We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROYAL PARK HOTEL, SHATIN, HONG KONG - GREAT PLACE TO STAY.”
Review of Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #49 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just had 5 nights at the Royal Park Hotel, Shatin district, Hong Kong. Went from London to visit friends in H.K. whom we had not seen for 35 years.

Royal Park is a lovely Hotel in Shatin, away from the hustle and bustle of central Hong Kong and Kowloon. Surrounded by lush green mountains (but also still plenty of high rise apartments) and Shatin Central Park and the river running through it, this was a great choice for us. All the staff in the Hotel are so friendly, can't do enough for you. The ladies who run the Executive floor (16th) are magnificent and ultra helpful. Rooms are really well furnished and a generous size at 30 square metres. Bathroom was lovely and very modern - with a good size bath. Wifi is free throughout the hotel - and in the rooms, a real bonus. Hotel prices (rooms and food) are very reasonable for a Hotel of this calibre. Although rated 4 stars, I'd personally give it 4.5 stars. Will definitely stay again - as long as it doesn't take us 35 years to get back to Hong Kong next time! Another real bonus is the Hotel shuttle bus (free of charge) which zips up and down to Central Kowloon (Langham Hotel and Hong Kong China ferry) 10 times a day, what a fantastic service. We made use of it daily apart from our last day. Close by is the Hong Kong Heritage Museum, well worth a visit. If you want to get away from the faster pace of life down town, this is the place to stay - and the excellent free shuttle bus service, just 20 minutes or so to down town makes it absolutely worthwhile. Not to mention also that the Hotel is connected to the New Town shopping Mall (huge) where you can buy every kind of goods imaginable from food though to the latest designer clothes, jewelry and high tech gadgets. Not my cup of tea personally but knowing it is right on the doorstep of the Hotel will be a boon for many visitors. Lastly, transport to the airport is very easy whether you want the luxury of a taxi, the Hotel Concierge shuttle or the A41 public bus to/from the airport - which drops you off within 15 metres of the Hotel reception! Obviously, this Hotel is supremely well managed, hence the very high ratings from visitors - us included. Enjoy your stay, we certainly did.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnychad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear johnchad,
Thank you for your recent stay in Royal Park Hotel and your great review placed on TripAdvisor.com on our location and how it is convenient to commute to and from Shatin to other places of Hong Kong. The big shopping mall you've mentioned is indeed a big plus to our hotel where our guest can enjoy massive choices of shopping and food. Your compliment on our service extended to you by my colleagues in particular the lady on the Executive Floor are well received and I will certainly share with them for encouragement. Once again, thank you for staying with us, my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Should you wish to visit Hong Kong again, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for our latest room packages/promotions or please contact the undersigned direct for reservaton.
Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

I would have given five stars. With pleasure. Due to its location, the friendliness and efficiency of staff, the number of restaurants and bars, the shopping mall closeby, the rooms etc.
But: we have been disturbed too many times by wrong deliveries at the room door, laundry service knocking at 8 am, reception calling on the phone at 11 pm, housekeeping wanting to know if everything was ok .... I really don't understand why they do this. 'Do not disturb' means 'do not disturb' !!!

Staff at the reception was just perfect. I don't understand ....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Gonzalo_de_Berceo,
Thank you for your recent stay with Royal Park Hotel and your compliments towards our service offered to you. Concerning those adverse comments you've mentioned, please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused. All department heads has been briefed to share your comments with their fellow colleagues and rectification measure will be made. Once again, thank you for staying with us and should you wish to visit Hong Kong in future, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for our latest room packages/promotion. My colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you to our hotel in future.
Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Only stayed one night but was quite impressed with this hotel. If you're prepared to trade off location for price and room size this is a very good option. You can be at Central in about 30 minutes with 2 subway transfers from the Sha Tin station (no need to go outside - just walk from the hotel through the mall, takes 10-15 minutes). As we were driving in from Guangdong this was a good spot to stop. The Hong Kong Cultural Museum is a short walk from the hotel and the mega mall next door will satisfy every shoppers dreams and has several places to eat. Rooms are a good size, well-equipped and beds are comfortable. We stayed on the top floors in an Executive room which has a separate check-in on the 15th floor where they also serve a good breakfast (and have a great Nespreso coffee machine!). The hotel overlooks the river and Sha Tin park which is a very pleasant place to take a walk. This is the suburbs but if you're playing tourist it's still worth considering if you don't mind jumping on the subway to get around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2fromTrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear 2fromTrona,
Thank you for your recent stay with Royal Park Hotel and the positive comments on the TripAdvisor. I am pleased to learnt you find our hotel in convenient location which is easy for you to commute other places in Hong Kong. Your comment on our room size as well as our service on the Executive Floor are also appreciated. Once again, thank you for staying with us and my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you to our hotel in future. Should you wish to travel to Hong Kong again, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for our latest room packages/promtions. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hotel room are big. Conveniently located next to Mongkok East MTR Station & Grand Century Place Shopping Centre etc. Moving around to other location was a breeze eg. to Ladies Market & Sneakers Street. Will be back again. Highly recommended for family/group of 3 to 5...simply awesome.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Malikimiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Malikimiz,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive comments on the TripAdvisor. I am glad you find our hotel in good location and plenty of interesting points near by our hotel. Wish you all the best and my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.
Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice hotel with very good service. A 3 1/2 - 4 stars from a North American perspective. Breakfasts are excellent. I was in a room that was modern, recent, very comfortable and quiet. Brand new mattress - my back was happy! The subway station is a little walk away - so reaching downtown is easy. Convenient shuttle from and to the airport. Very large mall connected to the hotel with a decent food court (and grocery store, drugstore, etc.) Good Internet connection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Alain R,
Thank you for your recent stay with Royal Park Hotel and your positive comment placed on TripAdvisor.
i am glad you find our hotel in good location with easy access to anywhere of Hong Kong. Your compliments on our room facilities as well as our food n beverage are most appreciated. My colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming back to our hotel in the near future. Should you wish to visit us again, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for our latest promotion. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

To start you take bus A41 from the airport it stop in front of the hotel cost $HK22-90 , this hotel's room is bigger then others,staff is helpful wifi is free in room ,suttle-bus to and from T S T , and if you book and paid 30 days advance you get one breakfast free per day. MTR station is under the hotel, it go any where you want ,bus terminal also next to the MTR ,do your self A favour take bus 992X from there to sia kun ,it's A beautiful spot to spend the day,under the hotel on L1 in the plaza ,you will find A restaurant (amongst many other) call PERL DELIGHTS ,the food they serve is the best we had ,we dine there five times ,it's always consistent good food and good service with reasonable price, across the road from the front of hotel there's a cafe the egg tart there is out of this world

Room Tip: Stay on the 7th floor for 7 nights and the 9th floor for 9 nights both are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Frank L,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and provide your postive comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad you find our hotel in great location which is easy to commute to everywhere of Hong Kong. Further, I am also glad your comment on our room package which you find is a great value for money and my colleagues had done their best to make your stay an enjoyable one. My colleagues and myself are look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Should you plan to return to Hong Kong in future, please take some time to browse our hotel website for our latest promotion. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel has very pleasant and helpful reception staff, spacious rooms with a lovely view of the river on the upper levels, and very good food and service. We stayed for 4 nights and feel that our decision to stay in Sha Tin was a good one. The Royal Park is well located for ease of access to the MTR and the journey to Central is 30/40 minutes. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed dining and relaxing in the 1+1 bar area on a couple of nights and found it to be good value. The hotel shuttle service to the airport was very efficient and made life easier on arrival. All in all this is a high quality hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Upper rooms with a river view are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickyhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and provide your comment on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you find our hotel in good location which is easy to commute to Central and Airport. Your positive comment complimenting the service provided by my colleagues are much appreciated. My colleagues and myself are look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming to our hotel in the future.
Wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 724 in Hong Kong
4,021 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#33 of 724 in Hong Kong
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regal Riverside Hotel
#152 of 724 in Hong Kong
1,596 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 724 in Hong Kong
943 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#66 of 724 in Hong Kong
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel

Address: No.8 Pak Hok Ting Street | Shatin, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £93 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Shatin district and adjacent to New Town Plaza, the biggest shopping mall in Hong Kong. Five minutes walk from MTR station. Easy access to Central and TST by means of public transport. Hotel runs regular comlimentary shuttle bus service to and from TST to hotel. Regular public bus A41 run between Hong Kong International Airport and hotel. The journey takes around 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Hong Kong
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing