We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4-4.5* for the price of a 3*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
Ranked #79 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4-4.5* for the price of a 3*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Without a doubt THE best 3 star I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Would even go so far as to stay that it beats many of the proclaimed 4 star properties in Hong Kong!

The location of this property is fantastic. Pacific Place shopping mall is just a few minutes walk away, whilst getting a taxi or catching the tram (right outside) is quick and easy. Within 5 minutes in a taxi you can be in Central where all the shopping venues and restaurants are.

Stayed in an OZO Suite, which was very spacious, especially for Hong Kong at 34 sqm! Very well thought out layout, and impeccably clean. Highlight of the room though has to be the bed - it was literally one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: OZO Suites are perfect if you need some extra space, are staying for more than a couple of days or w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Mark L,

Thank you very much for giving us an excellent review in regards to your recent stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the location of the property as well as our OZO Suite. Indeed, we strive to provide a memorable stay by providing friendly and efficient service to our guests.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    424
    92
    25
    10
See reviews for
87
241
91
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

good compromise cost/quality, not faraway from the all important points, located almost in downtown. and not faraway from big bus route. rooms are very small, but clean. staff is helpful. in any case it is worth to return there. restaurant is nice looking, and breakfast is also good (payed separately)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goran o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear goran o,

Thank you very much for your kind review in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the newly renovated guest rooms, the location of the hotel and the buffet breakfast at ZAAN. We hope you also had the time to explore our vibrant neighborhood - Wanchai.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for a three day city break and found the hotel well-located for sightseeing, clean and good value. It has a boutiquey feel. The hotel breakfast is good but there is little authentic Chinese food- it's mainly Western style. Twice we tried the grab and go breakfast (pastry, fruit and coffee for $3.50) which is a nice idea but the actual croissant and coffee was mediocre and I was bored of it after two days. The highlight, other than the location, was the outstanding concierge (great tips for restaurants and tailors). Aircon in the room was quite loud and the toilet cistern took an hour to refill meaning that I couldn't get back to sleep after using it at night. I am sure these problems could be fixed. I would recommend it, but if I was staying in HK again I might look for somewhere a bit more Chinese.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear James T,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments in regards to your recent stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong.

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel and found the location to be ideal for your trip. On the other hand, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the air-con and the toilet. We will most definitely look into it and thank you again for bringing it to our attention.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

location perfect and not far from Wan Chai Metro, walk about 7 minutes, easy to find food at late night and passes by old tram line, near to the open space basket area of Wan Chai to have sight seing of Hong Kong life. clean and comfort room space, soft linen and have many electricity socket in the room, has safe deposit box inside the room, water kettle with coffee and tea, brown sugar and sugar as complimentary. warmth hearted helpful front desk reception team will help you to lend the socket adapter if you forget to bring yours. dont forget to bring your camera and start photo hunting near this hotel area, happy trip and nice comfort sleep!

Room Tip: choose the room at the right side of the hotel building to avoid noises come from the main road, som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Junardi,

Thank you very much for giving us a 5-star review on TripAdvisor.com.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the location of OZO Wesley Hong Kong and enjoyed the in room amenities.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

My usual hotel was full on my last trip to Hong Kong, so I booked the OZO. It's in a very convenient location, just a short walk from Pacific Place & Admiralty.

The rooms are small but well appointed, and with a good hot and strong shower. The bed was comfortable and the WiFi reception good. My only minor criticism would be that the breakfast buffet isn't the best I've seen - how about at least one "adult" non-sugary cereal?!

I like the fact that the hotel is 100% non-smoking, which I think deters mainlanders who now seem to noisily dominate some other hotels that I used to visit.

I will definitely return to the OZO.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishmanAbroad63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear EnglishmanAbroad63,

Thank you very much for your positive review in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the well appointed guest room and specially enjoyed the shower and comfortable beddings.

On the other hand, I have noted your comment about the cereal offering and we will certainly look into it.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very new and super clean hotel. Room tiny as expected but did have a proper walk in shower. The bed was superb, so comfortable and many pillows. Had to turn the air cond off at night to sleep as even on low fan setting it still blasted air like a Rolls Royce jet engine.
Could not really hear any of the road noise.

Staff always helpful and friendly.

Even though its a non smoking hotel you still find that smokers congregate in the car park exit or on the front entrance, but the hotel itself does not have any smoke smell. ? Awesome wish there are more hotels with this policy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzzieFlyer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear OzMarkSydney,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong.

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed our comfortable beddings and hope you have had a great night sleep and sweet dreams.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

stayed there last feb 2014 for about 10 nights. the location is the best in hong kong island, between wanchai and admiralty mtr station, in front of hk tram stops, a lot of bus stop in front or in the back of the hotel, and don't worry about the taxi, so easy to get one.

the check in and out process was so smooth, the staffs very friendly and always greet you when passing. the lobby is very nice and have apple computer for use, altough you can get wifi access almost anywhere even in the room for free.

the room is very simple and tiny (typical of hong kong hotels), but i think the room need major improvement. since i stayed at the coldest month in hong kong, the room become soooo cold... even with the ac off and the window complete shut.. it was still freezing, the first time i went to bed with jacket on...

and if i may add, it would be nice if the hotel could give more appreciation to the guest who stay for long period like us.. last time we stayed there, it was the same service whether you stay for 1 night or 10 nights, but no complain on this matter..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YockyAlfonsius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear YockyAlfonsius,

Thank you very much for sharing a positive review in regards to your recent stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as the newly renovated guest rooms. On the other hand, I do apologize for the unexpectedly cold weather during this month and please rest assure extra duvet and portable heater are available upon request.

Thank you once again and we do hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#128 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#119 of 716 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#125 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#111 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Harbourview Hong Kong
The Harbourview Hong Kong
#149 of 716 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OZO Wesley Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Property: OZO Wesley Hong Kong
Address: No.22 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OZO Wesley Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure? Shopping or culture? At OZO Wesley Hong Kong, you won't have to pick - you can have it all.We have created a stylishly designed urban accommodation for on-the-go global nomads right at the heart of all the action. Superb bedding and intuitively designed rooms give you just what you need for the perfect night's sleep. A healthy breakfast and espresso jolt will invigorate you in the morning. Meanwhile, our interactive orientation screen will give you all the area info you need to dive into your day - however you want it to unfold.Located on Hennessy Road, a prime business and commercial district on Hong Kong Island between Admiralty and Wanchai MTR stations, our first class property is just a 5-minute stroll from the brands and boutiques of Pacific Place, and the sights, restaurants and bars that give this city its buzz. So go on - wander, explore, shop, dine and discover. The perfect night's sleep will be waiting when you return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your OZO Wesley Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing