We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #94 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

It's an older hotel but the rooms are clean and well orientated. The service is very friendly and helpful and the location is fantastic. For business it's well located on the Kowloon side and a short walk to the ferry terminal to get over to the Island. For shopping, it's right on Nathan Road! The club lounge is a much better option for breakfast - less choice but better service, and much quieter than the main dining room. Overall it's a very good hotel for the business traveller.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank gwerdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear gwerdna,

Thank you for your compliments.

As a commitment to improve the Hotel's facilities, we are pleased to share with you that we have just completed the first phase of refurbishment project with up to half of our guestrooms in freshly new looks, while the rest of the guestfloors will be furnished by 2014.

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a more rewarding experience.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,290)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,243 - 1,249 of 3,290 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We returned to stay for 9 nights at the Sheraton after a long absence. We travel 3 times a year to Hong Kong and had been staying at the Kowloon Shangri La.

Firstly the good points:

Great location
Efficient and prompt check in and check out
Great staff at all tiers, always friendly and always helpful
Late check out at 3.30 pm was not a problem

The areas that need attention:

The food in the lounge in the evening is disgusting. Stale sandwiches night after night, consistently cold items that should have been hot, or warm at least. 'Hot' food items were placed in a very weak steamer when they were cold to start from and did not advance in temperature from there.

Drinks in the lounge did not include Brandy or Jack Daniels which are pretty much basic spirits these days.

Smoke filled air streaming through the air-con, especially in the bathroom.

Musty smell in the hallways.

A general tired look from carpets and furnishings.

We spoke to many travellers in the club lounge, mainly from the U.S. and Australia who all shared my views.

It is a shame, as the big ticket items of location etc. are all there, and the problems listed can be addressed and fixed. Our harbour view room helped in neutralising problems incurred.

I hope my views can be used constructively.

Room Tip: Get a harbour view room. Club rooms do not warrant the cost at this stage.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Racer3661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Racer3661,

Thank you for writing us a review. Your compliments on our hospitality is much appreciated.

We regret that our food and accommodation had not met with your expectation. Your valuable comment will be shared with concerned departments for improvement.

As a commitment to improve the Hotel's facilities, we are pleased to share with you that we have just completed the first phase of refurbishment project with up to half of our guestrooms in freshly new looks, while the rest of the guestfloors will be furnished by 2014.

We genuinely hope you will stay with Sheraton again so that we have the opportunity to regain your confidence with us.

With warmest regards,

Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed in April/May for 4 nights.

The Sheraton is a perfectly adequate hotel that is both well positioned and has most facilities one could ask for. It is an international standard hotel albeit at the lower end of the level required to get 5 star status.

The staff were helpful and attentive particularly in the breakfast area and concierge.

As I mentioned it is very well located at the harbour end of Nathan Rd right near two MTR stations. We used the MTR extensively and found it the most efficient way of getting around HK and negating the notorious traffic. We purchased an octopus card on our first day which cost $150HKD of which $50 was a refundable deposit and the rest was credit to use. This worked out perfectly for us. The ladies market and shopping area of Mong Kok is only 3 stops away and its only 1 stop to connect with the Island and its lines.

My only complaint is like a previous Hong Kong review is the bed. These are like concrete. No exaggeration you make no more impression on them than you would if you sat on the floor. My wife and I woke everyday feeling as though we had bruised ribs. Not sure what it is about Hong Kong and hard beds?? Have slept on Sheraton sweet sleepers around the world and these were definitely not those.

Anyway a bit disappointed that this lets the hotel down as without this would definitely give it a 4 star rating. Having said this "a bed" is primarily what a hotel sells - all the rest is dressing so if it fails in this area then it deserves to be marked down.

All in all I doubt other than this you would be disappointed to stay here. It has all you need has good staff and is well located. Maybe just bring a roll out mattress to sleep on:)

Room Tip: Go Harbour View. Your in Hong Kong spoil yourself
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricolours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Tricolours,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are sorry to learn that the stay falls short of your expectations. On your next visit please share with us your bedding preference in advance at sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com so that we can better prepare for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here on our first visit to Hong Kong in 1996 and returned last year on our way back from Vietnam. The hotel is still superb and its location excellent. Unfortunately in the last 18 years the buildings have gone up in front of it but you still get an excellent view high up and of course the nightly light show over the harbour with a g&t in hand can't be missed. There are lots of hotels in HK but is remains a favourite.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Caroline P,

Welcome back and thank you very much for your comments.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to stay in our guestrooms with harbour view on upper floor. Please visit our official website for the latest promotions.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is good, the check in extremely fast, rooms are luxurious, service standards are good, has multiple cuisine restaurants, concierge is courteous and arranges everything in a jiffy. They could improve on breakfast menu though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Rolf Von Weissenfluh, Executive Assistant Manager - Food & Beverage, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear amit J,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry that our breakfast menu was not up to your expectations, your valuable comments would be shared with our Executive Chef for improvement.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

With warmest regards,

Rolf Von Weissenfluh
Executive Assistant Manager - Food & Beverage
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel has an excellent condition; the room, bed, bathroom, utilities are all perfect. However, it's a JOKE that they don't tell people wifi is not for free, and after we used it, they charge us without a word. Honestly its feeling a bit rip off. It's a shame this is almost a perfect hotel, if they are not stingy with that HKD 100 something wifi service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StepByStepExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear StepByStepExplorer,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry for the service shortfall and please rest assured that staff training will be reinforced to ensure service standard. On your next visit, you are most welcome to check out our website for special accommodation package with in-room WiFi included. Or you can visit our link@Sheraton on 2/F where we provide computers with free 24/7 Wi-Fi connectivity.

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a more rewarding experience.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here last fall while on vacation for our 10 year anniversary. We used points so I can't speak to the value/price of the stay. I did love the location, close to a subway, close to Nathan Street, staying in Kowloon. We didn't have a view of the harbor, but I guess that's what happens when you use points. We did enjoy the view from the bar/lounge on the top floors.

The room was clean, comfortable, and adequate in size - even for US standards. Room services was fast and friendly. Concierge was nice enough. I do wish there was no smoking allowed in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mla6603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,032 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,746 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £152 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing