We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #94 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We loved to stay here with my husband. The room was big, cleand and elegant, the marble restroom was awesome as well. The bed was comfortable, staff were nice. We had a spectacular view from our room and we were just steps away from the ferries and shops. Definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisztaV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody_ho, Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear KrisztaV77,

Thank you for your support and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Do come back and visit us again soon.

With warmest regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,286)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,987 - 1,993 of 3,286 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

The Sheraton Hong Kong is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and the ferries. Location is perfect. Nice hotel bar and restaurant with gorgeuous views and good dim sum (but expensive!). Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds, nice size bathrooms, mini-bar and lovely furnishings. We were very happy with the room, service and location. After exploring Hong Kong, we realized we made the right hotel choice and couldn't have gotten a better location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody_ho, Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear phillinda,

We are delighted to know our services and location complemented your visit here in Hong Kong, thank you for sharing your experiences.
We look forward to serving you again soon!

With warmest regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at the Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers in February 2011. When ever we travel we usually chose 4 or 5 star hotels. This hotel was on an entirely different level to any other hotel we have traveled to, mainly in the area of service from the staff which was second to none! If you stay at this hotel, you can expect only the best in service. The staff are extremely polite and go out of their way to assist you in whatever way they can. We traveled with our two small children, I was even offered assistance in the dinner buffet to serve my food as I was carrying my two year old son! The room was stunning, the view was better than we could have imagined. It was a perfect introduction to Hong Kong and I am glad that we paid extra for a Harbour View, as I mentioned we traveled with two small kids - we did spend quite a lot of time in the room so it was nice having a constant reminder that we were in this beautiful new city right in front of us! Not to mention a first class view of the nightly harbour laser light show! I had trouble sleeping with the view being so distracting - I'd often awake at 3am and just sit and watch! To top it off the location was perfect, easy access to the MTR and ferry service, and close to go for a relaxing harbour side walk! Stay at this hotel - you will be very pleased, we will be returning soon!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a harbour view room, you will be very happy that you did - and request a room on t...
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody_ho, Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed everything with your family at our hotel. We will definitely pass along the compliments to our associates which they will be much honoured.
On your next visit, feel free to check out our official website for exclusive hotel offers, sometimes we will have promotions for harbour view rooms.
We look forward to your next vacation in Hong Kong and we are more than happy to serve you again.

With warmest regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The Hotel has an excellent location just next to The Peninsula and Tsim Sha Shui MTR station. Famous Nathan Road is just around the corner.
Faboulous view on Victoria Harbour and Central HK.
Our room was small. Not clean as there was still some dirt on the floor and on the back of the mirror in the bathroom. Backside of (two sided) Mirror has not been cleaned during our three day stay.
Bathroom was so small that one cannot sit straight on the toilet.
Very big breakfast buffet but everyhing is of a humble quality.
For my next visit I'll choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosi-Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Our recent stay at the hotel was memorable for the extrestive breakfast offering with very friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms, and brilliant location at the end of Nathan Road. Being close to the Star Ferry and MTR stations makes getting about easy. The Kong Kong train system is brilliant and Australian Governements could learn plenty of lessons here. The hotel's Sky Longe is the perfect spot for a drink and you can soak in the sights. The roof has a pool and 3 outdoor spas which which great for soaking the tired body after a day's sightseeing. All of the staff that we encountered ranged from pleasant to downnright friendlyand you will struggle to find better than that. It was a pleasure to stay there and we will return. Highly recommended. PS. The staff at The Penninsula were no where near as friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grizzly888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody_ho, Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Grizzly888,

Thanks very much for your kind review of our hotel. It's gratifying to be compared with the "Best in Class" of hotel services, we truly appreciate this.
We do hope that we will be able to service you again in the not too distant future.

With warmest regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed in the towers and had a good time,close to ferries trains and shopping .With Nathan rd close by I think this hotel is a good catch for people who want to be in the middle of it all
Service is terrific. Efficient and friendly . The rooms are well appointed, comfy beds, and with small touches like adapters and ethernet cables on hand being one less hassle for the business traveller.
Service staff at breakfast could not have been better

Room Tip: the higher floors have amazing veiws of the habour
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinjohnbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This hotel, while not cheap, has everything you'd expect from an upmarket Sheraton in a city with plenty of competition. Nice rooms, great beds, good selection of restaurants with excellent choices and great food. A very good breakfast spread and a decent health club.

The view from the Sky Lounge on the top floor at night, over the Harbour, is really worth the (high) price of a drink just for the experience. Staff throughout the hotel are extremely efficient, helpful and courteous.

Location is great as long as you need to be in Kowloon, although the Star Ferry is easily within walking distance; plenty of shops/restaurants around, and the hotel is within spitting distance of the harbour front.

No free wi-fi. This is a constant gripe in many of my hotel reviews: paying for internet access; how come hotels charge us for this essentially fixed-cost item? Answer: because they can. Why don't they charge extra for running water and lighting? One day this will seem as unacceptable as smoking on planes. Not acceptable in a hotel charging these sorts of prices.Lack of free wi-fi loses the 5/5 score. Starwood management should start to take notice of consumers' dissatisfaction with this at all their proerties.

All in all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody_ho, Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Gobbledyspook,

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the stay as much as you loved the view.
Regarding the wi-fi concern, we have internet lounge Link@Sheraton as a complimentary service for our hotel guests. It is conveniently located at the lobby level providing our guests online services, including free 24/7 Wi-Fi connectivity and internet-enabled computer stations. And sometimes we do have rooms promotions that cover free in-room internet access, feel free to check the exclusive offers at our official website on your next visit.
We hope to see you soon in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,030 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,742 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £153 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing