We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location for visiting New Territories and not far from Kowloon”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #47 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
gillingham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Location for visiting New Territories and not far from Kowloon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights on business and visiting families. Room was spacious and had all the amenities of a 5 star hotel such as ironing board, iron, dressing gowns, sleepers even an umbrella in the room. The only fault I found in the room was the water pressure for the shower was very low and slow when you first start it I had to turn the taps off and start it again and then the water pressure will be fine. Breakfast selection was good as it was a self service.On my last night I decided to try the buffet in the cafe, the food was excellent and good variety I did find the waitress giving me the bill to sign while I had a plate of food in my hand was a bit unprofessional, I feel she should of waited for me at least to sit down at my table before handling me the bill. The check-in/out service was quick.Overall I would recommend this hotel although it is bit out of the main attractions but transport link is very good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 64jenny68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear 64jenny68,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you find our hotel in good location and our room acommodation provided are spacious adn comfortable. I am also pleased to hear you enjoy your stay with us and my colleagues had done their very best to make your stay enjoyable. Concerning your comment on our service staff at the restaurant, please accept my sincere apologies on all the inconvenience caused. Your comment has been passed to concerned department and all staff will be briefed accordingly. Once again, thank you for staying with us, my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Should you plan to visit Hong Kong again, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for our latest rooom promotion and packages.
Wish you all the best.


Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    511
    87
    11
    8
See reviews for
395
240
73
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed from March 28 - 31, 2014. The room is spacious as compared to most HK hotels. Staff are friendly enough. There is a shopping mall just outside the hotel and shatin MTR station is just 5-10 minutes walk through the shopping mall. However, the hotel is kind of far from the city center.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAZaam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear KAZaam88,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on the TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear your positive comment on our room accomodation and the service extended to you from my colleagues had make your stay enjoyable. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.
Wish you all the best.

Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gravesend
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights to attend a family wedding. Room a generous size, with a wonderful view of a park. Attached to a shopping mall with every shop and restaurant you could need. Breakfast selection good but staff very 'pushy' felt that you are expected to eat and leave.
The swimming pool is beautiful but a little cool. The hotel is a little way out from main tourist area but that for us was the charm of the place. All forms of transport are close by so it's easy to get to places. The bar is nice if a little pricey.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nessie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear nessie55,
Thank you for your recenet stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad you find our hotel in good location although it is a bit far away from tourist area. Yet, it is the beauty of being stayed in Shatin where you enjoy the green scenery. Your comment on our food n beverage outlets are highly appreciated. Once again, thank you for staying with us, my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Wish you all the best.


Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night on a business trip. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the mtr, through the shopping mall. Once you get the direction there are lots of signs guiding the way.
Room was simple but very comfortable. Free wifi worked quickly throughout my stay. I was given a room overlooking the river and park, which made a good morning view - see if they will give you one!
Bar food was a bit limited for vegetarians. Breakfast was good though, lots of choice and not too overpowering, which is what some of the other places I have stayed Hong Kong felt like.
Staff were helpful for the few interactions I had with them.
Overall it was good, and the price, around hkd 900 including breakfast felt like a good deal. Would be happy to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veloce298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Veloce298,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment placed on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you find our hotel in good location which is closed to MTR station and a big shoping mall. Your compliment on our Food n Beverage outlets are appreciated. Once again, thank you for your stay and your compliment towards us, my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.
Wish you all the best.

Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
311 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

They offer complimentary shuttle service to the city centre and there is a train station next to the hotel. But on a shorter trip its recommended to stay in downtown then to waste time commuting from this section of the city which hosts only residents and lack in the energetic buzz that HK is renowned for. The mall adjoining the hotel is a good one but such malls can be found by the dozens in the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaadSeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear SaadSeeb,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor. I regret to hear you find our hotel far away from where you want to be. As Hong Kong public transportation system is so advance where we can easily get around the city. Shatin enjoy the benefit where we can enjoy scenery and be away of all the busy traffic and yet, we can be in the hip hop areas in less than twenty minutes. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.
Wish you all the best.

Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I loved this hotel. The staff were friendly, and very helpful. I needed some help with printing needs and the staff went out of their way to help me. They gave clear directions when I asked about other places and things as well. Business room was fantastic for our meetings as well. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BrianLiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Brain Liau,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us and your compliment on our facilities offered. Further, I am glad to learnt of your compliment towards my colleagues where your find them friendly, helpful to make your stay enjoyable. Once again, thank you for staying with us, my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Wish you all the best.


Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Royal Park is the perfect place to stay in Hong Kong if you don't want the rush and hustle in the city. From the airport we took the A 41 bus to Shatin and it took around 45 minutes to get there. Check-in was quick and our room is on the fifth floor overlooking the Town Hall park near Camp Snoopy. Room is much bigger than the hotel in the city or the one in Tsuen West. The hotel is connected to New Town Plaza 3, on the 3rd Floor there is a bridge connects to the food court of the mall. We love this hotel... another favorite vacation hotel for our family.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank alsbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear alsbrew,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear your enjoy your stay with us and our facilities offered is exceed your expectation. Your compliment on our accomodation is highly appreciated. Once again, thank you for staying with us, my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming oyu back to our hotel in future. Wish you all the best.

Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#33 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,657 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#21 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Ovolo Southside
#37 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel

Property: Royal Park Hotel
Address: No.8 Pak Hok Ting Street | Shatin, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Shatin district and adjacent to New Town Plaza, the biggest shopping mall in Hong Kong. Five minutes walk from MTR station. Easy access to Central and TST by means of public transport. Hotel runs regular comlimentary shuttle bus service to and from TST to hotel. Regular public bus A41 run between Hong Kong International Airport and hotel. The journey takes around 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Hong Kong
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing