We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Pacific Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Ranked #89 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Royal Pacific Again”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers again in April of 2014. Once again the hotel did not disappoint. We booked the Deluxe Harbor view room as usual. I have been staying at this hotel now for the past 6 years. Over this time the rooms have been renovated, quality and rooms has been maintained, and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. Service is prompt and attentive. The room itself is very comfortable, with a fantastic view of the harbor. Great beds, linens, and amenities. So, if you can possible upgrade to this room, then you must do it. The rooms in the tower wing are bigger then in the hotel wing. The location of this hotel is great. Bang on Canton Road and above the China Ferry Terminal. Easy access to all the main points in Kowloon. Star Ferry Terminal is a 10 minute walk. Austin Metro Station is around the corner. Nathan Road is about 10 minutes walk as well. The pier attached to the hotel is wonderful, and provides stunning views of the harbor. It's nice to walk the pier, especially at night. No other hotel in Kowloon offers the combination of comfort, harbor view room, convenient location and reasonable price.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Deluxe Harbor View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MenalS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear MenalS,

Thank you for staying with The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers on your recent visit and taking the time to share your positive feedback about your stay. We are so delighted to hear that you have chosen to stay with us again for your visit to HK and that you loved our service and room.

Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the team and hope to see you again soon. Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservation at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    825
    254
    66
    35
See reviews for
257
358
98
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at The Royal Pacific Hotel for 1 night and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Even though it was for 1 night, I felt I did a lot because of it's central location. This hotel is virtually accessible to Canton Road where all big brand names are and roughly 2 minutes walk down to Harbour City Mall. It is also roughly 10-15 minutes walk to Heritage 1881 as well as Hong Kong Museum of Art, Hong Kong Space Museum and Avenue of Stars. This also means you are not far away to watch the Symphony of Lights. If your purpose in Hong Kong is to experience food and shopping then The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is a great choice for you.

Although the location is fantastic, I find the room to be small and run down. However breakfast was great as they serve large variety of foods that caters to travelers from all over the world. Also, this hotel provides fast complimentary wifi.

Overall I would recommend people to stay here, maybe not for families mainly because of the small rooms. But if groups of friends coming to Hong Kong to party, shop and eat then I would highly recommend it. I can also see business travelers can benefit from staying here because of the complimentary fast wifi and central location to MTR stations and Ferry Terminal (both are just 10-15 mins walking distance).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Aaron L,

Thank you for staying with The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers on your recent visit and taking the time to post your review about your stay. I understand that you were staying at our Hotel Wing guest room which you found that it might not be spacious enough for your purpose of visit. You may want to check out on our website and try our Towers Wing guest rooms, which are more spacious for your next visit. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was in Hong Kong for the IRB Rugby 7s at the end of March, and after considerable research picked the Royal Pacific largely given its relative proximity to where others in my party were staying. The hotel was offering a good value "7s package" deal and the reviews seemed ok, so I thought I could do a lot worse. But at the same time I wasn't expecting a huge amount. However, I was very pleasantly surprised.

I had booked a Pacific Grand Room in the "Tower" but on arrival was upgraded to a Deluxe Harbour View Room (same size but with a view of the harbour, funnily enough!). The room was a very good size indeed, especially for the money I paid. I have paid more for smaller and darker rooms elsewhere in Hong Kong.

I found the reception and concierge staff efficient and friendly, as were those in the cafe below the hotel. I did not eat in the hotel other than room service burgers, but these were delivered promptly and were very good indeed.

The hotel is also conveniently situated, a five minute walk from Austin MTR station and a 10 minute walk from the Kowloon waterfront and the Star Ferry. It is also possible to walk to Kowloon station in 20 minutes, although at present there is still a lot of construction in that direction.

When I look for somewhere to stay for future trips to the HK 7s, this will be the first place I look.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear olenders,

Thank you for staying with The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers on your visit in March and taking the time to post your review about your stay. We are grateful to you for sharing your comments and would continue with our endeavour in improving our services and facilities. In the meantime, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It was our second time to stay in Royal Pacific and our experience this time around was even better than before.

Due to an emergency, we had to rebook our original travel dates on the day itself and Royal Pacific did without any charges. We really appreciate the courtesy.

We booked a Pacific Grand room but got upgraded to a Harbour View Suite. The view was fantastic! We enjoyed looking at the beautiful sight morning and night. Beds were comfy, the room was spacious and clean.

Service was A+. Everything was superb - from the check-in to the check-out. And the staff are very warm. Special mention to Anna of front desk and the door man at the Canton Road entrance.

We can't wait to go back to Hong Kong to experience Royal Pacific once again!

Room Tip: Harbour View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BombshellT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear BombshellT,

Thank you for staying with The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers on your recent visit and taking the time to share your positive feedback about your stay. We are so delighted to hear that you have chosen to stay with us again for your repeated visit to HK and that you loved our service.

Please rest assured that I have shared your comments about Anna with the team and hope to see you again soon. Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservation at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Good location as the ferry terminal is just downstairs the hotel. Staffs are friendly and nice. Rooms are clean but a little small. It is slightly further to the mtr station but good thing is there are actually 2 mtr stations, of different lines within 15 min walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear cosyz,

Thank you for remembering us and taking the time to post your review about your previous stay at the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family for 4 nights. The hotel is centrally located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area. There are many malls in the vicinity and the area around the hotel is also quite lively and vibrant. The service of the hotel staff is one of the best we have experienced. The hotel staff always greeted us with a smile and were very prompt in meeting our requests. Whenever we requested anything from the reception, it was sent immediately and the reception would call to follow up. We stayed at the Pacific suite which was quite spacious, very clean and well maintained. Definitely good value for money....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Amit G,

Thank you for staying with The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers on your recent visit and taking the time to post your review and share with the TripAdvisor community here.

I am so glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and especially our service. Such encouragement has been shared with the team and we would continue with our endeavour in improving our services and facilities.

In the meantime, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel side, overlooking Canton Rd. best to be from 12 th floor up, to be away from most of the road noise. Easy walk from lobby across bridge over Canton Rd into Kowloon Park, with exits onto Nathan Rd and Austin Rd.
Within 15 mins easy walk in either direction, you can reach the Star ferry terminal and in the other direction, Temple St night market. Harbour City shopping complex is around the corner, with good food outlets on the upper floor that are well priced.
Hotel room premier suite, whilst not huge by any standard, was spacious enough for two plus luggage. Serviced every day, replacing water bottles and toiletries as needed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dreckly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Doitdreckly1956,

Thank you for staying with The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers on your recent visit and taking the time to post your review about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will try our rooms at the Towers Wing which are more spacious for your next visit.

We hope to see you again soon and do let us know if we can help with future stays.
.
Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
generalmanager@royalpacific.com.hk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#40 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,134 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#35 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,184 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,592 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#85 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,599 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
Hotel Pravo Hong Kong
#130 of 718 in Hong Kong
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Property: The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing