We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Ranked #87 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton for 5 nights. Excellent location and great view though the hotel itself is a bit tired. If you are choosing between this and the W (other Starwood hotel in HK) I would recommend the Sheraton due to its location though the W is newer.

The highlight was the Japanese restaurant Unkai. In terms of traditional Japanese fare, this restaurant is the best I've had in Hong Kong and among the best worldwide. Our waiter Anthony was very knowledgeable and passionate about Japanese cuisine and provided us with great tips on seasonal specials and was extremely hospitable. Additionally the manager Ringo was also very inviting and friendly and was even kind enough to give us tips for our subsequent trip to Macau. The food is only matched by the quality of the service at this restaurant! Thank you both Ringo and Anthony!

Tip: order the oyster sashimi; it's fresh from Hokkaido!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear H G,

Thanks for your appreciation and we will extend your warm compliment to Ringo, Anthony and the Unkai team!

We are pleased to share with you that we have just completed the first phase of refurbishment project with up to half of our guest rooms in freshly new looks, while the rest of the guest floors will be furnished by the end of August this year.

Looking forward to bringing you another refreshing and memorable stay in near future.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,246 of 3,351 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had booked two rooms and the Harbour view room was quite good, the view of the harbour was breathtaking. But it cost almost 18K INR per day per room, which is a bit steep.

Everything in the room was pretty standard. the staff was helpful , we didnot get much chance to explore the hotel more since we were there only for a day.

Other than the price the hotel was nice and cozy

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms give you a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankuraquarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear ankuraquarian,

I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to check out our website for special accommodation package with additional benefits offered.

Looking forward to serving you again at Sheraton Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent one night here on our journey to and from LA to Sri Lanka. It was a very comfortable hotel, and the service was excellent, particularly in the reservation process as we required a very early check in.
We were given connecting rooms as requested. My only complaint was on our return, one of our rooms was ready slightly early but it took until past check in time to get the second room despite several phone calls and unreturned calls. In the end it was fine, but the process was frustrating.
The buffet breakfast was very good and we enjoyed our evening meal at Celestial court - the waiters were excellent and the Peking Duck worth it. I love how they offer delicious fresh apples by the elevator. The location is perfect for transport and sight seeing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webb1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear webb1994,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and food particularly the authentic Chinese Cuisines in our award-winning Celestial Court Chinese Restaurant.

Sorry for the service shortfalls you have encountered during your stay and please rest assured that we will review the progress for service improvement in the future.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First off, from the start going in the hotel was great. The décor was amazing. The staff treated you excellent, also helped out with any questions I asked. We got the 9th floor not so much view but the room made up for it. I had a super nice cleaning lady which was by far the nicest lady I met she gave me tips on going on the tours. I recommend the buffet the fruits for breakfast OMG ! so yummy so fresh. The Lunch & breakfast buffest. They had from American to European and Authentic Asian food. The bed in the room was so comfy and every time we would come back to hotel our bed was made and everything was clean. I blew up my iron because of the fuse the hotel helped me out by giving me one of there curlers and a blow dryer that works to straighten hair. There is a Sky lounge which has a beautiful view awesome a little pricey the price is what you pay for the amazing view I COMPLETLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. The rooftop pool was breathtaking for its view . The hotel is well known so you can tell any taxi driver the "Sheraton hotel " ad they will take you there . Its walking distance to everything you need to go too !!! A+ --the only bad part of my trip is I left my makeup there lol in the room ;/ but overall everything was outstanding

Room Tip: The higher levels with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary_Stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Mary_Stephanie,

Thanks for your encouraging comments and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the food and accommodation here.

On your next stay, please do not hesitate to let us know your room preference upon reservation and we are more than happy to provide the best accommodation for your comfort.

We look forward to bringing you another memorable time in the coming future.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My first choice in Hong Kong. Ideally located just a few steps away from Natham street. The Sheraton's standards. Very nice rooftop pool and bar with a view. Do prefer Victoria Harbor view suites ....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear F L,

It's our honour to host your stay and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your time at Sky Lounge with the spectacular harbour view.

Looking forward to be of your service in the near future.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Better service than last time i stayed. One of the best locations in HK right near Tsim Shau Tui station and the ferry.
Food was great, pool is small and dated but for a business trip it didn't worry me. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking onto Wan Chai and at avenue of stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Cindi D,

Thanks for returning to us and we are glad that you have enjoyed your business trip with us. We are at your service at all times.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, and chose it purely because we couldn't get Into the hotel of our choice
The hotel reminded me of an airport hotel, because of the high turn over., some areas were not as pristine as they could have been.the rooms were small and you could you could hear every noise from the other rooms,so could do with have some sound proofing installed. The room we we're given was room 1067, it was so small and dark with a window that was quarter of the size of the other room windows, in fact in its previous life it could have been a storage cupboard, and the hotel thought how could we get a little more revenue, I know let's convert that cupboard!!!! We were so tired I have to say we put up with it for the first night,but the next day we asked to be moved,my husband had to be firm, as they tried telling us that all the rooms were identical,he said I am standing looking out of the slit of a window at the other rooms windows that 3 times larger picture windows,any way they agreed to move us,the rooms as a lot better.we ultimately just used the hotel as a base so we could explore hong kong.
I think. Overall the hotel is a bit blah,lacking personality,though the staff were pleasant, and one of the Bell Boys went out of his way to help us when we were leaving. which we really appreciated.
Nothing special.

Room Tip: If you are given 1067 ask for another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukdoug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHK, Sarwar Mohamed, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms, Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear ukdoug2,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we regret to learn your recent stay was not up to your expectations. Please rest assured that your feedback will be extended to our team for service improvement.

On your next visit, please contact me so that I can look after the room assignment, for the right reason.

We look forward to serving you very soon.

With warmest regards,

Sarwar Mohamed
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,115 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#8 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,584 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 725 in Hong Kong
6,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Address: 20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £137 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. Join Starwood Preferred Guest membership for free and enjoy complimentary in-room internet when you book on our official website! All 782 guest rooms are now equipped with a free smartphone device for unlimited local call and 3G data on the go during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing