We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Hong Kong Day Trip - Landmarks Visit (2024) | 1k+ booked
347

Book in advance
from
£59.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Man Mo Temple
from £59.50
More Info
from £39.67
More Info
from £149.16
More Info
from £175.00
More Info
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
328
524
228
31
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
328
524
228
31
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews incense worship gods statues skyscrapers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Old style taoist temple replete with incense and ancient icons. Very beautiful statues and decorations. Even though it is not that old, it feels a more authentic place of taoist worship than other temples around.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Cleber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It is an active temple which takes its social responsibility serious. It's small and beautiful. We walked there combining it with using the longest escalator in the world and got a bit lost. There is where the rich Hongkong people live ! Very interesting.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank jochenulrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was still studying and I believe in lighting my fair share of incense to Man Mo (God of Literature and War).

Full of incense smoke and bustling with people, parents with kids. LOL. Cute. Kids are praying for better school results and some (whom aren't tall enough) are hoisted up to touch the huge brush that the god is holding.

I did the same. I graduated with good results. So... I am superstitious like that.

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank Vuvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Man Mo Temple is a beautiful Chinese temple, however, much smaller than we have seen elsewhere in China. The candles and incense caused a very heavy air. Some, making a lot of noise, fans tried in vain to drain the smell. The bright colors, the light, the candles and the smoke of the incense create a mysterious atmosphere that perfectly fits such a temple. The Man Mo Temple is very photogenic. A few hundred meters away are some living temples in use, also very interesting.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Frans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Had an afternoon in Hong Kong, on a layover between San Francisco and Bangalore. With limited time, Man Mo Temple was an easy site to locate and see in Hong Kong. Beautiful temple with layers of history - a great site on short time frame.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank CristinaM322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews