We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and cute”
Review of Evergreen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #181 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Really easy hotel to stay in. Great transport from airport . Room small but clean and bed very comfy. Staff very friendly , very happy to store our luggage. Had great Dim Sim breakfast in ' Federal' restaurant on Nathan road which they recommended, excellent food exceptionally cheap. Close to Ladies market for shopping

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is one of the most relaxing hotels in Kowloon, all that you would need is in the room very comfy and the staff are so very friendly.
Not to far from anything I found, but if you struggle with anything, the staff are more than happy to help

Room Tip: Be polite! And you will be respected back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

For those traveling on leisure and business, this is good enough and spacious enough even for the couple. If you are fond of vibrant night life, the market place in the street at so fascinating and different varieties of foods can be found all around.
I like to come back here again.

Room Tip: I don't have particular room to recommend because I saw only the room I stayed, but I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeopoldoFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and at airport hotel on 4th night. Comparing both hotels, Evergreen is definitely better in terms of its location and facilities.

We were so happy with the cleanliness of the housekeeper. We returned to a clean n neat room each night and enjoyed free wifi on our comfortable bed. Unlike the airport hotel where we had to pay HK$60 per day or go to its lobby to use free wifi.

I would recommend Evergreen Hotel for its good services. It also provides washing machine and dryer, so good for those who plan to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XiaoShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

When we checked into its triple beds room on its 4th floor, we were dismayed that we had to walk up the stairs from 3rd floor. However, this disappointment was compensated with the excellent room services. We went back to a neat and clean room every night.

Reception staff were polite and helpful, so was the extremely tall guy who helped to carry our luggages up the stairs.

Abt 5 mins walk, u can reach the Jordan MTR and Yue Hua Emporium. Vegetarians should check into this hotel because there is a vegetarian restaurant just next to its building. Their dishes were excellent.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Luvtravelalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I can't say average because it's better than that. The staff make it better. They are very friendly and very helpful. The hotel isn't in the best location, being a red light area. We felt very safe walking at night. Temple Street night market is in the next street so we ate there a couple of times.
The rooms are very small but kept very clean. Breakfast just didn't do it for us so we didn't bother and rather went to local coffee shops. It you are on a tight budget, you will find this hotel to be good value. Save a bit extra by choosing a room without window as it might be a little quieter from the street. Although our room wasn't bad.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I booked 5 nights in Evergreen hotel, I asked for a single room with window

The hotel is small there's no place to sit in the lobby only the front disk! The stuff was ok not that friendly don't expect any greetings from them but they answered all my questions concerning directions and they gave me an umbrella when I asked for one

The location was good located in Temple street, 7 eleven was next door also lots of restaurants

The room was different from that in their brochure!! small but for one person is fine the bathroom was very clean with bath tub and all the amenities was there

they mentioned in their website that there will be a plasma TV in the room but I found 10 inch TV instead but with 3 international channel! There was window but with no view it was showing other huge building which blocked the sun, the mini bar got a 15 HKD bottle of water and a coke

The breakfast was normal nothing to mention except that the restaurant was very small you have to share the table with others

The best thing is the free wireless Internet in the room :-)

I may consider stay there again the next time I visit Hong Kong

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawyergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Silka Seaview Hotel
#190 of 729 in Hong Kong
941 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#214 of 729 in Hong Kong
821 reviews
Mong Kok
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
#90 of 729 in Hong Kong
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)
Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)
#263 of 729 in Hong Kong
126 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
#193 of 729 in Hong Kong
466 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#253 of 729 in Hong Kong
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Hotel

Address: No.48 Woosung Street, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £44 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evergreen Hotel (Hong Kong) located in the heart of the Kowloon area of Hong Kong, near to both commercial and shopping areas. Our superb location puts you in the nucleus of transportation - Airport Shuttle (A21), Metro Station (Jordan) and only takes you 10 to 15 minutes to get to the Hung Hom Train Station and Airport Express Station (Kowloon).Tour and Business Center can arrange Airport Shuttle, Local Tours and Theme Park Admission Tickets, traveling in Hong Kong is an easy step!Free Wifi connection is available in the entire building, whether you are a leisure or business traveler, you will be impressed with our service.In order to provide a comfort, freshness and healthy living environment, we are a SMOKE-FREE hotel. Thank you very much for your cooperation.We are in the 1st recognition by the Hong Kong Tourism Board with the certificate of the “Quality Tourism Service Scheme”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hong Kong
Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing