detour to get to the lobby.

Worried that the room might be a little too small, but we got a room upgrade for free. The room was great and the staff were friendly except for the over enthusiastic house keeping who keeps calling to see if you need their service if they have not made your room by 12noon.

It is quite a hassle to go to the gym from the tower wing as we had to change lifts.There are 2 different lifts of which, one does not go to the floor the gym is located on. Also, there is no restroom in the gym or on that floor.

The hotel is rather convenient as it is a mere 10 mins walk away from the MTR.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights. Good service. Check in was easy & efficient. Mini fridge, but no kettle for tea making. Fast, complimentary, wireless internet. Beautiful bathroom, great shower with excellent water pressure. Very quiet, no street noise (11 floor), no noise from other guests despite being next to the lifts. Comfortable queen bed, perhaps a little firm. Room was very pleasant though quite small & very limited storage space, just one tiny cupboard to hang a few things, our bags cluttered up the little space we had. There was a large in-room safe to use. Pleasant decor with lots of mirrors. Breakfast buffet $28 usd, was very good but quite expensive. We found cheaper alternatives away from the hotel.

The hotel is well located in Tsim Sha Tsui , just a short walk to the MTR. Close to shops & about a 15 minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade & Star Line Ferries. The ferry terminal for trips to China mainland is downstairs. Very close also to Kowloon Station & the airport train, with a free shuttle to & from the airport train immediately downstairs, (note that this is independant of the hotel which offers airport transfers for a charge) We enjoyed our stay here & would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I was in Hong Kong for a conference and this hotel was only 500 meters away from the conference so it was ver good choice. we boooked online and when I arrived at 12 noon they had a room available right away but I requested a smoking floor so I was made to wait for 3 hours, I walkes around and had coffee out doors. When I came back at :30 pm they had a room waiting but it was not a smoking floor and there were two single beds instead of one big bed. The "superior" room was very tiny but spanking clean with crisp comfy linen. bath was again quite tiny but clean well designed and weell supplied with bath supplies. It gave me three nights of good sleep.The staff is always on top of things and quite friendy. Checking in and out is a breeze and to me thats a lot of pluses.. Food on the other hand is so so. The dinner buffet which cost around 500 HK$ is nothing to be proud of and not memorable at all. breakfast is ok. if you exit the lobby there are cafe's, a malaysian restaurant, italian and Thai that I guess are also part of the hotel and the food is reasonable and excellent

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ponchit_gardenworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We booked a Premier Queen Room and upon arrival realised that it looked nothing like the photos on-line. That being said, the Hotels location is perfect....but for us, that is where the highlights ended. The bed was singularly the hardest bed I have ever slept on. I'm talking Fred Flintstone kind of hard! Perhaps we had just been spoiled in the previous two weeks in China where the beds were fantastic. The toilet (American Style that fills with water) was dirty when we arrived and was not cleaned during our stay. The rooms generally were not very clean. It wouldn't hurt their cleaners to close a bathroom door while they were in there and have a look behind it. I ordered ice from housekeeping twice and both times had to call back and ask a second time. We stayed at the Langham two weeks earlier where we could fault nothing. Admittedly their was a significant price difference but comfort and cleanliness should be universal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

It was my 4 time when I am staying in The Royal Pacific Hotel.
Busy hotel with excellent location just above ferry terminal - which is very convenient for those who are planningto travel to China, Macau etc by ferry. additonally locatio nare ok for shopping. Very nice view on HK ilnad from pierce.
Breakfeast is good: buffe with good choice.
Room size: if you have STD room - be prepaired room is not big. If you will have Superior room (sometime free upgrade) you will be ok with size.
Price is not cheapest in the world but this is HK area therefore OK.
I like this hotel and will stay their again in any new business trip

Room Tip: STD room - small; Superior room - big :-)
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews