We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hostel is located in the bustling Causeway Bay area, with a block and a half of the metro and surrounded by tons of food and shopping. Rooms were clean, AC and fan, and each dorm room has lockers and an en suite bathroom. Each bunk has a privacy curtain, reading lamp AND outlet- a great plus for night owls. The hostel hosts A LOT of people, so the common areas can get crowded. If you're not a drinker, you won't have much space to quietly plan your trip in the reception common area, but if you are a drinker you will enjoy the outdoor terraces on the 4th and 8th floors. Note: there is no bar at this hostel, so you'll have to stock up on beer and snacks at the 7/11 around the corner. The staff was very helpful and quick with maps, directions and tips on getting to places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveliz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

good location to backpack travelers.
close by bus,tram and subway station.
but reception in 3th floor, no elevator to second floor, so not recommend traveller with heavy carrier

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank 수정 신
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hostel is nice. Good rooms and clean bathrooms. Wifi works perfectly even at the room. The kitchen is available to cook. I think the best point is the location. 200 mts from the MTR Causeway bay station. so you can go everywhere from there, It´s an excellent option!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed in this hostel for 3 nights and was suprised about how clean it was! Very good! The coffee was great and the shower facilities as well. Had a great stay at this hostel for a good price, considering the HK prices.

Recommend to all travelers!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lieke1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hostel was very well located! The staff was nice, good coffee, good and clean facilities, we met some nice people and the massage chair was awesome after a long day of hiking!
I would definitially recommend this hostel to everybody with a low budget!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The price is alright as is location by HK standards. I seemed to be around when it was very quiet so it didn't feel very social apart from groups drinking late into the night. Expect very moody staff (I got one smile in my 3 nights) and OK level of cleanliness.

As I said it does the job. I felt safe and slept well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorcha1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We needed to cancel one of night’s stay before we arrived. I emailed them in advance and got a speedy reply, stating it was no problem at all. Also attached was detailed instructions how to get to the hostel – this was really helpful.

When we checked in, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 9-person dorm, it was three triple bunks. Although this was at first a little daunting, each had their own curtain to provide privacy.

The room was airy and bright, with spacious lockers for valuables. Everyone seemed to have enough space for their entire luggage. The ensuite bathroom was modern and extremely clean. These high standards emanated throughout the hostel.

There are three public spaces; a sitting/kitchen area at reception, outdoor terrace on the fourth floor and another on the top floor. These areas were all kept immaculately. They all had very friendly atmospheres, although I wouldn’t have liked to be staying on the fourth floor if you wanted a good night’s sleep.

Located in Causeway Bay, it’s in the centre of everything you might want to visit. There are great food and shopping options too.

The MTR station is just across the road and the airport bus stops only a minute’s walk away.

YesInn@Causeway Bay was an excellent choice for us. We had looked into other options in Hong Kong, but this budget friendly option was excellent! We would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you want a private room, book early - they sell very quickly. 9-bed dorm was spacious and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 723 in Hong Kong
943 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#5 of 161 in Hong Kong
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mahjong
#1 of 161 in Hong Kong
175 reviews
Y Loft (Youth Square)
#3 of 161 in Hong Kong
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yesinn Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesinn Causeway Bay

Address: 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472 Hennessy Road, Hong Kong 852, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 161 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range: £12 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Yesinn Causeway Bay 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 minutes walking distant from Yesinn Causeway Bay Hostel to Causeway Bay MTR station, our premier location makes us the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Recently renovated, we boast not only a fantastic Hong Kong city center location and building but our free services are unbeatable! We have taken great care when it comes to your safety & security so you don't need to worry and can hang out in our common room or relax in the roof top garden. An added bonus is that big size beds are tailor made for taller person and come with linen for free, so that late arriving travelers can jump straight into bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Yesinn Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yesinn Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing