We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great convenient place to stay”
Review of Evergreen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #175 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent 5 days four nights in this hotel - June/July 2014 - it was great. We were upgraded to a larger better room and it was a super stay. I can not fault anything - clean, well kept, polite, kind staff who were willing to assist whenever they were asked to, access to internet and wifi, hot water, tea and coffee in the rooms, a fridge, comfortable beds and a great situation. There was such easy access to trains, buses, shops, night market etc etc. Getting to and from the airport was easy as well. Worth every cent spent. Thank you to all the Evergreen Hotel staff who made our stay memorable and a pleasure. When we are next in Hong Kong we will be back!

Room Tip: Go for the medium sized rather than the small - this gives you space for your suitcases and movement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vanjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. While this hotel is fairly basic, it is certainly a good value. Though it was very tight, we had a room with four twin beds which fit the entire family. Cleanliness was adequate though not perfect as there were stains in the sheets and a few spots that could have been touched up better. Since our room faced the front, there was a lot of noise from outside which made it a bit difficult to sleep at night. However, there are windowless rooms available which are sure to be much quieter. The breakfast, though very cheap, was quite basic. There are better food options elsewhere. Staff is mostly polite and the bell service was always attentive. The excellent location is one of the biggest perks to staying here. It is steps from Nathan Road, Temple Street Night Market, very close to public transportation, and surrounded by shops and restaurants. Also, the price was fairly affordable for Hong Kong and it included free Wi-Fi, free use of the business center, and free use of the laundry machines.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've been to HK for the second time in my life and we decided to stay at the Evergreen again. Same room than before and it did not disspointed. Location is really good, even if it's in the Red Light district. Actually, if you have nothing to do with the Triads, do drugs, use sex services, you should be alright.

For the price, it is a really good deal.

Room Tip: Room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robertlesage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

As the title suggest, this hotel biggest advantage is its very strategic location. Situated near the Jordan station, gg around HK couldn't be anymore convenient. It is also very near to the famous eateries like ADC and Mak's noodle.

All in all, if you are looking for a value-for-money hotel with just the basic amenities, this would be it.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Bting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I cant help it - I have to write another review for this hotel....!

Since our last trip, we found the following improvements :

(a) strong wifi (individual routers in every room). The people in the next room told me they could download entire movies with ease!

(b) 2 desktop computers with printers on each floor, situated along the corridor.
(Previously, they provided a computer room on the first floor, with 4 or 5 computers linked to a printer - that to me was already better than MOST hotels! One can check-in online for one's flight and print the boarding passes for free. Of course, at times, all computers would be occupied. Now with 2 units on every floor, we never had to wait for an unused unit.)

(c) refurbished bathrooms, new TVs.

Service at reception as good as ever. The bellboy (handsome young man!) as helpful and good as ever.

Friends whom I had recommended this hotel to (who were initially a bit apprehensive thinking that it was situated in a not-so-upmarket location) are now themselves highly recommending this hotel to others. I won't repeat the plus-points about its location - you can read my previous reviews.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AZLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Went with family to Hong Kong, stayed at the Evergreen, the stay was alright, most of the staff was friendly and helpful, the man from the breakfast lounge was a bit grumpy. Had a good vibe, the laundry was helpful. The staff helped us get tickets and gave us useful tips and directions. The hotel is situated close the a 7eleven which is handy, also close to the Subway station so it makes easy for you to move around. Was a good stay, i would stay there again for sure.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank André D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at the Evergreen Hotel for 1 night and good value for money. Excellent location in a very busy area near to Temple Street Night market and very easy to get to having taken the A21 bus from the airport. We had a double room which was fairly basic but functional - and ideal just for the one night. Wouldn't bother with the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttbridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Silka Seaview Hotel
#180 of 726 in Hong Kong
927 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#210 of 726 in Hong Kong
815 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 726 in Hong Kong
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#265 of 726 in Hong Kong
59 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
#199 of 726 in Hong Kong
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Hotel

Address: No.48 Woosung Street, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evergreen Hotel (Hong Kong) located in the heart of the Kowloon area of Hong Kong, near to both commercial and shopping areas. Our superb location puts you in the nucleus of transportation - Airport Shuttle (A21), Metro Station (Jordan) and only takes you 10 to 15 minutes to get to the Hung Hom Train Station and Airport Express Station (Kowloon).Tour and Business Center can arrange Airport Shuttle, Local Tours and Theme Park Admission Tickets, traveling in Hong Kong is an easy step!Free Wifi connection is available in the entire building, whether you are a leisure or business traveler, you will be impressed with our service.In order to provide a comfort, freshness and healthy living environment, we are a SMOKE-FREE hotel. Thank you very much for your cooperation.We are in the 1st recognition by the Hong Kong Tourism Board with the certificate of the “Quality Tourism Service Scheme”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hong Kong
Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing