We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for HK”
Review of Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #49 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value for HK”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is located some distance from Kowloon and HK Central, however it is linked to a very large shopping mall which has the MTR and buses stop just out the front. Once you have mastered the MTR it is quite easy to get to most places however be prepared for the crowds using the public transport system, which is clean and efficient. The hotel also has a shuttle bus that stops at vatious places however it doesnt run very frequently and you generally need to find your own way back to the hotel.The hotel room was a good size and the cost included a very good buffet breakfast. We had dinner on one night at the hotel and it was reasonable, there are lots of local eateries near the hotel, again be prepared for large crowds and to line up for a table. Most of the staff were able help with queries about transport etc. The pool was a great retreat after a long day of sight seeing however it closed at 9pm. We had drinks in the hotel bar, cocktails and spirits were very reasonably priced and the staff friendly and there was live music each evening. The hotel was good value if you are prepared to travel a bit further.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Carol D,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and place your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us and you find our hotel in good loction which is easy to commute to all places in Hong Kong using public transportation. Your comment on our room and breakfast as well as the swimming pool are highly appreciated. Once again, thank you for staying with us, all my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming oyu back to our hotel in future. Wish you all the best.

Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    518
    88
    11
    7
See reviews for
397
246
74
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We booked and checked in the hotel just the day we arrived. It was a rushed checked in because it was getting late that time. The hotel was great, near from shopping mall New Town but the hotel itself was a little bit expensive. We were supposed to used their pool but they closed at 9pm so we had to go outside and looked for a good restaurant instead. The hotel room was okay, buffet breakfast was so-so and the staffs were kinda busy or maybe lack of staffs because nobody helped us carrying our luggage and we just went to our room in the highest floor just by ourself. But overall, it was a good hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanYen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Roman Yen,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad you satisfied with our hotel room accomodation and we hope to see you back to our hotel in the very near future. Concerning your comment on our service provided, please accept my sincere apology of not up to your expectation. Department Head had been briefed accordingly and will seek for further improvement. Once again, thank you for staying with us and i wish you all the best.

Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at the Royal Park hotel in Shatin over 15 times (business travel) and have always been happy with my stays. The hotel is clean, and the staff is always very friendly. It is a convenient location with lots of choices for dining, both in the hotel and next door at the New Town Plaza shopping mall. Rooms are a nice size and the bed is comfy - a definite plus for jet lagged travel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Leanne N,
Thank you for your recent stay and your continous support to Royal ParK hotel. I am glad to hear your enjoy every time you stay with and my colleagues had done their very best to make your stay enjoyable. Your comment on our food n beverage outlets are much appreciated. Once again, thank you for staying with us, my colleagues and myself are look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Wish you all the best.

Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel because very few hotels in hk accept 2 adults and 2 kids . We stayed here for a week in April .The hotel location is excellent . Not far to TSH at all . Very reliable shuttle bus service .

We feel the room and the interior is not that pretty as their website.
Small bed and small bathrooms.

The bathroom is pretty old and small . It might be normal for hk . The best thing for this hotel is location . Endless shopping , both high end and low end shops and eatery available . It also very close to bus terminal.

I would come back for the location.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Youhao Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Youhao Z,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on the TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you find our hotel in good location which is next to a big shopping mall which provide good shopping experience as well as food choices. Once again, thank you for staying with us, my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Wish you all the best.

Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A medium-large sized hotel located in the bustling Shatin area of Hong Kong, it is near a large shopping mall known as New Town which is full of both local and international brands and great food places, once again both Hong Kong and continental Asian cuisines.

It's a comfortable and somewhat luxurious hotel, the breakfast buffet is nice and the rooms are good sized with nice views of the downtown city, beds are comfortable and clean.

Overall recommended hotel for short-medium length stays in Hong Kong if you don't want to stay in one of the big chains or more expensive places!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maazin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mazzin B,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and providing your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear your find our hotel in good location which is next to a big shopping mall where you had enjoy it very much. I am also glad to hear your comments on our room accomodation, our breakfast and my colleagues had done their best to make your stay enjoyable. Once again, thank you staying with us, my colleauges and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Wish you all the best.

Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is directly linked to Shatin Railway Station, Shatin Bus Terminal & also to one of the biggest mall in Hong Kong, the New Town Shopping Mall and few other shopping malls around the area. You can buy anything here, H&M, Zara, Marks and Spencer... also lots of restaurants to choose from dining.

A direct bus (41A) from airport for HKD$22.30 will get you to hotel in 45 mins. From the hotel take bus #81 to Mongkok MTR, bus # 170N is going to Causeway Bay but cost HKG$24 one way.

We stayed in a Grand Triple room for 7 nights. A bit disappointed we only got an hour extend check-out as our flight was late evening we have to pay extra HKD$110 per hour to the hotel. The hotel has free WiFi and free luggage storage facility and offer discounts to guests in their restaurants.

I may return if the price is right!

Room Tip: no river view from grand triple rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Mandy L,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and you positive comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear your find our hotel in good location which you enjoy shopping and all the food varieties provided in the near by shooping mall. I am also glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us and my colleagues had done their very best to make your stay enjoyable. Once again, thank you for staying with us, my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future. Wish you all the best.

Regards
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Well located and well link to shopping mall in Shatin. You can buy every thing here in the mall. Very nice Maxim Palace Dim sum near by. My Favourite shops are Uniqlo, Marks and Spencer, Veeko,Wanko, Adidas, Mac Apple shop, Av/CDs,Converse,vivienne westwood and City Super! My Favourite food are Ding Tai Fung, Crystal Jade Restaurant,Agnes B cafe...etc. Overall big bed and big size room compare to other HK Hotels with free shuttle to Tsim Sha Tsui daily.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank JASOO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear JASOO2014,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you find our hotel in good location which is next to a big mall where your favourite brands are all available. Further, i am glad to learnt you enjoy your stay with us and my colleagues had done their best to make you stay enjoyable. Once again, thank you for staying with us, my colleagues and myself are look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Wish you all the best.

Regards,
Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#23 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Ovolo Southside
#37 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#30 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel

Property: Royal Park Hotel
Address: No.8 Pak Hok Ting Street | Shatin, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Shatin district and adjacent to New Town Plaza, the biggest shopping mall in Hong Kong. Five minutes walk from MTR station. Easy access to Central and TST by means of public transport. Hotel runs regular comlimentary shuttle bus service to and from TST to hotel. Regular public bus A41 run between Hong Kong International Airport and hotel. The journey takes around 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Hong Kong
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing