We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Ranked #64 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel seeing the reviews on Trip Advisor. The rooms are small but the location is great. You get all the simple necessities like 2 bottles water, mini bar that is kept empty so you can stock what you like, clean towels and bed sheets changed daily and one dispenser for shampoo/conditioner and toiletries. What mare do you need at the price. There are plenty of eating places around within 2-3 minutes walking and the famous Nathan Road is about 8-10 minutes walking. Use the level B1 so that you can avoid climbing a lot of stairs as this hotel is up a steep slope. We enjoyed every minute and had lunch once at the restaurant that is a good choice of a la carte as well as buffet. There are lots of shopping malls and street shops very close by.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are much larger and more airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kashBombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip and your valuable comments delivered.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

I choose this hotel because of the location, very close to city centre and metro. Room is tad bit small, besides it`s good, clean and not too expensive. The breakfast is plentiful 8 euros per person, which was constantly replenished. Front desk staff extremely friendly, spoken English, they were helpful in printing things at the front desk and helped all the way beyond their regular duties which I am very appreciative of.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ales H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It’s good to learn that you had a good time with us during your stay. Our staff are always available to ensure the best service for our guests.

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in HK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, it is a mid-level hotel no-frills at all but good value for the money. Close to subway and restaurants. Room was clean, the bed was really comfortable, but the toilet is old, fitting and facilities a bit shabby. The front counter staff who look always busy with tiredness, however, they are very kind and helpful, e.g. i arrived around 8+ am and was early for check-in, when they saw I had a young children, they allowed me checked in early so that my children had a place to rest. What more can i ask for! Conierge is courteous and helped to get taxi though they seemed short staff. Breakfast had a nice choice of local and european style food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

It’s always our pleasure to welcome you to our Hotel. We strive to provide you a cozy accommodation with friendly attentive service. And we always be your first choice.

We would love to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room is a bit small but clean and tidy. Duvet was too thick, regret we didn't ask for a thinner one. Front desk staff is awesome and always helpful, especially the gentleman who received us at the front desk who is friendly and knowledgeable. I appreciate staffs who did best for us. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Symone a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and glad to hear that your visit with us was rewarding.

We are wholeheartedly committed to offer quality service to make our guests truly enjoyable. The hotel team is pleased to be of your service and we trust that you had a memorable experience.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Spent June 5 thru the 9th at this hotel great for lovers to get away. The room has central heating and ac in each room. The bed has a great mattress with a goose feather comforter and fantastic pillows slept great every night. The room size is good not that small at all I would give a four star out of five star and if you go buy the price of the room I would give it a 5 star . The walk in front of the hotel can be avoided if you take the elevator up from the garage make the steep walk half the distance. Going back in 3 to 4 years bring the whole family and defiantly will stay here again. If you like to hit some golf balls go on top of the hotel and they have a built in driving range very nice just go to the 13th floor and go up the fire exit to the top and lay in the sun or drive some golf balls. Once again everyone this place rocks great location not for to walk to the avenue of the stars or to many shopping malls I know hotels in from Las Vegas

Room Tip: we just got the standard room and it was great every room has to be great here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosiejohn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

It’s our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and great to learn that you had a good time with us during your stay.

We would love to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We pre-booked and availed of a package and chose Stanford Hillview as the hotel for 2 adults and 2 children (both under 12 y/o). We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights at the 12th floor. We didn't get the chance to avail of all services & amenities since most of the time we were out. However, based on our experience, everything was great! Pleasant smell, comfortable bed, clean sheets, clean toilet & bath, very efficient housekeeping who replenished complimentary items and cleaned the room without us asking for it, efficient concierge who took messages and parcels in our behalf, strategically located near commercial establishments.

We didn't get to try the food though. The room does not have a nice view but to us, it does not matter.

While we have already paid in full in advance we were asked to pay HK$1000 as a security deposit refundable upon check out. We were not aware prior to check in but it's still ok since at the end of the trip we still got HK$1000.

Overall, for families looking for a place to stay in Hongkong, Stanford Hillview is highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for having you with us. It was great to know that the accommodation and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is always our goal.

We are looking forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

hotel is at a very good location but rooms are very small....it has a very big slope which makes it tiring...........the staff is nice and food is okay...........if u want to stay in hongkong for a resonable price den d hotel is good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihirbmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponseHillview, General Manager at Stanford Hillview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

It was indeed our pleasure to have you stayed with us and thank you for your comments delivered.

With our repeated thanks for having your patronage. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
#96 of 727 in Hong Kong
681 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Bauhinia Hotel - Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#47 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#41 of 727 in Hong Kong
313 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Hillview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Hillview Hotel

Address: 13-17 Observatory Road on Knutsford Terrace, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £67 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanford Hillview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush trees and Hong Kong’s best shopping and entertainment hotspots, Stanford Hillview Hotel - located in Tsim Sha Tsui’s famed Knutsford Terrace - offers you an unparalleled experience of leisure and lively activity in the heart of the city while staying at ease inside the tranquility of the modern comfort of our hotel. Our rooms Our 178 nature-themed guestrooms, with a stunning view either of the Hong Kong Observatory or the bustling Tsim Sha Tsui area, are a great getaway with a convenient location. Our NEARBY ATTRACTIONS Whether you are looking for convenience to meeting venues or places for sightseeing and entertainments, here at Stanford Hillview Hotel will ease all your needs: just steps away from Knutsford Terrace, “Korean Town”, Granville Road, Kowloon Park and more, where you can find all the best food and shopping in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Stanford Hillview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanford Hillview Hong Kong
Hotel Stanford Hillview
Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing