We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - But That's All Folks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #95 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location - But That's All Folks!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our recent 3 night stay was a little dissappointing. I'll start off by saying the hotel location was second to none. Close to the harbour and metro. Our daily breakfasts which were served on the top floor Oyster and Wine Bar were a pleasant start to our days. Nice enough staff and our check in/out was fast and easy. We did have awful wet weather during our stay which literally put a dampner on our experience and restricted us from doing a lot of planned sightseeing. With the bad weather, we were forced to stay and try to enjoy the hotel and its facilities. Unfortunately, it was probably our worst experience as SPG members. Our Sheraton Towers Harbour View room, although spacious, was in need of new fresh look and there was a particulary nasty odour in the room - so bad we had to ask for air freshner. The hallways also had a musty odour and the noise from nearby construction sites was also annoying. As a Towers guest we were looking forward to the complimentary afternoon teas and evening cocktails - unfortunately, nothing special ... stale sandwiches, hot food items served cold, a dark and somber lounge area ... an unpleasant experience really. We might give this one a miss next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Betty L,

Thank you for sharing you comment with us.

We regret to learn of your unpleasant experience. Please rest assured that your comment on guest rooms and Towers Lounge will be shared with the concerned departments for improvement.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to serving you in the future.

With warmest regards,

Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    1,361
    427
    127
    59
See reviews for
586
830
262
1,046
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed in Sheraton for a conference. It's located in a very convenient spot for exploring downtown Hong Kong, very close to MTR and nearby shopping centers. Room is clean and comfortable, nothing to complain about. Overall, it was a pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Ayu R,

Thank you for your encouraging review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your business trip with us.

We appreciate your kind thoughts and look forward to your return!

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a HK stalwart, across street from Peninsula, at end of Golden Mile, great access to MTR, and very easy in/out access....I have been coming to this hotel consistently for last 15 years.

Property itself is dated, rooms facing Victoria Harbor are great, increasingly the noise level from construction at New World Centre disturbs your solitude, but many amenities overshadow the negative. Mortons Steakhouse, and the Japanese restaurant on second floor is and has always highest quality.

Service is OK, never great, but not focus of hotel. Overall terrific business hotel in HK.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade to Victoria Harbor facing room, closer to elevator to avoid obstructions of view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Adam F,

Welcome back and we are happy to be your home away from home!

As a commitment to improve the Hotel's facilities, we are pleased to share with you that we have just completed the first phase of refurbishment project with up to half of our guestrooms in freshly new looks, while the rest of the guestfloors will be furnished by 2014.

We look forward to serving you with a refreshing experience.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights and enjoyed overall experience. Check-in was quick and easy and concierge was readily available to help.

Used Starwood suite nights to upgrade to a corner suite room. Room itself was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Wish I could have used the suite night awards to upgrade to an even higher class suite or that the front desk could have given me a higher floor suite with a better view. Overall though, nothing to complain about.

Included breakfast as a Platinum member was a nice touch; breakfast buffet was good, thought not outstanding, with a nice array of options. Rooftop pool and spa is pleasant. Great views of Hong Kong and good facilities.

Hotel location is great; close to MTR and across the street from the promenade with fantastic views of Hong Kong. Easy 10 minute walk to the Star Ferry and tons of shopping available on Nathan Road and surrounding roads, including the Temple Street night market.

I mistakenly left clothes in the room and they offered to ship them to me. Much appreciated extra touch of service due to my forgetfulness.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stkkattds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear stkkattds,

Thank you for your encouraging feedbacks and I am pleased to hear you had a great time with us.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to contact us in advance for your bedding preferences and allow us to better prepare for your stay.

We look forward to serving you soon.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a fantastic place. We stayed in a room with a view over Victoria Harbor. The room was spotless and you could not want more from the service. Great location, so convenient to a lot of places and shopping. Walk a short distance and you see the famous Peninsula Hotel with the Green Roll Royce's. another short walk and you are at the Ferry terminal which by the way has great food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Ron Y,

Thank you for your compliments and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to be of your service soon.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is facing Hong Kong island and its really nice if you get a room facing it. Easy access to most shopping areas and train station.

The service is good and the staff are very friendly. The food in the hotel is nice especially the chinese restaurant. If you are too lazy to get out of the hotel for a drink, we can try to lounge located on level 17. Spectacular view with nice snacks and drinks.

Room rate is high compared to other hotels but the room is a lot of spacious. For those who have stayed in other hotels in Hong Kong will know what i mean. It is a hotel worth staying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Yukilin,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I am glad to know you had a great time with us.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to visit our official website for the latest promotion on accomodation with additional benefits.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Room was clean and well furnished. Nice bathroom. Bed was a a little hard but slept well overall. Two free water bottles provided each day. Check in/out was quick and easy and SPG members were provided a separate line. Gym was small but had nice equipment. Breakfast buffet was delicious but extremely expensive. Cheapest glass of wine in the lobby bar was around $20USD. There wasn't a good dinner option for one person. Ordered a burger to the room one night and it was great. Room price was expensive but location made it worth it.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear El H,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I am glad to know you had a great time with us.

We are sorry that our bed was not up to your expectations.On your next visit, you are most welcome to share your bedding preference with us in advance so that we can better prepare for your stay.

Your comment on our pricing is duly noted and please rest assured our prices are in line with the market and will be reviewed constantly.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to visit our official website for the latest promotion on accomodation which includes breakfast and other benefits.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,893 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing