We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,457)
Filter reviews
4,457 results
Traveller rating
2,421
1,626
273
88
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,421
1,626
273
88
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoko mallflower marketmongkok east stationladies marketgrand century placefood operala scala restaurantlion rockprince edwardshopping centrefa yuen streetfamily roomclub floormongkok areaqueen sizeexcellent hotelroom number
Filter
Updating list...
2,406 - 2,411 of 4,457 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed there in June 2014 for 4nights. Location is just beside MongKok East MTR. Will need to walk using the overhead bridge to connects to Mongkok MTR, which is on the main stream MTR line. Walking time is around 10mins.
there are alot of shops around Mongkok, food court at Century Palace just beside/in the hotel. Service was nice, the limo MPV was quite expensive HKD$1,000 to airport.
Bell boy was nice to advise drive where to drop us on the day of departure.
Room was big considered HK size, inclusive of Wifi which is a good option.
Will stay there again if I visit Hong Kong again.

Room Tip: You can leave your bags there and explore Hong Kong if you reached Hong Kong early. Currently there is construction at Century palace, but I did not hear anything. Ask for higher floor if concern about noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markkhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Room and bathroom are both very clean. Mongkok East station is just 3mins walk. If you are not tired, its a good walk from Jordan station to Hotel, and definitely you will not be emptied handed when you reach hotel. Sports street is just nearby. Great dim sum from the hotel restaurant. If it bad weather, you can just go to the shopping center next to the hotel. Cinema is just right there too! Will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Bathroom are slightly different. If you prefer to have the shower room, may have to request before arrival.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is my third time visiting the hotel. We have high expectations because we have a very good experience with this hotel for our first two visits. When we reach the hotel before check-in time, we have to register first. The process is a bit long but really appreciate that they are able to converse in English. After registering we went for some sightseeing. We came back after 3 pm to check-in. We thought checking in will be fast but it was not. Checking in was as slow as registering. On our second night, there was some problems with the TV connection. Took us to call them twice before somebody came to fix it.

We were quite surprise during our check out that we were charged for items that we did not consume. We had two packet of chips but were charged for three. It is our fault for not checking. Royal Plaza hotel is a 5 star hotel and i never expect this to happen. Every morning when we left the room, the staffs will greet us cheerfully.

We have learnt out lesson. No matter where we go, whenever we check-in to any hotel, we will check all the items.

Room Tip: Check that all items in the mini bar are replenish everyday. As you may be charged for those that you did not consume.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuRou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Although it sits on top of Mong Kok East mtr, we found it better to walk on the covered walkway to Mong Kok station as it connects better with other stations, a very nice, clean and quiet room. They do cater for very large Asian tourist groups which is reflected in the buffet breakfasts on offer. Free shuttle service is excellent and the staff very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Excellent location, easy hassle free check in, very congenial and friendly staff.
Stayed there for 4 nights, fast wifi and loads of toiletries, very prompt service.
Clean and well made room and bathroom.
The kids had an accident at the pool, the manager promptly met us and offered assistance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Higher Floors have a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirtiman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews