We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good 3 star hotel in hongkong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
South Pacific Hotel
Ranked #189 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good 3 star hotel in hongkong”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Staying again at this hotel and have stayed 2 times before.
The location is good and the hotel is very well maintained.
The rooms have an excellent view of the race course and had a memorable stay
The staff were very courteous and upgraded me.
would love to stay again

Room Tip: higher floor rooms with race course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsjhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    323
    148
    28
    6
See reviews for
47
94
69
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was my first time to stay in Wan Chai while attending a fair at the Hong Kong Convention Centre and I was pleased with both the hotel and it's location for the price.The hotel was in every way sufficient for my needs as I was only there for business. I found the location to be a strong point as there were several great places to eat and shop nearby- especially at Times Square. The convention centre was a nice 15-20 minute walk away in March when the weather in Hong Kong allows for that.Taxis were also easy to catch in front of the hotel. The staff were always pleasant and helpful with realtively good English. There were 2 bottles of water and a couple of beverages provided free of charge everyday in the room refrigerator. I did not try the breakfast buffet or other restaurants as there were more interesting meals on offer around the hotel. The main area of Wan Chai is on the way to the convention centre and makes for a convenient place for dinner on the way back.Overall I would say this is a no nonsense good value hotel and I would consider staying there again on my next visit to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: We requested a higher floor room and stayed on the 16th floor, as I recall. We were never bothered b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garettmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combloux, France
Level Contributor
128 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had a room at the back of the hotel on the 16th floor and it was reasonably soundproof to traffic noise. Rooms are compact but adequate. No central heating but they did provide an electric heater. Surprisingly, they did not provide complimentary water in the room, a first for us in this part of the world.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up to reduce traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RASHFORD740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had stayed from 12/2/2014 till 17/2/2014 with family (4 of us). The room was pretty much ok for 2 people, Housekeeping services were very fast and the same goes with making up of room. Great staff especially Dominque, always smile on her face. The same compliment also to the rest of the hotel staff, i will stay again in this hotel for my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zulkifli999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The location of the hotel is good in Causeway Bay and close to Times Square. Room was clean and the staff was helpful, bringing a heater to the room when we were too cold. The AC units do not offer heat. However, considering the size of the room and no breakfast included, the hotel was extremely overpriced. We paid $150/night for this hotel in January 2014. Would find another hotel for our next stay. We booked a double bed and got two twin beds pushed together.

Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area - Hong Kong has great food - however, not much else to see or do in Causeway Bay. The metro is very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GR2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

nice location ,very near by hongkong convention and exhibition center.
hotel is clean, staff is not so friendly and supportive.
restaurant is good , testy breakfast with many options.
overall good stay .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This location was superb for walking at night, eating and browsing. Not too bad for MTR. You are in a central location for exploring Hong Kong and getting things you might need.

PROS:
Location.
Breakfast is good
Room size is good for Hong Kong

CONS:
Beds are firm
Avoid paying for or expecting much out of the Club Service, we got no more than $10 in value from it a day. There was no one else using this for good reason it was terrible. I drank fromt he same wine bottle for 4 days. Don't they know wine goes bad in bottle after 2 days. They just do not care here. Management is more focused on ponching the penies than customer experience.

Room Tip: Higher up is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay
#452 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#81 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
#277 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay
#465 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Pacific Hotel

Property: South Pacific Hotel
Address: No.23 Morrison Hill Rd, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Pacific Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a cylindrical architectural style mounted in glass curtain-wall, the Hotel has 299 rooms & suites well appointed with a panoramic city view on 28 floors. Located in Wanchai, the Hotel is adjacent to Causeway Bay premier entertainment area, Happy Valley Racecourse & few minutes drive to Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Hong Kong
Hotel South Pacific
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing