We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Hong Kong Day Trip - Landmarks Visit (2024) | 1k+ booked
368

Book in advance
from
£58.84
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Man Mo Temple
from £58.84
More Info
from £39.23
More Info
from £146.96
More Info
from £175.00
More Info
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
328
523
229
31
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
328
523
229
31
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews incense worship gods statues skyscrapers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

A relatively small temple, but has all the photo opportunities you may as for. They don't allow flash photography but that's not a problem. You can make a simply prayer and buy insence for as little as $8 HKG. There's also a shop on the right front side of the temple. There a couple fortune tellers and a small shop. My wife and I walked there after the Victoria Peak. About a 20-min normal walk.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank tang76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2013

C1 ( 2013.06.20 )
This temple was small and charmingly. and located in center of city. In the temple, interior decoration was very good, and the smell of incense was full. The overall atmosphere was good, but something to see was not many. So I was disappoint a bit than I expect.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank CanisHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2013

When I have seen photos of this temple, there appears to be what looks like the rocket engines from the Apollo space rocket. When I entered this temple, it was clear they were spirals of burning incense hanging from the ceiling. With people lighting great handfuls of these sticks, there was a very strong smell of incense.

Photos are allowed provided flash is switched off.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank binonatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This temple was interesting but small. It is hidden on Hong Kong Island and you would probably pass right by if you weren't looking for it. It was beautiful inside and it was nice to see the locals lighting incense and meditating. If you go, afterward look for the mid-level escalators which are not far and, in my opinion, fascinating.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Small temple in the middle of Soho. Love the hanging incense spirals, giving the place a magic athmosphere. Incense smell is quite strong, deserve a short visit

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank maxgerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews