We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Hong Kong Day Trip - Landmarks Visit (2024) | 1k+ booked
347

Book in advance
from
£59.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Man Mo Temple
from £59.50
More Info
from £39.67
More Info
from £149.16
More Info
from £175.00
More Info
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
328
524
228
31
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
328
524
228
31
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews incense worship gods statues skyscrapers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Had an afternoon in Hong Kong, on a layover between San Francisco and Bangalore. With limited time, Man Mo Temple was an easy site to locate and see in Hong Kong. Beautiful temple with layers of history - a great site on short time frame.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank CristinaM322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This temple is smaller than some of the others in Hong Kong and I think it shows wear and tear. It's definitely the place to go to see the winding incense and get a sense of long reverence. I think it is best to do this temple with a bit of looking in the shops on Hollywood Road, perhaps before/after doing Victoria Peak.

I think the description "small and charming" fits it perfectly.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank drwInAvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Its a place of worship- a
small temple in the middle of Hongkong Central. The smell of incense all over the place makes it more tranquil.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank TravelChicPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

A relatively small temple, but has all the photo opportunities you may as for. They don't allow flash photography but that's not a problem. You can make a simply prayer and buy insence for as little as $8 HKG. There's also a shop on the right front side of the temple. There a couple fortune tellers and a small shop. My wife and I walked there after the Victoria Peak. About a 20-min normal walk.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank tang76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2013

C1 ( 2013.06.20 )
This temple was small and charmingly. and located in center of city. In the temple, interior decoration was very good, and the smell of incense was full. The overall atmosphere was good, but something to see was not many. So I was disappoint a bit than I expect.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank CanisHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews