We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kowloon Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Apple Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hankow Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Xinhaohua Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Dipty Guesthouse(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Reviews (3,549)
Filter reviews
3,549 results
Traveller rating
1,389
1,493
466
137
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,389
1,493
466
137
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungenathan roadoyster bartowers roomspg memberlight showharbour viewtop floorrooftop poolnathan rdvictoria harborbreakfast buffetan upgradethe star ferry terminaltsim sha tsuibusiness hoteleasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,411 - 1,416 of 3,549 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I had a one night stay at at Sheraton. Normally I stay on the Hong Kong Island side, but this time all of the hotels were booked up in Hong Kong for the days I was there and I decided to try this hotel out. At first, I was hesitent because the reviews were very average. When I checked in, it was quick and easy (although not much chit chat) which is ok. I am Platinum so was upgraded to a corner suite. The room is renovated but looked into a courtyard. Its ok since it was just a 1 night stay. One thing that felt unconfortable was the ceiling felt very low in the building.
The Starwood lounge is small and had many rooms. The day I was there was about to move from floor 11 (if I remember correctly) to another floor the next day. Didn't have a chance to see the new one so cannot compare. The lounge food selection was average looking and I didn't bother to try since I was already late for dinner. The breakfast was on the second floor cafe and it had a very good selection. Overall, its a good business hotel but nothing to special about it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dshih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear dshih,

Thank you for your sharing.

We are sorry that our lounge was not up to your expectations, your valuable comments would be shared with the team for improvement.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to share your bedding preference with us in advance so that we can better prepare for your stay.

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a more rewarding experience.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

From limousine pick up to airport return, a perfect stay . Staff at towers club and oyster bar were excellent in particular a special thanks to Mr Johnny Ng who was so attentive, professional and a great ambassador for the Sheraton Hotel .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kazacos11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Kazacos11,

Thank you for your compliments and please rest assured that your encouraging feedback would be extended to our associates.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Superb. We r staying in room number 1257
Food is very nice, we enjoy the hotel food very much
Just one thing to improve, room cleanliness little more, especially the curtains. We r having a cold last 2 days cause of the dust
Other than that GREAT
I will come back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hassanshiyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear hassanshiyam,

Thank you for your compliments and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our food.

We regret to learn of your unpleasant experience however. Please rest assured that your comment on room cleanliness will be shared with the housekeeping team for improvement.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to serving you in the future.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in April and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is in a great convenient location near high end shops, MTR and star ferry, with many rooms overlooking the harbour. The service was exceptional and the decor was lovely and stylish although maybe a little tired. We opted for a tower club room with a harbour view which was a bit bigger than the avg. The pool was pretty good on the rooftop and we enjoyed relaxing in the hot tubs. Our only disappointment was the club lounge as there was very little food on offer during cocktails, the seating arrangement was impersonal and the club service wasn't great. If they improved club we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a harbour view room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Jacqui W,

It is my pleasure to know that you had a great time with us.

We are sorry that our lounge was not up to your expectations, your valuable comments would be shared with the team for improvement.

As a commitment to improve the Hotel's facilities, we are pleased to share with you that we have just completed the first phase of refurbishment project with up to half of our guestrooms in freshly new looks, while the rest of the guestfloors will be furnished by 2014.

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a more rewarding experience.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We booked ourselves at the Sheraton Towers for 5 nights on our recent trip to Hongkong as after a lot of research,we realised it was the most recommended hotel in terms of location and view.But in terms of the view, we were a bit disappointed as right opposite the Sheraton is the Intercontinental hotel and if you are in one of the lower floors(we were on the 11th floor),your view gets blocked.The restuarents are good and the location is very central,close to all shopping and MTR stations.They have a decent rooftop pool and jacuzzi and gym.The rooms were nice and tastefully done.The concierge is very helpful,but what we missed was the limited options of good vegetarian food on the in room dining menu, and even on request the chef was unable to cook up a vegetarian meal of our choice(unlike what we would expect from a five star service).

Room Tip: If you want a view ,choose atleast room above the 20th floor ,with a view of the harbour and that would be lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prernasinha2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear prernasinha2000,

Thank you for writing us a review. Your compliments on our location and accommodation are much appreciated.

We are sorry that our in-room dining menu and service were not up to your expectations, please rest assured that your valuable comments would be shared with our F&B team for improvement.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to stay in our guestroom with harbour view on upper floor. Please visit our official website for the latest promotions.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

With warmest regards,

Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews