We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with convenient Kowloon location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #89 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel with convenient Kowloon location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights and enjoyed overall experience. Check-in was quick and easy and concierge was readily available to help.

Used Starwood suite nights to upgrade to a corner suite room. Room itself was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Wish I could have used the suite night awards to upgrade to an even higher class suite or that the front desk could have given me a higher floor suite with a better view. Overall though, nothing to complain about.

Included breakfast as a Platinum member was a nice touch; breakfast buffet was good, thought not outstanding, with a nice array of options. Rooftop pool and spa is pleasant. Great views of Hong Kong and good facilities.

Hotel location is great; close to MTR and across the street from the promenade with fantastic views of Hong Kong. Easy 10 minute walk to the Star Ferry and tons of shopping available on Nathan Road and surrounding roads, including the Temple Street night market.

I mistakenly left clothes in the room and they offered to ship them to me. Much appreciated extra touch of service due to my forgetfulness.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stkkattds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear stkkattds,

Thank you for your encouraging feedbacks and I am pleased to hear you had a great time with us.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to contact us in advance for your bedding preferences and allow us to better prepare for your stay.

We look forward to serving you soon.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    1,298
    410
    115
    53
See reviews for
561
791
255
978
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a fantastic place. We stayed in a room with a view over Victoria Harbor. The room was spotless and you could not want more from the service. Great location, so convenient to a lot of places and shopping. Walk a short distance and you see the famous Peninsula Hotel with the Green Roll Royce's. another short walk and you are at the Ferry terminal which by the way has great food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Ron Y,

Thank you for your compliments and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to be of your service soon.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is facing Hong Kong island and its really nice if you get a room facing it. Easy access to most shopping areas and train station.

The service is good and the staff are very friendly. The food in the hotel is nice especially the chinese restaurant. If you are too lazy to get out of the hotel for a drink, we can try to lounge located on level 17. Spectacular view with nice snacks and drinks.

Room rate is high compared to other hotels but the room is a lot of spacious. For those who have stayed in other hotels in Hong Kong will know what i mean. It is a hotel worth staying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Yukilin,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I am glad to know you had a great time with us.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to visit our official website for the latest promotion on accomodation with additional benefits.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Room was clean and well furnished. Nice bathroom. Bed was a a little hard but slept well overall. Two free water bottles provided each day. Check in/out was quick and easy and SPG members were provided a separate line. Gym was small but had nice equipment. Breakfast buffet was delicious but extremely expensive. Cheapest glass of wine in the lobby bar was around $20USD. There wasn't a good dinner option for one person. Ordered a burger to the room one night and it was great. Room price was expensive but location made it worth it.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank El H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear El H,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I am glad to know you had a great time with us.

We are sorry that our bed was not up to your expectations.On your next visit, you are most welcome to share your bedding preference with us in advance so that we can better prepare for your stay.

Your comment on our pricing is duly noted and please rest assured our prices are in line with the market and will be reviewed constantly.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to visit our official website for the latest promotion on accomodation which includes breakfast and other benefits.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagres, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really fabulous. It has a breathtaking view on Hong Kong island and a pool to good to be True. The rooms are super the service is excellent. There are in the hall Evert day fresh Apple's. The breakfast is excellent. Only it is expensive for the room and the drinks. White wine 16 euro's. Hmmm thats absurd. Breakfast 25 euro's is high.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remco1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Remco1965,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I am glad to know you had a great time with us.

Your comment on our pricing is duly noted and please rest assured our prices are in line with the market and will be reviewed constantly.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to visit our official website for the latest promotion on accommodation and F&B.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

With warmest regards,

Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I had a one night stay at at Sheraton. Normally I stay on the Hong Kong Island side, but this time all of the hotels were booked up in Hong Kong for the days I was there and I decided to try this hotel out. At first, I was hesitent because the reviews were very average. When I checked in, it was quick and easy (although not much chit chat) which is ok. I am Platinum so was upgraded to a corner suite. The room is renovated but looked into a courtyard. Its ok since it was just a 1 night stay. One thing that felt unconfortable was the ceiling felt very low in the building.
The Starwood lounge is small and had many rooms. The day I was there was about to move from floor 11 (if I remember correctly) to another floor the next day. Didn't have a chance to see the new one so cannot compare. The lounge food selection was average looking and I didn't bother to try since I was already late for dinner. The breakfast was on the second floor cafe and it had a very good selection. Overall, its a good business hotel but nothing to special about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dshih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear dshih,

Thank you for your sharing.

We are sorry that our lounge was not up to your expectations, your valuable comments would be shared with the team for improvement.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to share your bedding preference with us in advance so that we can better prepare for your stay.

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a more rewarding experience.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach Waters
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

From limousine pick up to airport return, a perfect stay . Staff at towers club and oyster bar were excellent in particular a special thanks to Mr Johnny Ng who was so attentive, professional and a great ambassador for the Sheraton Hotel .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kazacos11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Kazacos11,

Thank you for your compliments and please rest assured that your encouraging feedback would be extended to our associates.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,695 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#71 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Travelbag so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing