We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Hong Kong Day Trip - Landmarks Visit (2024) | 1k+ booked
309

Book in advance
from
£59.89
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Man Mo Temple
from £59.89
More Info
from £39.92
More Info
from £148.73
More Info
from £175.00
More Info
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
327
523
228
31
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
327
523
228
31
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews incense worship gods statues skyscrapers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Well, to be honest, because there are so many interestings to do in the area u can come just check it out - like 3 minutes max - but dont expect nothing than small and smelly place. The arqiteture is nothing much.

1  Thank PPVillar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Active Taoist temple, with shrines, offerings, and the smell of incense permeating the air. The bell is sounded to notify the Gods. The downside was the construction work going on, which though essential; to preserve to Temple did seem intrusive. Near the antique markets.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank WhiteLightinX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Old style taoist temple replete with incense and ancient icons. Very beautiful statues and decorations. Even though it is not that old, it feels a more authentic place of taoist worship than other temples around.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Cleber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It is an active temple which takes its social responsibility serious. It's small and beautiful. We walked there combining it with using the longest escalator in the world and got a bit lost. There is where the rich Hongkong people live ! Very interesting.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank jochenulrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was still studying and I believe in lighting my fair share of incense to Man Mo (God of Literature and War).

Full of incense smoke and bustling with people, parents with kids. LOL. Cute. Kids are praying for better school results and some (whom aren't tall enough) are hoisted up to touch the huge brush that the god is holding.

I did the same. I graduated with good results. So... I am superstitious like that.

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank Vuvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews