We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, super comfy bed, so clean!”
Review of Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #52 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“excellent hotel, super comfy bed, so clean!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in late April to early May. We booked the stay as part of our honeymoon/anniversary, which the hotel acknowledged and gave us free wine and fruit.
The hotel is ideally located for shopping as it connects directly with the new town plaza and also with the MTR station Sha Tin. the hotel is a little outside Hong Kong itself so if you do want to be on the island then maybe look closer, but the public transport is brilliant so its no hassle really, and there are that many different things to do around it wouldn't matter too much where you were staying.
The hotel pool, gym and spa are all so clean and well maintained. The pool is half inside, half outside so a really nice touch actually.
The rooms are very spacious and the pillows and quilt are the best I've ever slept on.
This hotel is great quality, great price and full of genuinely helpful, friendly people. Definetly recommend the royal park

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank adamtaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear adamtaz,
Thank you for your recent stay with Royal Park Hotel and your positive comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad you find our hotel in good location which is next to a shopping mall and train station. Plus, our hotel facilities especially the pool you enjoyed so much and my colleagues had done their very best to make stay enjoyable. ONce again, thank you for staying with us, my colleagues and myself are look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.
should you plan to visit our hotel in future, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for our latest room promotion and packages.
Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    531
    93
    12
    7
See reviews for
413
255
76
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

As a frequent traveler to Hong Kong, I have plenty of experience in different hotels and highly recommend travelers to move away from central location unless necessary on business purpose. Shatin is a good choice with easy access to both HK island as well as southern China, also less poluted. We are very happy with the spacious and clean room and direct access to a large shopping mall. Transportation from airport to hotel can be done through public shuttle right to door step and there are also free shuttles from hotel to Tsim Sha Tsui daily at selected time. The only area that we wish to highlight to the hotel is the free shuttles are supposed to provide to stay in guests, the night we took the shuttle back from TST, it was full and a few guests not able to get in as it was fully occupied, later found that a few commuters on the shuttle were actually locals who stayed near the hotel and took advantage of the free ride which was really inconsiderate as some guests have small toddlers and they have to squeeze in. hope this can be improved.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear CPLing,
Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Park Hotel and providing your positive comment on TripAdvisor.
I am glad you find our hotel in good location which is easy to commute throughout Hong Kong. Your comment on the shuttle bus was well taken and thank you very much for letting us know about the case. Our departments concern are now looking into the record and surely we will find way to improve the situation to avoid the same happening again. Once again, thank you for staying with us and my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Should you plan to visit Hong Kong again, please take some time to browse on our hotel wensite for our latest room promotion and packages.
Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our stay at Royal Park was very enjoyable, we had 2 rooms - 2 adults and 1 child in each and found that there was plenty of room to accommodate us. Size was generous and very clean, staff were friendly and always happy and keen to assist. Also has a nice indoor/outdoor heated swimming pool on level 2. Location was ideal for us, A41 bus runs direct to and from the airport, stops right outside the hotel and very cheap, takes same time as taxi at a fraction of the price.There are also plenty of other buses available going direct to Disneyland and Ocean Park etc, hotel concierge will provide info. & route maps to the guests free of charge with information on schedules and times. The hotel is connected to the New town Shopping Plaza, there is a walkway on level 3 that takes you directly there. Plenty of retail shops and restaurants also a well stocked supermarket. The MTR is also located there so if it is raining it will be a great asset as you won't get wet. Unfortunately we had 8 days there and it poured rain almost everyday but we were still able to go to the theme parks and other Tourist attractions. It is only a 25 minute train ride for anyone who wants to go and check out the shopping in Shenzhen China and an ideal location to stay for anyone having clothes tailored there, don't forget to take your passport as you need to purchase a visa at the border.
We also went over to Macau for a day and booked to go and see the "Dancing on Water Show" , what an amazing experience. Best to go online and book prior if you decide to go.
Overall experience at Royal Park was very pleasant and I would have no hesitation in staying there again next time we visit Hong Kong.
Tip: Make sure to get an Octopus card, you can use them on all bus and train services, all you have to do is top them up as they run low.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sandyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear sandyf1,
Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Park Hotel and your comments placed on TripAdvisor. I am glad you find our hotel in good location which is next to a big shopping mall and train station which provide convenience for you to get around Hong Kong. I also pleased to learnt you find our hotel room in generous size and you enjoy our indoor /outdoor pool whilst you staying with us. Your comment on our services provided by our staff are most appreciated and i am pleased to learnt you enjoy your stay with us and my colleagues had done their best to make your stay en enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Park Hotel during your last time in Hong Kong and should you plan to visit Hong Kong in future, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for our latest room promotion and pacakges. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our second trip to Hong Kong in ten years and we were very pleased with this hotel. We stayed 2 nights on our way to Beijing. Everything was up to our expectations. The location was great, connected to a mall. The check in process was efficient. We made ourselves comfortable in the lobby and our room was ready at 10:30 a.m. Efficient and friendly service through out our stay. The rooms are spacious with all facilities such as mini-refrigerator, cable TV, iron & ironing board, tea & coffee making facilities. We took advantage of the frequent free shuttle to Kowloon. The view from our window overlooking the river was amazing with many aged people taking advantage of the park to do taichi. If we have a chance to return to Hong Kong we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMTangoluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear AungKK,
Thank you for ytour recent stay with us and provide your positive on TripAdvisor. I am glad you find our hotel in good location which is adjacent to a big shopping mall. Your positive comment on our room facilities as well as our services provided are much appreciated. Once again, thank you staying with us and sould you plan to visit HongKong in future, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for our latest room promotion and packages.
Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect place to start your holiday in hong kong with every thing you need not far away including a shopping mall inc restaurants and supermarket adjacent to the hotel connected by a walk through tunnel . And its connected to a train station too .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanmarti2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Deanmarti2010,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad you find our hotel in great location which is adjacent to big shopping mall and train station for your to get around other places easily. Once again, thank you for staying with us and should you plan to visit Hong Kong in future, please take ome time to browse on our hotel website for our latest room promotions and packages. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week and were very happy with the following
- 2 double beds to accommodate kids and us. Good room size.
- overall cleanliness and promptness of the service staff
- proximity to bus and MTR (we managed to save on taxis by mostly using public transport)
- room service food quality and promptness
- swimming pool and gym was very well maintained and pretty big

A few things that you need to be aware of when staying here
- Inspite of staying with them for a week, we were charged for 3 hours of late checkout. The hotel could have waived off this charge.
- We opted for breakfast once during the stay, but the spread was strictly average for the money being charged.
- Though the MTR is 5 mins walk, Shatin is really away from the happening downtown area. For a family stay this is ok, but if you want to party and be at the happening places then you need to stay closer to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Arati,
Thank you for ytour recent stay with us and providing your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoy your stay with us and my colleagues had done their best to make youjr stay an enjoyable one. Furthermore, your comment on the cleanliness and sizes of our hotel room is much appreciated. Once again, thank you for staying with us and I am look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.
WIsh you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a very well run and well managed hotel, competively priced, with great shopping facilities right at your door- step.

It can be a bit daunting at times, ie if you are not a fan of big crowd. Shatin Newton Plaza is right at your front door literally with massess of shoppers, night and day , non-stop. The sound of activites can be overwhelming, and the return to the Hotel was a welcome break. The MTR station is also sited within the shopping Mall, which makes it extra busy, at the same time, esasy for you to catch the train to downtown Tsim Sha Tsui etc.

Royal Park Hotel is excellent in so many ways. Staff's professionlism is consistent throughout the hotel, from valet to housekeeping team, alert, polite and efficient, good team work, genuienly made you feel welcomed, and cared for. Perhasp a bit of 'old school training' is still in evident.

Room size is good, attention to details with all amenities in hand. Very thoughtful with IT and extra support. All very neat and nicely located, with customers need in mind. I really like that.

My only complaint is , well, the shower curtain. Eveything in the room is nice and clean, but the shower curtain smelt!!! It became noticeable the moment you entered the bathroom. This is quite a common complaint I noticed in hotels. I also took note of the (very ) close proximity of the shower curtain to the toilet bowl. UMMM, make your own guess. Pls do something about it.

This is a minor hipcup of an otherwise pleasant stay. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others, more so, if umm, the shower curtain...

Room Tip: Get an upgrade if you can to have a even bigger size room. Upper floor gives you better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pb1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear pb1954,
Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Park Hotel and your positive comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learnt you enjoy your stay with us and my colleagues had done their very best to make your room clean and tidy for your entire stay. Conerning the issue on shower curtain, please accept my sincere apologies on what had happened. Your comment had been relayed to the department concern and improvement measures will carry out to rectify the problem. Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback for us to strive for an even better service standard in future. My colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Should you plan to visit our hotel again, please browse on our hotel website for our latest room promotions and packages. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,898 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#32 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#112 of 718 in Hong Kong
892 reviews
Regal Riverside Hotel
#154 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,555 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#71 of 718 in Hong Kong
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel

Property: Royal Park Hotel
Address: No.8 Pak Hok Ting Street | Shatin, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Shatin district and adjacent to New Town Plaza, the biggest shopping mall in Hong Kong. Five minutes walk from MTR station. Easy access to Central and TST by means of public transport. Hotel runs regular comlimentary shuttle bus service to and from TST to hotel. Regular public bus A41 run between Hong Kong International Airport and hotel. The journey takes around 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Hong Kong
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing