We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most pleasant stay”
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Royal Plaza Hotel
Ranked #27 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A most pleasant stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Royal Plaza is a gem tucked in a most interesting part of Hong Kong. The hotel is clean and the location is convenient to amenities and public transport. I did not try the restaurants but with the shopping complex right next to the hotel, there is no shortage of variety for a quick bite. The hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyhTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,056
    1,466
    246
    79
    43
See reviews for
1,747
734
176
446
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed there for 3nights with 2 queen size beds. The bed is very comfy, the room space is big enough for 4 pax. The breakfast buffet has a lot to choose from, everyday the same though. Wifi connection is fast. Complete toiletries supply. They have a nice pool, sauna, steam room and gym. The hotel is very accessible. Below the hotel is the Century Place Mall which is being renovated, with bus interchange station. The Mongkok East Station is also connected to the the mall. Fa Yuen Street Market, Flower Market Street is just across the hotel. I enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myh_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights during Christmas of 2013, overall it was good experience, nice attention by staff. The Hotel is in good location, we were with kids and plan to spend most of the time with Disneyland, though it is far from Hotel, at all 4 occasions we could reach to disneyland within 30 minutes from Hotel.

There is an Issue of Taxi from Market to hotel for Non Chinese, almost at all event we had to wait for an hour to get taxi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiren_D_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in this wonderful hotel. Security is tight. A staff will ask for room number before access to hotel lifts at night. Cleanliness is tops, saw at least four housekeepers on each floor every morning. Service was quick when we request for technician to look at the air conditioning as it stubbornly stayed at a freezing 18.5 degrees on the whole of the first night! Pool needs to be accessed from health club. The doorway to the pool looks really nice with a rain shower at the entrance but if do not intend to swim but chill out by poolside, you will be wet. Design is a little not too clever I thought :).

Location is great IMHO. Linked to MONGKOK EAST MTR. Walking distance via linkbridges to fa yuen street, ladies street. Walking distance to flower mkt too.

Convenient as hotel connected to shopping mall with a food court that has a big outdoor playground! ! Cinemas newly opened too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank fongsres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Loved the spacious room and a very well equipped bathroom. Great swimming pool. Hotel is Right on the metro, Mong Kok East Station. Retail therapy is available near as there is a good mall in the same premises. The hotel offers value for money, supported by helpful and courteous staff. Security staff is very professional and alert. Food options for vegetarians are limited. The signature oriental restaurant is good. The only issue I found on all four days I stayed was that the hotel lobby was perhaps as crowded as a busy metro station.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToraPhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel. Our room was clean, very well maintained and was spacious by Hong Kong standard. The bathroom was well equipped with all toiletries that a traveller would need. The hotel is next to a big shopping mall and the MTR train station, making it very convenience to travel and explore other parts of the city. We also used their gym and pool facilities everyday during our stay The pool was 44M longer, making it possible to do lap swim. The stuffs were very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable for a 5-star hotel. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank free-to-travel-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have 2 adults & 2 kids, so I booked the Deluxe Family Room - I like the room, it is spacious and comfortable with 2 double beds. The room size is large compared to other Hong Kong hotels
The hotel is modern & clean. The location is good too, it is just within the department store - Grand Century Place & located within walking distance from 2 MTR stations.
Recommended to get down at Mongkok station and walk through the footbridge back to the hotel. It take around 10 minutes walk, but we think it would be more convenient to change train to Mongkok East Station.
Free & good WIFI, didn't have a chance to try the breakfast & other facilities in the hotel.
Our 3 nights in Royal Plaza Hotel was a great stay, we hope to stay in this hotel again for our next visit to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMY_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 717 in Hong Kong
6,457 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 717 in Hong Kong
5,818 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#32 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,663 reviews
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#57 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza Hotel

Property: Royal Plaza Hotel
Address: No.193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok , Prince Edward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 699
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mong Kok, the bustling heart of vibrant Kowloon, Royal Plaza Hotel sits atop the MTR Mong Kok East Station with connecting point to China on a 45-minute train ride and is easy access to public transportation. The Hotel is connected to a seven storey shopping complex and numerous traditional markets with its abundance of stalls ans shops for fashion and electronic appliances are within a 10-minute walk from the hotel's doorstep. Awarded as "Travel Choice - Family Hotel 2014" by Tripadvisor, the newly renovated rooms with a choice of two queen-sized beds in a superior space, which is designed to more than comfortably accommodate families and groups comprised of 4 guests. The hotel features free Wi-Fi in all guestrooms, a 40-metre swimming pool, a well-equipped gymnasium and three restaurants and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing