We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive pad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
Ranked #78 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Impressive pad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I think the over all comfort of our stay was because of the friendliness and responsiveness of Ozo hotel team.The rooms maybe small but they are clean and nice. I love the room's interior, its vibrant and relaxing specially the window couch where we can sit and have a glimpse of Hong Kong's mountain by day and city lights at night. Close to MTR station with nearby attractions and restaurants. The beds and pillows are so comfortable that it suits well how the guests rooms were named,"sleep room" and "dream rooms" :) From OZO Wesley hotel, you can reach Wan Chai MTR station by walking and near to attractions like The Peak, Clock Tower, Wong Tsai Sin Temple. Surrounded with restaurants, wine shops and bar :) I will definitely recommend OZO Wesley Hotel and look forward to staying here when I come back to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PiaM0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
PiaM0826,

Thank you very much for your kind review in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and really loved the pillows and beddings. Our location is indeed convenient to both business and leisure travelers. And thank you for complimenting on our friendly and efficient service, it is very encouraging to our staff to be recognized by the guests.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    418
    91
    24
    10
See reviews for
85
233
90
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

This was our first time at OZO Wesley. We stayed at a Suite which was really comfortable for a family of 4. One of us slept on the couch and, while there wasn't lavish space, the room was adequate and clean.

What impressed us most of all was the front desk service. All the staff members we liaised with were friendly, professional and helpful. And we were there for 4 nights, so we interacted with quite a few of the staff members. There was a porter who was really kind, helping our boys with their luggage and going out to get a cab for us when we wanted to get to the airport.

Location is very good, with the bustling streets stalls and restaurants all within 5-10 mins walking distance. We felt really safe walking about the neighbourhood at night. The tram line was right at our doorstep on Johnston Road and the Wanchai MTR station was a mere 10mins walk away (with two young boys in trawl!). And even though it was a busy area, the main driveway to the hotel is tucked into a quiet side street, allowing for good access for cabs.

Facilities for Children, however, are non-existent. No pool or games. But we already knew this before choosing it. We had planned to keep ourselves busy outside and we did.

Very happy, overall. Will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinxx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Jinxx1,

Thank you very much for sharing your "Great Service at OZO Wesley HK" review with the TripAdvisor community.

It is wonderful to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and found our front desk service to be very friendly and courteous. We hope you had a good time exploring the neighborhood and please let us know when you are in town next time so that we could recommend some of the local happenings.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed at OZO Wesley with a friend in a twin bed room for four nights on a holiday trip. The hotel was recently renovated and everything appeared new. The environment was smoke-free and clean.The room on the 7th floor was small but it was nicely designed to maximise the space. It took approximately 10 min walk to the nearest MRT station and it's relatively easy from there to get to anywhere else in Hong Kong. Ttere are lots of options within walking distance around the place for food. A major shopping hub at Causeway is only a short tram or MRT ride away.

The staff were extremely polite and helpful. We were highly impressed by their services.

Highly recommended for their good value, good location, good room, and good services.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOD101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear NOD101,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review in regards to your stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be convenient. And thank you for complimenting on our friendly and helpful service, because your direct positive feedback is the best encouragement to our staff.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed in the Ozo Wesley for one night while sightseeing in Hong Kong. Yes, the rooms are small (it is HK, after all!) but they were very well done - bright, clean and everything designed to take up as little space as possible. The beds were really comfy and we had a great night's sleep.

The staff were so friendly and helpful and we were able to check in by 10am. The location was perfect - MTR, tram and bus stops are all nearby and Star Street, with all it's restaurants is just around the corner.

Altogether we really enjoyed our stay - we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurens2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear laurens2006,

Thank you very much for giving us a perfect review in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to hear your enjoyed the well appointed room and the comfortable beddings. And it is nice to know you enjoyed the location of our hotel, which is really happening with all the new small hip restaurants opening near by.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

I have recently stayed at the ozo on 2 occasions and found the hotel very good. The rooms were very clean and the beds extremely comfortable . The hotel is smoke free which I found an outstanding feature and one I hope becomes commonplace as China becomes in tune with the rest of the world . The breakfast was wholesome . As with most of china, the check in procedure was slow with too many staff trying to do the same thing. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for its great location and clean and comfortable rooms.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Tony A,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to hear you truly enjoyed the comfortable bed and the healthy breakfast (Boost). Most of all, we are very glad that you will choose our hotel as your home away from home.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is in a good location in Wanchai , close to restaurants, bars, the MTR, and still within walking distance to SOHO, Lan kwai fong etc. The service is friendly and professional. I was on the 20th floor and the room was small but that is Hong Kong, and had free wifi. There is no mini bar, but I normally don't touch them anyway. I ended up in a room with twin beds, and would rather have had a double bed, but it was not possible to switch rooms during my stay. I couldn't hear any noise from the street and Yes the AC is very loud, but somehow it didn't bother me too much. I guess you get used to it. It is a bit strange though, that in a country where the AC is on more or less all year round, that you can't come up with something a tad more silent.
I enjoyed my stay here, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bedouindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear bedouindubai,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel and found the service of our staff to be very friendly and professional. Should you ever feel like having a little healthy snack, please check out our O2GO corner next to the Spot (reception). O2GO is our fresh and healthy alternative to a traditional minibar.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I only need a few things in a perfect hotel - cleanliness, comfortable bed, good water pressure, privacy, darkness at night time and peace and quiet. This hotel delivers on everything.

Add in friendly staff, great location and free wifi and this is a must-stay.

From check-in, we arrived at 830am off an overnight flight and as there was a room ready, we were able to take a shower immediately - BLISS!

Ozo Wesley is located within walking distance of two MTR stops. Don't spend $100s on a taxi from the airport. Catch the Airport Express to Hong Kong, transfer to the Island line to Admiralty, Exit D, follow the signs to 3 Pacific Place (underground walkway), pop up the escalators, turn right, cross the road, the hotel is on cnr of Anton St and Hennessey Road. Faster, cheaper and so much less hassle. Trams and buses are also very convenient.

A great place to use as a base while exploring the Island and Kowloon. Wan Chai and Causeway Bay are full of great shops, markets and restaurants and when it is all too much noise/lights/smells then escape to your perfectly housekept room for a break then back out again.

Extras - fridge in room (no mini-bar), coffee/tea making facilities, reasonable wardrobe, little sitting area, air-con, city view, stylish/modern decor (the hotel is almost new), loads of fresh white linen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Kiwitrip,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review in regards to your recent stay with us.

Lovely to see that you even took the time to provide a detailed instruction to get to our hotel by MTR. Indeed, the hotel location is very convenient and I am very happy to see you had a good time exploring the city.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#122 of 713 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#125 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#118 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Harbourview Hong Kong
The Harbourview Hong Kong
#150 of 713 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#108 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OZO Wesley Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Property: OZO Wesley Hong Kong
Address: No.22 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OZO Wesley Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure? Shopping or culture? At OZO Wesley Hong Kong, you won't have to pick - you can have it all.We have created a stylishly designed urban accommodation for on-the-go global nomads right at the heart of all the action. Superb bedding and intuitively designed rooms give you just what you need for the perfect night's sleep. A healthy breakfast and espresso jolt will invigorate you in the morning. Meanwhile, our interactive orientation screen will give you all the area info you need to dive into your day - however you want it to unfold.Located on Hennessy Road, a prime business and commercial district on Hong Kong Island between Admiralty and Wanchai MTR stations, our first class property is just a 5-minute stroll from the brands and boutiques of Pacific Place, and the sights, restaurants and bars that give this city its buzz. So go on - wander, explore, shop, dine and discover. The perfect night's sleep will be waiting when you return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your OZO Wesley Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing