We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room even better service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #91 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Sheraton staff really impressed with their customer service and attention to detail. Room was spacious with separate lounge area and a beautifully designed and functional bathroom. Only thing to improve on is there's no complimentary wifi via a mobile device. Overall a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoesonmyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear shoesonmyfeet,

Thank you for writing us this wonderful review.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to check out our website for special accommodation package with in-room WiFi included. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a more rewarding experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,278)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,248 - 1,254 of 3,278 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

In a city with dozens of 5 star hotels to choose from the Sheraton is not my first choice. I stayed there on business, it is in a great location. However, the hotel needs some updating, the rooms are old and a bit threadbare , service is ok not great like other HK hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_Traveler_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Travel_a_lotDallas,

Thank you for staying with us. While we commit to offer excellent service to our guests, we are sorry to learn that our service is not up to your expectations, please rest assured that the team would review on areas of improvement.

On the other hand, we would like to share with you that we have just refurbished half of our guestrooms, while the rest of the floors will be furnished by 2014. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back with a refreshing experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My Wife and I stayed there for three nights before boarding Crystal Symphony for a trip up the coast.
My choice was simple, I wanted a five star hotel close the the docks in Kowloon; but also to excellent shopping and restaurants on NATHAN Road. Also, a plus we were three blocks from the Star Ferry for acces to the Hong Kong Island side.
The Hotel had one of the best Asian restaurants right in the main floor of the hotel, We had a super Asain lunch, with lots of excellent seafood choices. The place was packed and I was pleased to note we were the only Americans there speaking English.
Also on the very top floor The Hotel had an OYSTER BAR that was outstanding, I had not seen the likes of this outside the OYSTER BAR in Grand Central, NY. They oysters from everywhere and were cracking them as I ordered.
Along with a super white wine I had my supper meal!!!!

Room Tip: Harbor View a must, so you can see the city come alive with cars, Ferrys, shipping, lights.etc.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddiethea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Executive Assistant Manager - Food & Beverage at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear eddiethea,

Thank you for staying with us and it is very encouraging to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable. I am also proud to extend your warm compliments to my team which will definitely prompt us to continue providing excellent service to our guests. We genuinely hope this wonderful experience will bring you back with us in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Rolf Von Weissenfluh
Executive Assistant Manager - Food & Beverage
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

There is nothing really special about this hotel other than its convenient location along Nathan Road and across from the Promenade. The breakfast buffet has a good variety of foods and the service is good but again, a bit overpriced. This hotel seems to be geared towards the business traveler more than families on holiday. That said, the overall service is quite good and the rooms are clean. During they day, it can get loud from the construction site across the street by the harbor but they stop in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1bossymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Executive Assistant Manager - Food & Beverage at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear 1bossymom,

We appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience with us. On your next visit, please check out our official website for the latest food & beverage promotion.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warmest regards,
Rolf Von Weissenfluh
Executive Assistant Manager - Food & Beverage
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked into a Club Room at the Sheraton on March 29th, 2014. This gives you access to the Club Lounge where you can take all or most of your meals and snacks. Very helpful as you need not leave the hotel for meals or go to the public restaurant downstairs. The position of the hotel is great - it is at the bottom of Nathan Rd, opposite the Peninsula Hotel which is a must for afternoon tea with proper silver service and all the delicious eats. Walking up Nathan Rd towards the park, one has shops on the left and right with just about everything on offer. Do keep your eyes and ears wide open, especially when shopping for electronics/cameras - prices vary hugely from shop to shop. Don't let them bully you into buying first off; look around and compare ! The rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet. All ammenities are provided for and the service level from housekeeping and serving staff is high.

Room Tip: Always go for a Club Room higher up and facing the Peninsula / Hong Kong Island.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Peter L,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to be of your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed for 7days and had an excellent time.There was a mix up in the booking through SPG we had asked for an extra bed for our son but hotel new nothing about it.The hotel sorted it out very fast and at no extra charge . The breakfast buffet in the cafe is a great way to start the day.A great location and excellent staff would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spammywet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear gotapassport,

Thank you for your compliments and I am proud to learn that our associates were able to provide you with prompt and attentive assistance when needed.

We look forward to serving you soon.


With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Upgraded myself to the club room which allowed me to use the club facilities and get wi-fi. Thought this should be offered for free personally. Connection wasn't that great actually.
Room very nice. Shower very small though. Powerful enough however. Big comfy bed and a lovely view.
Snacks in the club room were nice and there was a wide variety of drinks. They did like to serve you rather than put food out for you to graze on.
Breakfast downstairs was lovely, as was the lobby. Very well located also.
I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marriedtheenglish_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Marriedtheenglish_80,

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Hong Kong.
We regret to learn about the WiFi connectivity issue and please rest assured we have already informed our service provider for improvements.
We sincerely look forward to providing you another wonderful stay in Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,025 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,734 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £150 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing