We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Langham Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
384
527
129
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
527
129
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuen munbalcony roomsatay inncafe lagoonkids clubshuttle busnew territoriesshuttle servicerelaxing stayhotel restaurantstsim sha tsuirooms are largechinese restaurantbreakfast buffetshopping centrefantastic hotelmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I really like staying at the Gold Coast and the Hong Kong Yacht Club it reminds me of Monte Carlo (less the Casinos). The food spread is great specially at night. Mornings are great with view of the boats while having morning coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peary L, Manager at Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Manuel H,

Thank you for your post and sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are grateful to you for your kind words and we will continue to deliver quality service to our guests to meet their expectations.

We sincerely thank you for being our guest and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the near future.

Best regards,

Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights when I attended a wedding at the nearby Yacht and Country Club and loved the area so hope to return some day. I had been to Hong Kong before but not to the Gold Coast so enjoyed being in a more relaxing area. The views from the hotel are stunning so do try to get a room with a balcony facing overlooking the marina. These rooms are only on the lower floors and I can recommend the one I stayed in which is room 304.
The rooms are large and comfortable but I am not sure that the cleaning is up to standard as when I dropped something and had to move the bedside cabinet it was very dirty behind it including someone's sweet.
The other criticism I have is the poor standard of the English spoken by a lot of the staff when the hotel purports to be an International hotel. Our group often had difficulty ordering in the bar and the same problem was sometimes encountered at Reception. That said when I had difficulty checking in for a flight late on my last evening I was fortunate to speak to someone on Reception whose English was perfect and who opened up the Business Centre for me. I have the feeling that English speaking people may not be a priority as customers as the hotel continues to post things on their Facebook page in Chinese.
I had a package which included breakfast which I can recommend. For evening meals there are plenty of places nearby. In fact strolling round the area is a real pleasure.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony facing the marina
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThruppResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peary L, Manager at Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear ThruppResident,

Thank you for your post and sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

We are grateful to both your compliments and comments. It is motivation for us to strive for betterment and through constructive comments, we are able to review our operations closely and make improvement wherever appropriate. The areas that you kindly highlighted have been taken into consideration diligently by the management.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Ideal location for the industrial sector out of the centre but perfect business hotel for the power stations etc, great service from attentive staff, highly recommended, I didn't get any cockroaches in the room as a recent review did, but this is South East Asia with 100% humidity and 90 degrees heat! your gonna get roaches !

Room Tip: Try and get a harbour facing room with a balcomy
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peary L, Manager at Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Steve C,

Thank you for your post and sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are grateful to you for your kind words and we will continue to deliver quality service to our guests to meet their expectations.

We sincerely thank you for being our guest and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the near future.

Best regards,

Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 night and it was beautiful, our room overlooked the marina. Our room was very spacious and the furniture was lovely, big bed and nice bathroom! There are lots of restaurants nearby to eat at, and all of the staff were welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peary L, Manager at Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Joanna A,

Thank you for your post and sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are grateful to you for your kind words and we will continue to deliver quality service to our guests to meet their expectations.

We sincerely thank you for being our guest and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the near future.

Best regards,

Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The rooms in this hotel are large and most have huge balconies. Ours had a 240 degree view of the boat harbour, the ocean, and the nearby hills. The hotel is very nice, but there are a lot of restaurants, shops, and 7/11s a short walk away for cheaper options. The beach is magnificent, it isnt natural but just pretend it is - god knows how they did it but they did it well. The hotel provides a shuttle service into the main drag or nearby shopping centres, and I appreciated the seclusion.

Room Tip: Just make sure you are facing the ocean, and perhaps elevated a few floors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MightyHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peary L, Manager at Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear MightyHawks,

Thank you for your post and sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are grateful to you for your kind words and we will continue to deliver quality service to our guests to meet their expectations.

We sincerely thank you for being our guest and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the near future.

Best regards,

Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews