We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Ranked #87 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is an excellent Hotel, has all the necessary ingredients for an enjoyable stay. Not low cost but worth the price. All amenities are handy, ferry to Taiwan, restaurants, shops and the harbour all within walking distance. We have stayed at the Royal Pacific before and had an enjoyable stay. The staff are very friendly and attentive but their English was quite difficult to understand because mixed with chinese accent. Breakfast buffet is superb although rather expensive. It is very close to Harbor City shopping complex which is one of the largest in Hong Kong with over 200 shops and all the brand names.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_percursatiopunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

The only reason for me to have stayed here was proximity to my office in HK but soon it turned out to be a good experience. The checkin took some time but otherwise the ambience was good. The staff can be more courteous but no complaints on their professionalism. Being an Indian, a multiplug would have helped as I dint have to make a separate request from room service.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukumaran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is location is excellent, adjacent a mall with some great outlet stores and the ferry terminal to Macau. It is a distance from the bustling Nathan Road, if you are up for it you can walk.

Booked a premier plus room and was shocked at the size, I know that rooms in Hong Kong are small but this was just insanely small. A large suitcase will barely fit in room! Tried to change rooms and was told that we would need to upgrade to next room type, we decided to stay in the room that we booked as the cost to upgrade was astronomical, we could have booked a bigger room at another hotel at those prices. Hotel was also not going to allow us to check out early and get a refund, we were sold sorry your booking is non refundable and that's it.

That being said the room was well equipped with all the basics, sleep quality was average and I slept on better hotel beds. Room had carpets which were filthy, I found this to be revolting. Grey carpets that were black.

Bathrooms were just as small and one would feel cluster phobic in there, bathrooms were well stocked with amenities thought.

Customer service was so so, not the best but the worst either. I could live with that :-)

All in all I would rather booked another hotel considering you can get better value for money in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kovilan_Naidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Mr. Naidoo,
Thank you for staying with The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers in March. We are sorry that your stay fell short of expectation. We understand that during your previous visit you have booked through an online travel agent and therefore accordingly to the package terms, we were not able to provide you with a refund on shortening your stay.
For your next visit to Hong Kong, you may want to check out on our official hotel website for exclusive deals and try our Towers Wing guest rooms, which are more spacious. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel is accessible via the Airport Express shuttle doing the rounds on almost all the hotels in Kowloon. The Harbour City mall is adjacent and provides an excellent shopping and dining experience. It is also next to the ferry terminal so if you plan to visit Macau this is a perfect hotel for when you get back to HK.

The room decor is not fancy but is big enough for 4 persons who are on budget. Cable channels are limited. I often travel to HK in 2008 on business trips and stayed in 2 other 5-star hotels in the area but this was the most memorable of all since the last time I was here there was a strong typhoon and you can hear the wind smashing on the window. Good to know that it's sturdy enough from such calamities. Since a mall is also adjacent it's easy to get something to eat or buy your basic necessities.
Breakfast is not inclusive in the accommodation but Tsim Sha Tsui has numerous eateries/restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback about your recent stay at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and appreciate your taking time in sharing them on tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you have have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel at a good location by the harbour. Nice view from the room, and very good breakfast buffet. Walking distance to the busy Nathan Road, with shopping and good restaurants, and the excellent and efficient Hong Kong metro lines. Can definitely recommend this hotel.

1  Thank bbrandal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Many thanks for your positive response about your recent stay at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and appreciate your taking time in sharing them on tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us during your previous stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

this hotel has a great location, next to the ferry, kowloon park and the shopping but its a bit run down and the service is poor

in our time we had drilling and banging as a result of maintenance work in the room beside us, a blocked showder that flooded the bathroom, waits of 40 minutes to get a taxi, breakfast delivered 20 - 30 minutes after the requested time and luggage not picked up in time.
If you compain. things improve but you dont want the hassle in having to do this

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments on tripadvisor.com. We are sorry that your stay fell short of expectation and have taken your comments full to heart. You may rest assured that we would reflect upon your valuable comments to review our operations to see to improvements.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Don't let the lobby area fool you, the rooms are run down. The bathroom shower was old and nothing fancy. Our room (the family trio) was very spacious and perfect for a few people or a family with 2 children. Room had all the necessities needed plus 3 free bottles of water but it was just not as nice as you can get for that area. If you are going to pay 150-200$ per night, you can find better.

There was major construction making the nearest MTR (Austin) hard to get to and out of the way so we went to TST instead. Lots of very high end shopping in this area and a straight shot to the Star Ferry area. There are a few cafes for breakfast right outside which was very convient and nice.

Overall, its not bad but if you are looking for fancy, the rooms are not. Check In process took awhile as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TresFess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Many thanks for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us on tripadvisor.com.

We are grateful to you for sharing your comment as it is through constructive feedback, we can review ourselves in a different perspective and reflect on feasible improvement where appropriate. May we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#44 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,216 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#76 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#40 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,262 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#82 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,788 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#98 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £75 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing