We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #50 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our second trip to Hong Kong in ten years and we were very pleased with this hotel. We stayed 2 nights on our way to Beijing. Everything was up to our expectations. The location was great, connected to a mall. The check in process was efficient. We made ourselves comfortable in the lobby and our room was ready at 10:30 a.m. Efficient and friendly service through out our stay. The rooms are spacious with all facilities such as mini-refrigerator, cable TV, iron & ironing board, tea & coffee making facilities. We took advantage of the frequent free shuttle to Kowloon. The view from our window overlooking the river was amazing with many aged people taking advantage of the park to do taichi. If we have a chance to return to Hong Kong we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMTangoluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear AungKK,
Thank you for ytour recent stay with us and provide your positive on TripAdvisor. I am glad you find our hotel in good location which is adjacent to a big shopping mall. Your positive comment on our room facilities as well as our services provided are much appreciated. Once again, thank you staying with us and sould you plan to visit HongKong in future, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for our latest room promotion and packages.
Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    523
    89
    11
    7
See reviews for
399
249
74
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect place to start your holiday in hong kong with every thing you need not far away including a shopping mall inc restaurants and supermarket adjacent to the hotel connected by a walk through tunnel . And its connected to a train station too .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanmarti2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Deanmarti2010,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad you find our hotel in great location which is adjacent to big shopping mall and train station for your to get around other places easily. Once again, thank you for staying with us and should you plan to visit Hong Kong in future, please take ome time to browse on our hotel website for our latest room promotions and packages. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week and were very happy with the following
- 2 double beds to accommodate kids and us. Good room size.
- overall cleanliness and promptness of the service staff
- proximity to bus and MTR (we managed to save on taxis by mostly using public transport)
- room service food quality and promptness
- swimming pool and gym was very well maintained and pretty big

A few things that you need to be aware of when staying here
- Inspite of staying with them for a week, we were charged for 3 hours of late checkout. The hotel could have waived off this charge.
- We opted for breakfast once during the stay, but the spread was strictly average for the money being charged.
- Though the MTR is 5 mins walk, Shatin is really away from the happening downtown area. For a family stay this is ok, but if you want to party and be at the happening places then you need to stay closer to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Arati,
Thank you for ytour recent stay with us and providing your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoy your stay with us and my colleagues had done their best to make youjr stay an enjoyable one. Furthermore, your comment on the cleanliness and sizes of our hotel room is much appreciated. Once again, thank you for staying with us and I am look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.
WIsh you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a very well run and well managed hotel, competively priced, with great shopping facilities right at your door- step.

It can be a bit daunting at times, ie if you are not a fan of big crowd. Shatin Newton Plaza is right at your front door literally with massess of shoppers, night and day , non-stop. The sound of activites can be overwhelming, and the return to the Hotel was a welcome break. The MTR station is also sited within the shopping Mall, which makes it extra busy, at the same time, esasy for you to catch the train to downtown Tsim Sha Tsui etc.

Royal Park Hotel is excellent in so many ways. Staff's professionlism is consistent throughout the hotel, from valet to housekeeping team, alert, polite and efficient, good team work, genuienly made you feel welcomed, and cared for. Perhasp a bit of 'old school training' is still in evident.

Room size is good, attention to details with all amenities in hand. Very thoughtful with IT and extra support. All very neat and nicely located, with customers need in mind. I really like that.

My only complaint is , well, the shower curtain. Eveything in the room is nice and clean, but the shower curtain smelt!!! It became noticeable the moment you entered the bathroom. This is quite a common complaint I noticed in hotels. I also took note of the (very ) close proximity of the shower curtain to the toilet bowl. UMMM, make your own guess. Pls do something about it.

This is a minor hipcup of an otherwise pleasant stay. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others, more so, if umm, the shower curtain...

Room Tip: Get an upgrade if you can to have a even bigger size room. Upper floor gives you better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pb1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear pb1954,
Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Park Hotel and your positive comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learnt you enjoy your stay with us and my colleagues had done their very best to make your room clean and tidy for your entire stay. Conerning the issue on shower curtain, please accept my sincere apologies on what had happened. Your comment had been relayed to the department concern and improvement measures will carry out to rectify the problem. Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback for us to strive for an even better service standard in future. My colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Should you plan to visit our hotel again, please browse on our hotel website for our latest room promotions and packages. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

A great hotel located in Sha Tin and very reasonably priced with free wi-fi included.
All staff are courteous, friendly and efficient - a special mention to housekeeping who did a brilliant job during our stay.
We were upgraded to a family room on the 12th floor. The room was modern, clean and spacious. I was surprised at how big the bathroom was, with a separate walk in shower in addition to the traditional bath tub.
My only gripe was that the swimming pool was closed for maintenance for almost our entire stay and we only had the opportunity to use it once.
Breakfast was not included in our room rate but to be honest there are so many fab places to eat in the New Town Plaza shopping mall attached to the hotel so this was not a problem. We did try the buffet breakfast at the hotel one morning but was disappointed with the quality of the food and the stewed coffee served. The bakery opposite hotel's main entrance sells freshly baked and warm pastries,buns and the famous egg tarts - a must try!!
The hotel offers a free shuttle service to/from TST which is extremely useful.
This is a very busy hotel but fortunately this does not impact the service you receive. Overall, an excellent hotel and highly recommended if you don't mind the location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MW F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear MWF00,
Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Park Hotel and your positive comment placed on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learnt you find our hotel in great location and our room facilities are exceed your expectation. Furthermore, I am much pleased my colleagues at the Houskeeping department had done their very best to make your stay an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for staying with us and should you plan to visit our hotel in future. Please take some time to browse on our website for our latest room promotion/packages. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Hong Kong to the
Park Hotel. Very clean and good modern rooms. A bit on the small side but nice.

Great staff and very helpful, the concierge are very knowledgeable.

The restaurant is situated on the
4th Floor and offers a good selection of food.

The location is great too, downtown
and very easy to find

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesjohnston9292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Jamesjohnston9292,
Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel and providing your comment on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you find our hotel in great location and you enjoy your stay with us. My colleagues and myself are look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.
Should you wish to visit our hotel in future, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for our latest room promotion and packages.
Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Follansbee, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Recently spent 7 days in Hong Kong. Chose to stay a little off the beaten path. Royal Park Hotel in Sahtin Hong Kong was well situated. With in walking distance of a beautiful outdoor park, along a river with great views from the Hotel. Staff was very helpful. Shuttle service to Kowloon was excellent. Hotel Attached to large shopping mall with many places to shop and eat. Will defiantly put this on my list to stay again.

Room Tip: When making reservations your are better off to deal with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear William D,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor commenting the facilities of our hotel and how much you enjoy staying with us. My colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you to our hotel in future. Should you wish to visit our hotel again, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for the latest room promotion and packages. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,781 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Regal Riverside Hotel
#158 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel

Property: Royal Park Hotel
Address: No.8 Pak Hok Ting Street | Shatin, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Shatin district and adjacent to New Town Plaza, the biggest shopping mall in Hong Kong. Five minutes walk from MTR station. Easy access to Central and TST by means of public transport. Hotel runs regular comlimentary shuttle bus service to and from TST to hotel. Regular public bus A41 run between Hong Kong International Airport and hotel. The journey takes around 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Hong Kong
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing