We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Hong Kong Day Trip - Landmarks Visit (2024) | 1k+ booked
368

Book in advance
from
£58.84
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Man Mo Temple
from £58.84
More Info
from £39.23
More Info
from £146.96
More Info
from £175.00
More Info
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
328
523
229
31
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
328
523
229
31
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews incense worship gods statues skyscrapers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was one of the last temples we saw when visiting China and Hong Kong and as a result this one seemed pretty dull in comparison. Don't get me wrong, the inside is beautiful, there are some amazing incense spirals and it's an active place of worship so there are lots of people there praying and meditating. However it's very small and not as grand as others we've seen.
It's worth popping to if you're in the area but don't go out of your way to visit it.

Date of experience: November 2012
1  Thank rachaelh350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Well, to be honest, because there are so many interestings to do in the area u can come just check it out - like 3 minutes max - but dont expect nothing than small and smelly place. The arqiteture is nothing much.

1  Thank PPVillar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Active Taoist temple, with shrines, offerings, and the smell of incense permeating the air. The bell is sounded to notify the Gods. The downside was the construction work going on, which though essential; to preserve to Temple did seem intrusive. Near the antique markets.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank WhiteLightinX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Old style taoist temple replete with incense and ancient icons. Very beautiful statues and decorations. Even though it is not that old, it feels a more authentic place of taoist worship than other temples around.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Cleber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It is an active temple which takes its social responsibility serious. It's small and beautiful. We walked there combining it with using the longest escalator in the world and got a bit lost. There is where the rich Hongkong people live ! Very interesting.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank jochenulrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews