We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for the right price!!!!”
Review of Shamrock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shamrock Hotel
Ranked #74 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I have recently left the Shamrock Hotel in Hong Kong and I was definitely impressed for what I got for my money. I was on a budget so couldnt go 5 star or anything. I decided on Shamrock due to the reviews and its location. Boy the location could not be better. Located right next door to Jordon Metro station, in the heart of Nathan Road. Walking distance to the Temple street markets. I also walked to the ladies markets and down to the symphony of lights. The staff at the entrance were fantastic, friendly and opened the door everytime you came or went.
The room was small as expected, beds firm which was probably a good thing after a long flight and the bathrooms were lovely. Everything you needed, friendly staff, great location and all for reasonable price!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HayleyBNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2011

We booked the hotel online. When we got there our rooms were not ready. The room was very very small. Breakfast was reasonable. The best thing about the hotel was its location. It was just next to Jordan MTR station. There were also many bakeries nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOEL96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

mE & MY SON BOTH ARE going to hongking by kingfisher holidays .our exp are very good for hotel shamrk for stay and very good food.we suguest our friends that if they want to go to abord go by kingfisher & if thay want to stay in hongkong stay only at hotel shamrock because hotel location , room & food are very good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raj157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I love the hotel because of the location, staff are friendly. It might be a basic hotel but the place is easy to find and complete. All the staff are friendly and decent. Toiletries are replenished everyday and there's towel and slippers everyday. I'll be back to shamrock hotel when i get back to HK..

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_Briz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The hotel is located just next to the subway station and hence very convenient. Next to the subway station is a taxi stand, so transport is not a problem at all. There are many shops and eateries, low and hi end, all within short walking distance. Hotel facilities are very adequate and price is very fair. Internet facilities/ price is fair too. Front desk/ bell boys are helpful; they willingly carried our luggage to the taxi stand to get a cab to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuoCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

the shamrock is literally steps away from the jordan mtr station, which makes getting around hong kong a breeze. the fact that it's situated on kowloon's main artery - nathan road - makes its location even more convenient, as shopping, dining, and entertainment are also within walking distance if you're not inclined to take the subway.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank olegnatadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I has a great stay at Shamrock hotel, Kowloon. The hotel is located on the highstreet, being in close vicinity with leading markets. Also love the support and hospitality offered by the staff, especially the GM.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shambhvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Prudential Hotel
Prudential Hotel
#128 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,118 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#81 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,541 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#65 of 725 in Hong Kong
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#98 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,030 reviews
Mong Kok
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
#93 of 725 in Hong Kong
677 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#28 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Hotel

Address: 223 Nathan Road, Kowloon | Exit C1, Jordan Mtr Station, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#96 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £83 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shamrock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shamrock Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Kowloon on Nathan Road, which consider as the backbone of Hong Kong that is always brimming over with the glamour of urban life and fabulous shopping selections, just a step away from the Jordan Station (Mass Transit Railway),giving easy access to most parts of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shamrock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shamrock Hong Kong
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong
Shamrock Hotel Hongkong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing