We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“乾淨舒適氣氛也很好!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“乾淨舒適氣氛也很好!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I really live this place coz the transportation is convenient and the staff is friendly! I stay for one week and make a lot of friends here and have so many good memories! In Hong Kong ,most people choose hotel but I think if u have chance u can stay in this hostel. It's totally different experience :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 瑋琪 林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    195
    61
    17
    16
See reviews for
10
27
280
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shangqiu
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I think this hotel is the most high cost-effective living place in Hong Kong.I also made many friends from other nation.We lived in Yesinn during the World Cup Day and the boss set some rewards for us and play games to celebrate the World Cup.The environment there is also excellent.Staff there is also very enthusiasm

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Situated in a very accessible location. Perfect place to stay for tourist. I've stayed only in their Hostels during my all my travels to Hong Kong. Very close to Mtr, lots of bus stations nearby, shopping place and restaurants. Even feel comfortable in just staying indoors. Staffs are very warm and welcoming! I recommend this hostel to everyone who are looking for clean, comfortable and cozy affordable hostel in Hong Kong!

Room Tip: If you are female, choose female dorm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneskihk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice place ,good atmosphere and clean. My friend and I , even two girls still feel safe in this hostel. If we go back to HK again still book this hostel. Especially they have a curtain besides your bed to prevent bothering.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hello,

I was in Yesinn in Feb 2014 for 8 days and this is very cheap hostel in Hong Kong as per price but they do provide very good service. I am very happy with their service.

Metro station is just 2 minute walk from this hostel so it is very easy to travel other place from this hostel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here only for one night, but we were not disappointed! It is located not too far from the metro station of Causeway Bay (5mins walk). It is kind of tricky to find, because the entrance is located on the side of the building in a small street ( when your standing in front of the NBC bank, it will be in the small street on the left side). Then you have to walk up to the second floor (no elevator to the lobby:S ). Check-in went smoothly also. All in all, its very clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank MarineMeiling
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stay in 9 person mix Dormitory. the bath room is clean.
There is a rooftop bar so if you roommate is a great drinker, good luck to you. The room will be very smelly.

Everyone has a locker can put the luggage, 24 hours reception, so it is safe.
Free wifi in lobby and in room.

near Causeway Bay exit B.

Room tips: choose the middle bed

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yszydx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#2 of 157 in Hong Kong
403 reviews
The Mahjong
#1 of 157 in Hong Kong
161 reviews
Y Loft (Youth Square)
#3 of 157 in Hong Kong
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Check Inn HK
Check Inn HK
#8 of 157 in Hong Kong
173 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Rainbow Lodge Hong Kong
Rainbow Lodge Hong Kong
#12 of 157 in Hong Kong
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yesinn Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesinn Causeway Bay

Property: Yesinn Causeway Bay
Address: 2/F Nan Yip Building, 472 Hennessy Road, Hong Kong 852, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 157 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Yesinn Causeway Bay 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 minutes walking distant from Yesinn Causeway Bay Hostel to Causeway Bay MTR station, our premier location makes us the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Recently renovated, we boast not only a fantastic Hong Kong city center location and building but our free services are unbeatable! We have taken great care when it comes to your safety & security so you don't need to worry and can hang out in our common room or relax in the roof top garden. An added bonus is that big size beds are tailor made for taller person and come with linen for free, so that late arriving travelers can jump straight into bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Yesinn Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yesinn Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing